• You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Prediction League 2009-2010

User is offline   div 

• I'm bald and I know I am
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: The Gaffers
  • Top Man:John Potter
The first two weeks fixtures for the 2009-2010 prediction leagues are now online.

Accessing the Prediction Leagues

The predictor can be accessed via the top menu link on the homepage or directly by;

** Clicking Here **

Logging In

If you played last season you can just login using the same credentials you used last time round. If you are new to the predictor you will need to follow the link on the left under "New User". Note that you can't login to the predictor using your forum user and password, this is a totally separate system.

Joining the games

Even if you played last season you need to join the game for this time round. Once you are logged in click on "My Profile" and tick the box next to this seasons game. It's all free !

Predicting

You need to remember and predict the scores on the games all the way through the season as we won't remind you to do it ! I'll put on batches of games at a time and if you have populated a "default score" in your profile then you can click on "My Missing Predictions" and just click "Predict" to make your default prediction on all outstanding games. At least that way you will still score some points.

Scoring
Max score for a correct outcome and completely correct score is get 10 Points. This is broken down as follows;

Correct home score; 1
Correct away score; 1
Correct result; 3
Correct score; 5

So if you predict a home team will win 3-0 and they win 2-0 you would receive 4 points, 1 point for getting the away team score correct and 3 points for getting the outcome correct.

St.Mirren games carry a 10 point bonus for a correct prediction !

There are no additional points on offer this season for weekly or monthly winners :P

Prizes

Are the same as last season. The winner will receive a £100 gift voucher to use on the Amazon website.

Good luck !

User is offline   HSS 

• PAISLEYS No1 SLIPPER WEARER AND TAXI DRIVER
  • Group: Special Access
  • Top Man:Danny Lennon
Sounds good,I'll have a shot of that. :wink:
I'd rather shag a bucket with a big hole in it,than be a M*rt*n fan for just one minute.

User is offline   Mrs SFS 

• St.Mirren 'til I die...
  • Top Man:David Van Zanten
Aye, me too. I'm in.
VOTE SMFC
Posted ImageMy sole purpose in life is simply to serve as a warning to others.Posted Image
Posted Image

User is offline   shull 

• Panel Pundit on SKY

View Postsunny foxbar saint, on Aug 6 2009, 22:34, said:

Aye, me too. I'm in.

Me too, i'm in, aye :rolleyes:
Walking along the Greenhill Road to see Wee Lenny's aces.

User is offline   Saint4life 

• Ball Boy
  • PipPip
  • Group: Members
sounds good, im in

User is offline   nohuntim 

• Youth team sub
  • PipPipPip
na !
the first time a telt ye a telt ye twice,
the next time a tell ye al no tell ye ata

User is offline   Gareth_Glasgow 

• International Call Up
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Top Man:Gareth Wardlaw
ok!
There's never gonna be a moment of truth for you / While the world is watching
All you need is the thing you've forgotten / And that's to learn to live with what you are

Some Saints goal videos :)

User is offline   LoveStreetLover 

• Reserve team sub
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Top Man:Paul Gallacher
Im in! I gave up last year because i was always wrong. Hoping my luck will change this time! :P
Posted Image
Don't make me sick into my own scorn.

User is offline   HSS 

Div
By my calculations Khudinki,who is top of the league,has 41 points.The league table shows he has 51 points. :blink:
I'd rather shag a bucket with a big hole in it,than be a M*rt*n fan for just one minute.

User is offline   div 

Week one scores are all now up to date, with Dundee Utd vs Hearts to follow tonight.

I've also uploaded fixtures up to week six in the SPL season :)

User is offline   div 

View PostHSS, on Aug 16 2009, 19:02, said:

Div
By my calculations Khudinki,who is top of the league,has 41 points.The league table shows he has 51 points. :blink:

Yes, my mistake, forgot to take out the "weekly winner" 10 point bonus setting.

Have now corrected :wink:

User is offline   LoveStreetLover 

• Reserve team sub
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Top Man:Paul Gallacher
Rooted near the bottom of the table as usual :(

This post has been edited by LoveStreetLover: 17 August 2009 - 14:56

Posted Image
Don't make me sick into my own scorn.

User is offline   Mrs SFS 

• St.Mirren 'til I die...
  • Top Man:David Van Zanten
Attached File  93rd.jpg (1.38K)
Number of downloads: 15

:o :P :lol:

I know, I know. Yer probably a busy man.
VOTE SMFC
Posted ImageMy sole purpose in life is simply to serve as a warning to others.Posted Image
Posted Image

User is offline   bluto 

• Panel Pundit on Radio 4
  • Top Man:Mark McLennan
There's 3 Buddies, including Div...., leading p+b's prediction league. :)
'As intelligence goes up, happiness often goes down.
Look, I made a graph. I make a lot of graphs'

User is offline   div 

Fixtures up to week 14 are now available on the prediction league.

Remember if you have entered a default score, you still need to click on "My Missing Predictions" and then "predict" to assign your default guess to all the games you haven't already entered scores for :P

User is offline   div 

View Postbluto, on 18 October 2009 - 14:16, said:

There's 3 Buddies, including Div...., leading p+b's prediction league. :)

I've picked the same default score for about 95% of all the games as well B)

User is offline   bluto 

• Panel Pundit on Radio 4
  • Top Man:Mark McLennan

View Postdiv, on 30 October 2009 - 14:29, said:

I've picked the same default score for about 95% of all the games as well B)

Ah but... ALL draws screwed ye this w/e, so I'm told....
'As intelligence goes up, happiness often goes down.
Look, I made a graph. I make a lot of graphs'

User is offline   bingboy 

• International Call Up
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
Is there any way you can now make predictions for the re-arranged matches?

I didn't bother with the games that were postponed between Xmas and New Year (because they were postponed) and thought I'd be able to make a prediction when they were finally played.

User is offline   HSS 

View Postbingboy, on 11 January 2010 - 22:40, said:

Is there any way you can now make predictions for the re-arranged matches?

I didn't bother with the games that were postponed between Xmas and New Year (because they were postponed) and thought I'd be able to make a prediction when they were finally played.

Naw,unlucky. :P

User is offline   saintargyll 

• Panel Pundit on SKY
fuxsake.....i predict a 2-0 victory for celtic and they miss a last minute penalty :angry:
SAINTS BEST BUD

Share this topic:

• (2 Pages) +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users