progresses - so why not have one topic covering the subject . At least
that way everyone knows where to go and will not miss any good ideas
which could get the buddies singing and wind - up the opposition. I had
never heard of T.Lager's St Mirren prayer yet how many will miss it because
they'll have no need to visit a topic about the St Johnstone game after the
next week or so ?

I'll start it off. I wrote this last season but have had to change some of the
lyrics due to Thistle gaining promotion. It's sung to the tune of Ricky
Tomlinson's " Are you looking at me " - a typical in yer face type song .

If you're a buddie then just like me
A Paisley Saint and so proud to be
It's Black and White and so clear to see
We're St Mirren FC

Chorus
St Mirren FC, St Mirren FC
We love the stripes the black and white
We're St Mirren FC

We hate the bairns cos they always sob
Despise St Johnstone-they're cheating sods
The Honest men are a shifty lot
We're St Mirren FC

Chorus - St Mirren FC etc

And we live to hate the Greenock scum
We'll cheer on the Saints till the game is won
For we know what it's like to be Champions
We're St Mirren FC

End with chorus

User is offline   Tennant's Lager 

• The Scourge Of All Creepy Bastards & Defender Of The Faith
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Special Access
  • Top Man:David Barron
The reason why you'd never heard of my SMFC version of the Lord's Prayer was I only did it myself last week! :D

Like the idea of using the "Are you looking at Me?" song Saint Hits The Net, though it is bloody fast!

Still chuffed that the "We'll be on the TV and you'll no!" caught on so well against the Green Bigots last week. ^_^

One that the Jaybees bus came up with last season was after we went into a pub in Burntisland, on the way to the first Raith Rovers tie in Kirkcaldy. There was a jukebox and after a few pints the lads were up for a bit of a laugh when on comes the Villiage People's "Y-M-C-A". so we started up a version of that going:

S-M-F-C!
(na-na-na-na-na-na)
S-M-F-C!
Cos we're the greatest team,
That you've ever seen,
And we come from Pais-ell-ay!!

:lol: B)

Another possiblity would even be doing the old "Oh we've got Sexy, Sexy, Sexy, Sexy Lexy on the wing..on the wing" song for Junior....though saying all of those Juniors might be a bit tricky... :unsure:

Any other thoughts?

....All I ever wanted...All I ever needed...Is Paisley St. Mirren....
....Bigots are very...Unnecessary...They can only do harm....

User is offline   Bongo Cornholio 

• First team captain
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
Sexy Lexy, you haved listened to the elders, grasshopper and got the fecking songs mixed up, you pony-tailed pillock.
I am a St Mirren supporting God.........

User is offline   HSS 

• PAISLEYS No1 SLIPPER WEARER AND TAXI DRIVER
  • Top Man:Danny Lennon
Bongo a YOUTH TEAM REGULAR?Don't make me laugh :D
I'd rather shag a bucket with a big hole in it,than be a M*rt*n fan for just one minute.

Guest_saint hits the net_*

• Group: Guests
Brockville on Saturday and I'm sure there's the possibility that the following chant may be sung ...

Bob the builder - can he fix this
Bob the bulider - can he F**k

Mind you, I sing that and always end up saying "Bud the builder" after the
SQ site...

No doubt that Owen Coyle will take a dive sometime during Saturday's proceedings,
so with hands pushing upwards and in the words of Eminem's
"Real Slim Shady", it's got to be

Won't the cheatin Owen Coyle please stand up
Please stand up , Please stand up etc

Have to say it fast to fit it all in - and why limit it to Coyle - why not anyone
who dives ?

And while I'm talking about Eminem - how about lyrics to the chorus of his
latest single - "Without Me" ?

Now it's the only club for me
So everybuddie follow me to Love Street
In your Black and White for it's plain to see
That there is no team like St Mirren FC

Now it's the only (repeat four lines again) and finish with

Na na na na na
The Paisley Saints

Na Na Na Na Na (Repeat again)

So that's two choruses of each - Now it's the only club and Na Na Na etc

Saint Hits The Net - singing that version of Bob the Builder at Brockville isn't nearly as good as singing "Barr the Builder" at Somerset! :lol:

User is online   Stu 

• Fully supports the "cavalier use of herbicide"
"Big wheel, you've got a f**king big wheel, you've got a f**king big wheel" :)
Visit Mirren Mad the St. Mirren site on the FootyMAD network

Stu, a similar song would be:

For you're just hamsters, hamsters, hamsters on a wheel, on a wheel...

HAMSTERS, YOU'RE ALL JUST HAMSTERS, YOU'RE ALL JUST HAMSTERS ON A WHEEL...

B)

User is online   Stu 

Anyone here seen the big wheel yet? I was through at Falkirk a few weeks ago and it at least looks nice. Better than Brokenville anyway, mind you it's not difficult.

You can see the big wheel from miles away on the motorway near to Falkirk Stu (aye ok smart arse... ;)), if you know where to look.

Time for some old classics though:

Dead In The Road (from last season)

Players for sale or rent, we had McGarry but now he’s went,
A new team we need to get, but we’ve just got too much debt,
We thought the league would be a piece of piss, and now we’re standing on the precipice,
We’re a team of dreams but no means, we’re dead in the road

Ludo left, it’s a major pain, it’s enough to drive a man insane,
We all know the team’s not right, for every week we f*cking play like sh*te,
Ah but we can’t afford to frown, even though we’ll end up going down,

I know everyone in the Saints Northbank,
All of the good guys and all of the w*nks,
The fact of the matter is we’ve a team that stinks,
The smell is just as bad as the Morton minks
I sing…

We thought the league would be a piece of piss, and now we’re standing on the precipice,

We’re a team of dreams but no means, we’re dead in the road...

Greenock Symphony

Is this the real life, is it the methodone?
Stuck in Greenock, "two bob fur the telephone?"
Open yer wine an' talk wi' a whine like me.
Um just a weeji, gie us yer Sunny D.
Cos I'll chib yer pal, rip yer Da; slash yer dug, ride yer ma!
Any way the Clyde flows Disnae really mater tae me......tae me.

Haw Maw, just chibbed some c*nt,
Buckie bottle tae the heid,
An noo the f*ckin' b*st*rd's deid!
Haw Maw, Um just oan parole,
An noo I'm headin straight back tae Gate-S.
Haw Maw, ooh oohooh ooh,
Never meant tae steal yer purse,
But if I'm no fu' o' smack this time the morra'.
Carry oot, carry oot!
An we'll go oot oan the batter!

Too late, the bailiff's here,
Sends shivers doon ma spine,
Gubbed 10 jellies just in time.
Goodbye all ma muckers, I've got tae go,
Got tae go and rip some w*nk fae up the scheme.
Haw Maw, ooh oohooh ooh
I'm a jakey bam, I sometimes think I've never been washed at all.

I see a little silhouetto of a bam,
Adidas! Adidas! "Can ye get us a kergo?"
Thunderbird, White Lightning, very very frightning to me!
Twenty Mayfair, Twenty Mayfair, Twenty Mayfair, Twenty Mayfair, Twenty Mayfair and some skins,
Magnifico oh oh oh oh!
I'm just a vat boy, nae c*nt loves me,
He's just a vat boy fae a vat family!
"Spare us a pound fur a wee cup o tea'?"
Get tae feck, skanky slob, will ye get a job?
Forfecksake, No! I will no' get a job! - Get a job!
Forfecksake, I will no' get a job! - Get a job!
Forfecksake, Will you get a job? - Get a job!
Will no' get a job, get a job!
No, no, no, no, no, no, no.....
Oh gonorrhoea! gonorrhoea! gonorrhoea and the clap!
Then doon the pub, has the barman put aside for me?
For me, for meeeee!?

So you 'hink you can slash me and piss in my eye?
So ye 'hink ye can chib me an' leave me to die?
Haw bawbag, can't dae this tae me bawbag!
Just wait till I'm oot, just wait till I'm right oot ma nut!

F*ck all really matters,
Any c*nt can see,
F*ck all really matters, f*ck all really matters to me!
Any way the Clyde flows...

Sold Down The Clyde (from a few years back now)

A long, long time ago,
Though I can still remember,
How the M*rt*n used to make me cry,
And I knew one day we'd get a crack,
Just to get those beggars back,
And we'd be very happy all the while…

But November made me snigger
The Saints’ lead got so much bigger
Bad news came on their own ground,
When the Saint Mirren boys came down,
I tell you friends I never lie,
When I laughed so much I nearly cried,
4-1 to the Saintly side,
The day the M*rt*n died,

And we were singing,
Bye bye, you've been sold down the Clyde,
Hugh Scott and his men have taken you for a ride,
The poor old Ton, they have got no more pride,
Singing this will be the day M*rt*n died,
This will be the day M*rt*n died.

Did you see the papers write,
How M*rt*n played sh*te on the night?
The Paisley Express told you so,
And did you believe Stark should survive?
Though he got his P45?
We'd rather see him grovel real...............low…

Now I know who you want as he’s a draw,
We heard you chanting for McGraw,
But Ally's just read you the news,
It’s the Saints he'd rather choose,
We're all but laughing here 'cos you are stuck,
With a useless squad all out of luck,
So the Gr**n*ck Scum can get to f*ck,
The day the M*rt*n died,
And we'll be singing........

Bye bye, you've been sold down the Clyde
Hugh Scott and his men have taken you for a ride
The poor old Ton, they have got no more pride
Singing this will be the day M*rt*n died
This will be the day M*rt*n died…

^_^ ^_^ ^_^ ^_^ ^_^ ^_^ ^_^ ^_^ ^_^ ^_^ ^_^ ^_^

User is online   Stu 

AHEM it was me, I nicked div's avatar after he changed :rolleyes:

Ach yawnarama Stu - that was posted when my PC was ill, wasn't sure if it was you or not, it's been changed now, little scamp... :rolleyes:

Great lyrics T.L. but surely the match would have to
run into extra time in order to sing all those songs ? :)

Too true Saint hits the Net, but with the Grimsby vs Derby match having 14 mins added to the first half today... :rolleyes:

To make sure we do need extra time, here's another one (though it is very seasonal, and not in season):

Scum Aid - Get a Wash (It's Christmas Time)

It's Christmas time, there's no need to be afraid,
At Christmas time, we let in light, and we banish sh*te,
And in our world of Love Street, we can spread a smile of joy,
Throw your arms around the world, we are St.Mirren!

But say a prayer, and have a laugh at the Greenock Scum,
At Christmas time, it's hard, but when you're in Division One,
There's a world outside your window, and it's a world of Greenock Scum,
Where the only water flowing is, the bitter stream of tears,
And the Christmas bells that ring there are the clanging chimes of doom,
Well tonight thank God it's them instead of us!

And there won't be soap in Greenock town this Christmas time,
The greatest gift they'll get this year is AIDS, (Ooohhh!)
Where nothing ever grows, no baths or showers flow,
Do they know it's their bathtime at all?

Here's to you, raise a glass for everyone,
Here's to them, covered in the filth and scum,
Do they know it's their bathtime at all?

F*CK OFF MORTON!
F*CK OFF MORTON! WE ARE PAISLEY ST.MIRREN!

^_^

Guest_Guest_*

Get a life TL

Guest, on Aug 18 2002, 11:44 AM, said:

Get a life TL

LOL! I'd like to see what you'd call a life then "Guest"...the very fact that you can't even entre a name for your post says everything!

And besides, 1997 just called and they want your patter back! ;)

Didn't want to start a new thread and seeing as this is a query regarding
a tune, thought I'd post it on here.

Can anyone tell me why a company called mobile-tones are advertising
a St Mirren ringtone as Carnival de Paris ? Now we all know that this
World Cup theme was played by nearly every club after the 1998
tournament but why should it be advertised as a Saints theme ? Does
the club have exclusive football rights to our "Marching in" anthem ?

You'll know more about this than me Saint Hits The Net - but couldn't it just be a generic football ringtone that all the football clubs get, and you happen to have gone to the SMFC section and found it there? Or is it just for us and not a single other football club according to this lot?

If it's the second, then I agree, it really is bizarre... :wacko:

Tennant's Lager, on Aug 23 2002, 04:46 PM, said:

but couldn't it just be a generic football ringtone that all the football clubs get, and you happen to have gone to the SMFC section and found it there?

It is advertised as a St Mirren theme T.L Several Scottish clubs are listed along with a ringtone associated with each team. For example, Dundee - Bonnie Dundee, Killie - The halls of montezuma, Aberdeen - C'mon you reds, Dunfermline - Into the valley, Falkirk - Amarillo and Airdrie -Only the lonely, to name but a few.

I can see the connection between some teams and tones but can't fathom out the link between Saints and Carnival De Paris. As for Airdrie and only the lonely - are they having a laugh ?

User is offline   Tom 

• Evangelical Atheist
  • Group: The Gaffers
  • Top Man:Hugh Murray

saint hits the net, on Aug 24 2002, 02:50 AM, said:

Dunfermline - Into the valley

I remember the 2 games in our title winning season that the Pars ran out to "Into The Valley"..a fantastic punky tune by the Skids.

I suppose my fondness for the Skids stems from me seeing them at the Bungalow in 1980.

On the same subject, Saints should continue to run out to the suberb Thin Lizzy anthem "The Boys Are Back In Town"...feck all the Carmina Burana and Fat Biy Slim guff of last season.
Existence...well what does it matter? I exist on the best terms I can
The past is now part of my future, the present is well out of hand...the present is well out of hand

Share this topic:

• (2 Pages) +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users