• (3 Pages) +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Old Firm Fans

User is offline   Crispian Crunchie 

• Whining Lefty
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Special Access
There is a point of principle at stake here. For home games, we should always be looking to make sure that our ground is our ground. If we cede increasing amounts of our ground to OF mutant fans, then we're getting closer and closer to a point where we might as well play these games at Ibrox or Parkhead. I do think that we should limit the presence of OF fans at St Mirren Park even if it means banks of empty seats.

I don't want to see us being dominated by OF fans at home - regardless of the marginal improvement in income that it might mean. We need to be very careful about this if we're considering it.
Posted Image

User is offline   bluto 

• Panel Pundit on Radio 4

View PostCrispian Crunchie, on 07 February 2010 - 10:19 PM, said:

There is a point of principle at stake here. For home games, we should always be looking to make sure that our ground is our ground. If we cede increasing amounts of our ground to OF mutant fans, then we're getting closer and closer to a point where we might as well play these games at Ibrox or Parkhead. I do think that we should limit the presence of OF fans at St Mirren Park even if it means banks of empty seats.

I don't want to see us being dominated by OF fans at home - regardless of the marginal improvement in income that it might mean. We need to be very careful about this if we're considering it.

Have you been watching Fantasy Island again....? :)

It's a business - always has been. <_<

Priciples cost money and no business will entertain too much pain to sustain fatuous, unworkable principles.

skodasaint hits nail/heid:
back before love st had the four stands rangers and celtic used to fill 3/4 of the ground ,so whats the difference at GHR

When their hellish legions came to call at Love Street, and as agro began to grow, we got steadily squeezed intae the wee bit of terracing that stood beside the Main Stand to the player's left as they came oot.

NOT nice, but that's life. :angry:

Their money was V important then, I'd bet it STILL is.
'As intelligence goes up, happiness often goes down.
Look, I made a graph. I make a lot of graphs'

User is offline   Griff 

• Panel Pundit on Radio Clyde
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

View PostCrispian Crunchie, on 07 February 2010 - 10:19 PM, said:

Football isn,t cheap these days, and if allowing additional old firm fans into the ground makes the price of a season ticket cheaper the following season, then it isn,t that bad a thing, football is becoming dearer and dearer, and Saints core support is becoming less and less.

If creating more tickets for Old Firm fans makes season tickets the following season a wee bit cheaper the following season, lets get as much money as possible from the bighots.

User is offline   john 

• Reserve team regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
There is no logic in preventing any person, even of the sub-human variety, from attending GHR for a game of football if they are there for the primary reason of watching their team. No matter who they are there to support the scudos they part with go to, in a cup competition, a joint fund and, in a league game, entirely to the Buddies coffers. If Paisley folk can't afford/can't be bothered then sell them to those willing to part with the cash. If it's due to the fact the offending Paisley folk choose to support one of the Old Scum then at least they get to see the inside of the ground of their local team.

User is offline   lennox 

• Ball Boy
  • PipPip

View Postjohn, on 08 February 2010 - 10:07 AM, said:

There is no logic in preventing any person, even of the sub-human variety, from attending GHR for a game of football if they are there for the primary reason of watching their team. No matter who they are there to support the scudos they part with go to, in a cup competition, a joint fund and, in a league game, entirely to the Buddies coffers. If Paisley folk can't afford/can't be bothered then sell them to those willing to part with the cash. If it's due to the fact the offending Paisley folk choose to support one of the Old Scum then at least they get to see the inside of the ground of their local team.

I agree 100% if Paisley folk cant be bothered to turn up take the OF fans money . I cannot see how anyone thinks there is a point off principal, We all moan when the club said it didnt have money to buy new players.

• Whining Lefty

View Postlennox, on 08 February 2010 - 11:53 AM, said:

I agree 100% if Paisley folk cant be bothered to turn up take the OF fans money . I cannot see how anyone thinks there is a point off principal, We all moan when the club said it didnt have money to buy new players.

Speak for yourself. I might not be happy about that situation, but only a minority of us moan (you know who you are).
Posted Image

User is offline   Tennant's Lager 

• The Scourge Of All Creepy Bastards & Defender Of The Faith
  • Top Man:David Barron
I've said it before and I'll say it again - anyone who thinks more bigots should get into our ground should be the first to get moved from their normal seat to accommodate them.

I'm not giving up my seat so some unwashed, bigoted mutant can plant his arsecheeks on it and spew sectarian bile. No chance.

....All I ever wanted...All I ever needed...Is Paisley St. Mirren....
....Bigots are very...Unnecessary...They can only do harm....

User is offline   santaponsasaint 

• MOANING FACE GIT
  • Top Man:Darren McGregor

View PostTennant's Lager, on 08 February 2010 - 12:10 PM, said:

I've said it before and I'll say it again - anyone who thinks more bigots should get into our ground should be the first to get moved from their normal seat to accommodate them.

I'm not giving up my seat so some unwashed, bigoted mutant can plant his arsecheeks on it and spew sectarian bile. No chance.

Your in the west stand David, when i started the thread i never suggested we give them more of the west stand, But we should give some of the main stand, the part of the main stand next to there end, it sits just about empty anyway, and there are plans to do this next season if were in the SPL :wink:

This post has been edited by santaponsasaint: 08 February 2010 - 12:18

View Postsantaponsasaint, on 08 February 2010 - 12:18 PM, said:

Your in the west stand David, when i started the thread i never suggested we give them more of the west stand, But we should give some of the main stand, the part of the main stand next to there end, it sits just about empty anyway, and there are plans to do this next season if were in the SPL :wink:

Point still stands though Gary.

I sit in the West Stand out of choice. If I was in the Main Stand in said area, I'd be well pissed off at such an idea.

• MOANING FACE GIT

View PostTennant's Lager, on 08 February 2010 - 12:20 PM, said:

Point still stands though Gary.

I sit in the West Stand out of choice. If I was in the Main Stand in said area, I'd be well pissed off at such an idea.

I have been told that season tkts wont be sold for that area next season, so that end will be used for old firm games

User is offline   Mr Zo 

• Panel Pundit on SKY
  • Top Man:Hugh Murray

View Postsantaponsasaint, on 08 February 2010 - 12:23 PM, said:

I have been told that season tkts wont be sold for that area next season, so that end will be used for old firm games

Makes sense.

As mentioned above an extra 500 old firms fans at each of our home games could easily see another player added to an already small squad.

• MOANING FACE GIT

View PostMr Zo, on 08 February 2010 - 12:28 PM, said:

Makes sense.

As mentioned above an extra 500 old firms fans at each of our home games could easily see another player added to an already small squad.

Good point david, I dont see the problem if we cant sell them to our own fans, then sell them to the bigot brothers and take the money

User is offline   windae cleaner 

• Panel Pundit on SKY
  • Top Man:John Potter

View Postsantaponsasaint, on 08 February 2010 - 12:18 PM, said:

The same as the family stand lies empty when we play the gruesome twosome.
Most parents don't take their weans when the filth are in town

• MOANING FACE GIT

View Postwindae cleaner, on 08 February 2010 - 12:39 PM, said:

The same as the family stand lies empty when we play the gruesome twosome.
Most parents don't take their weans when the filth are in town

That's true Colin but with segregation issues cant see that stand ever being used, main stand makes more sense

User is offline   l3rwm 

• Reserve team sub
  • PipPipPipPipPip
Sorry, but £18 for the Semi, now needing to think about Final ticket...on top of game on the telly, another home game this week...there is a need to keep those at home happy and frankly not going to take the hassle off them for going to see the old filth!!!

Fine, give them more seats, but based on their behaviour the week before between vandalism and Police costs, not sure how much the club really make fom it...
Why don't you knock it off with them negative waves? Why don't you dig how beautiful it is out here? Why don't you say something righteous and hopeful for a change?

User is offline   St. Sid 

• Anne Diamonds Virtual Chiropodist
Gave it a miss on Saturday as it was the OF. Went to the cup game against the bhigots last season as they were confined to the away stand. If that was the case for all the OF games I would attend the lot and might even invest in a season ticket. :ph34r:

So long as they are offered seats out with the away stand I will stay away as will many others.
Never Mind the f**kshitcuntybollox!

View Postsantaponsasaint, on 08 February 2010 - 12:23 PM, said:

So presumably anyone with an ST there, will be getting a wee letter come renewal time to tell them 'Sorry, but you're not going to be able to renew your ticket this season there, but we'll transfer you elsewhere'...? :blink:

Don't apologise for saying that if I got such a letter I'd tell the club to ram its ST seeing as it thinks a bigot's coin is more important.

• Whining Lefty
Well said, Dave. Talk of maximising our Bigot income is all very well, but you've got to draw the line somewhere.
Posted Image

User is offline   simon templar 

• It's beyond f**king words...
I can't believe some of the pish being talked on here!! So what if we could sell more tickets by letting more scum into the ground!!! Some things just aren't worth the money.
Principles are fast becoming a thing of the past at our club...
:(
Who is the famous Simon Templar...?

User is offline   St. Sid 

• Anne Diamonds Virtual Chiropodist

View PostTennant's Lager, on 08 February 2010 - 03:21 PM, said:

So presumably anyone with an ST there, will be getting a wee letter come renewal time to tell them 'Sorry, but you're not going to be able to renew your ticket this season there, but we'll transfer you elsewhere'...? :blink:

Don't apologise for saying that if I got such a letter I'd tell the club to ram its ST seeing as it thinks a bigot's coin is more important.

A lot of the old Cairters Corner / Enclosure crowd sit at that end of the Main Stand. I suspect it would be a literal ramming of their season tickets up Caldwells arse.
Never Mind the f**kshitcuntybollox!

Share this topic:

• (3 Pages) +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users