And another final one

Attached File(s)

Touch ane, touch aw, better meddle wi the deil` than the Bairns o` Falkirk

User is offline   paisleybud1877 

• Reserve team regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members

View PostCeske, on Jan 5 2009, 01:38, said:

From our (The Brockville Spirit Group) only card display so far, I can concur that it takes alot of time and effort to organise. Thankfully the club and PA Guy at TFS helped tell everyone when to raise the navy and white card at Latapy Day in November.

Ours is a new group but we look at yourselves, Red Ultras & Motherwell etc as how things can quickly happen.

considering it was only the begining of last season that the supras formed i feel personally it has largely been a success.

having the support of your club/board at falkirk will be helpful although the most important backing come from the fans. the club itself has had little contact with us although allow full access to arrange banners, displays etc. i hope the supras have the same level of cooperation at the new stadium as we all have a common aim.

User is offline   Tennant's Lager 

• The Scourge Of All Creepy Bastards & Defender Of The Faith
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Special Access
  • Top Man:David Barron

View PostDave M, on Jan 5 2009, 00:50, said:

Black card is pointless. I thought supras were going to stop using black card after the last time because it wasn't visable.

Anyway, I've seen the efforts that supras go to first hand and it can only be applauded. It was a large scale attempt and IMHO, the only reason it didn't get full participation is due to horribly short notice. Had this been arranged and publicised earlier, it would have been a belter.

I think GHR will be a good ground to arrange that sort of thing although I think using card rather than paper makes more sense. Paper just collapses as soon as it's lifted and it doesn't work properly.

My favourite display was the one at Ibrox. Those three big drapes (black, white, and red) and HUNNERS of confetti were brilliant.

I don't think anyone can have complaints at fans going the extra mile, so keep up the good work.

While I agree black isn't so clever as it's both less visible (look at any display using black around Europe and it's the same story) and more expensive; to not use it at all might look as if we've forgotten it, so a minimal amount was purchased.

As for card vs paper - I agree card's better but it comes with a VERY hefty price tag compared with paper. The white A3 and black A4 cost enough for the group as it was. :ph34r:

Confetti is easy enough to organise and manufacture in sizable quantities for away games...but we ain't about to use it for every home game for obvious reasons - the same obvious reasons as why Saturday was a special case where it could be justified.

Btw, as a fyi the white drape mentioned above got turned into the larger banner on Sat. :)

....All I ever wanted...All I ever needed...Is Paisley St. Mirren....
....Bigots are very...Unnecessary...They can only do harm....

User is offline   smfcok 

• SFA Hall of Fame
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Top Man:Paul McQuade

View PostTennant's Lager, on Jan 5 2009, 02:04, said:

Btw, as a fyi the white drape mentioned above got turned into the larger banner on Sat. :)

Posted Image

That would be the banner above which was photographed after the match. It had earlier been display at the front of the NB at the start of the match.
Thanks for all the comments of support above.
I'm sure there is a photo taken from tv of the Perth display further back on this thread somewhere chico.
Nice effort at Falkirk :happyclapper

User is offline   lovestreet 

• Panel Pundit on SKY
you must have put some amout of work into that card display however nobody knew what they were for pitty they didnt announce before the game for everyone to hold them up
MO MO SUPER MO

User is offline   stubud 

• Youth team regular
  • PipPipPipPip
From main stand.

Attached File(s)

User is offline   smfcok 

• SFA Hall of Fame

View Poststubud, on Jan 5 2009, 21:57, said:

From main stand.

CHEERS

User is offline   smfcok 

• SFA Hall of Fame

View Postdavidg, on Jan 4 2009, 09:00, said:

Scott Mcdermott - Sunday Mail

But it was missing something. The atmosphere lacked an edge - something to get the diehards off their feet.

A pathetic attempt at a card display as the teams ran out wasn't about to provide it.

Thanks to a still from your video David :wink: :happyclapper , we can judge for ourselves if the Sunday Mail's reporter has any integrity.
Thanks to all that took part.

Posted Image

User is offline   davidg 

• Toon Army
  • Group: Board Mod
Here's the vid for anybuddie who didn't see it in the other thread.

Clicky
Deutschland, Deutschland über alles
Über alles in der Welt
Wenn es stehte zun Schutz und Trutze
Brüderlich zusammen hält
Von der Maas bis an die Memel
Von der Etsch bis an den Belt
Über alles in der Welt

User is offline   smfcok 

• SFA Hall of Fame
Short video of the Supras banner on the pitch after the match.
click

This post has been edited by SMFCOK: 06 January 2009 - 14:14

User is offline   shull 

• Panel Pundit on SKY
  • Top Man:John Potter
I forgot tae post these from my crappy cameraphone....
Attached File  Last_Game_Love_Street_013.jpg (651.66K)
Number of downloads: 43 Attached File  Last_Game_Love_Street_012.jpg (679.27K)
Number of downloads: 52

Attached File  Last_Game_Love_Street_011.jpg (636.49K)
Number of downloads: 13 Attached File  Last_Game_Love_Street_008.jpg (600.39K)
Number of downloads: 11

Attached File  Last_Game_Love_Street_057.jpg (699.77K)
Number of downloads: 26 Attached File  Last_Game_Love_Street_056.jpg (668.3K)
Number of downloads: 29
Walking along the Greenhill Road to see Wee Lenny's aces.

User is offline   smfcok 

• SFA Hall of Fame
Cheers shull :happyclapper
Much appreciated :wink:

Thanks shull, looks at least a little better than I thought it might have. :)

Now that this thread's job is done, could a friendly mod please merge it with the main Supras one? (Clicky)

Cheers in advance. :)

User is offline   Yflab 

• International Captain
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

View PostTennant's Lager, on Jan 16 2009, 11:56, said:

Now that this thread's job is done, could a friendly mod please merge it with the main Supras one? (Clicky)

Got to agree. Considering there was not a great deal of publicity about what to do a couple of the photos show that it was worth all the effort the Supras put into that display.

Just don't bring back the "Fortress" banner again. It's a jinx.

User is offline   kevo_smfc 

• Im The SpaceCowboy Headlock Specialist
  • Top Man:Steven Thomson

Are you bringing back the Scottish Cup flag for the game vs Motherwell?

User is offline   paisleybud1877 

• Reserve team regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip

View Postshull, on Jan 15 2009, 18:14, said:

I forgot tae post these from my crappy cameraphone....

cheers shull, will add them to the supras website as it hasnt been updated for a while...............

View Postkevo_smfc, on Jan 16 2009, 14:30, said:

Are you bringing back the Scottish Cup flag for the game vs Motherwell?

thats the plan! but only if you take a corner B)

User is offline   davidg 

• Toon Army
  • Group: Board Mod

Now that this thread's job is done, could a friendly mod please merge it with the main Supras one?

Job done.
Über alles in der Welt
Wenn es stehte zun Schutz und Trutze
Brüderlich zusammen hält
Von der Maas bis an die Memel
Von der Etsch bis an den Belt
Über alles in der Welt

View Postdavidg, on Jan 16 2009, 19:03, said:

Job done.

Thanks bud. :)

Kevo - I'm sure we will (on the assumption they beat Inverurie - if we're away to them it could be fun and games :) ). While it would have been good to see them beat the currant buns, thankfully the Fakes are out already this year.... :wink:

User is offline   jimdickloyal 

• Panel Pundit on SKY
Have the Supra's got anything planned for our first game at the new centre of worship?

Personally I would prefer it if you didnt, best to enjoy the occasion without making a spectacle
The Bull Inn St Mirren Supporters Bus

User is offline   Branston's Tickle 

• Ball Boy
  • PipPip

View Postjimdickloyal, on Jan 18 2009, 15:01, said:

Have the Supra's got anything planned for our first game at the new centre of worship?

Personally I would prefer it if you didnt, best to enjoy the occasion without making a spectacle

I for one agree. The 'card display' for the closing match at Love St. was nothing short of shambolic and the flags and banners on display merely serve to cheapen our supporters' collective image.

Best to sing and clap hands in a hearty manner, generating noise and atmosphere in a more dignified way.

This post has been edited by Branston's Tickle: 18 January 2009 - 15:08

Share this topic:

• (79 Pages) +
  • « First
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users