virtual west bank: F*ck the Scottish Sun - virtual west bank

• (2 Pages) +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

F*ck the Scottish Sun What's their problem with us ?

User is offline   shull 

• Panel Pundit on SKY
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Special Access
Andy Devlin did the report on our Match v The Huncnuts

His Man of the Match was Lee McCulloch :blink:

In the Team of the Week there was NO St Mirren Players :angry:

2 Huncnuts were included - McCulloch and Bougherra :angry:

I'm dumbfounded....
Walking along the Greenhill Road to see Wee Lenny's aces.

User is offline   RossTheBoss 

• Panel Pundit when Jack Ross can't make it
  • Top Man:Marc McAusland

View Postshull, on 09 February 2010 - 00:05, said:

I'm dumbfounded....

All the media are the same, the Mail on Sunday (my parents buy it, not me, I hasten to add!) made out that it was the worst game of the season because Rangers failed to score, and went on and on about Rangers' defence without really mentioning the attacking moves that led to the defenders being called into action.
"I just want to tell you both: Good luck. We're all counting on you."

User is offline   fmckinn 

• Reserve team sub
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Top Man:Paul Gallacher

View PostRossTheBoss, on 09 February 2010 - 00:14, said:

All the media are the same, the Mail on Sunday (my parents buy it, not me, I hasten to add!) made out that it was the worst game of the season because Rangers failed to score, and went on and on about Rangers' defence without really mentioning the attacking moves that led to the defenders being called into action.

this is just typical old firm media bias.
stick to the independant views of the Paisley daily express
aw the baw bags are blue

User is offline   spankin_panda 

• Panel Pundit on SKY
ALLWAYS THE f**kING SAME!

Even McCoist's interview after the game, he was saying something about St.Mirren "St Mirren made it difficult for us" and as if we are not entitled to play well. f**king team being stretched too.... we have 15 senior players, f**king hell.. allways the same. If anyone should use that exscuse it should be us, having played 3 games in a week.
Saint Mirren Till I Die!!!!

User is offline   Eddy 

• Panel Pundit on Radio Clyde
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Top Man:Hugh Murray
Write up in The Record yesterday was much fairer....

Recently Saints have looked more determined than at any stage of the season and although they deserved to edge Saturday's fifthround tie they should remain confident about the replay.
Especially with Higdon and Mehmet throwing their weight around up front.
These two just wouldn't give Madjid Bougherra and Danny Wilson - Weir was suspended and Bougherra and Wilson were playing together for the first time - any peace at St Mirren Park.
And although the first half was pretty dull Saints were slightly better than Rangers in the second 45 minutes.
They created better chances and the Ibrox side were just grateful to get a second chance.

Rangers had good performances from Steve Davis - a genuine talent - and Lee McCulloch with Kevin Thomson adding a decent pass every now and then. They removed Lafferty and Naismith after an hour and sent on Kris Boyd and Kenny Miller. But they didn't get a look in either and Saints finished the match the stronger and better of the two sides.
Having managed to avoid the loss of an early goal - they conceded early in the previous two games against Rangers - they sensed their opponents had settled for glorry.
Unfortunately they started to run out of steam - but they had put in another hard shift after the tie against Hearts.
Higdon and Mehmet did have a chance or two in the first half. But in the second Bougherra had to clear off the line a couple of times from Higdon before he made way for Craig Dargo.
Then a Mehmet shot was saved by Allan McGregor and Saints too had to settle for a replay that they have every chance of winning.
And hopefully there will be a better atmosphere because only 4909 turned up for Saturday's tie.

Saints really did deserve better.

User is offline   The Real Zippy 

• ALEX TOTTEN IS A SLIMY PIECE OF NOBCHEESE

View PostEddy, on 09 February 2010 - 08:11, said:

Courtesy of a certain much maligned Mr Traynor..........................
YE CANNAE POLISH A JOBBY

User is offline   Stu 

• Fully supports the "cavalier use of herbicide"

View PostThe Real Zippy, on 09 February 2010 - 08:33, said:

Courtesy of a certain much maligned Mr Traynor..........................

Who I don't remember seeing at the game :lol:

Would have said Bougherra did better than McCulloch purely because he cleared off the line from Higdon three times and was probably a worthy man of the match on that alone.
Visit Mirren Mad the St. Mirren site on the FootyMAD network

User is offline   faraway saint 

• Panel Pundit on SKY
  • Top Man:Michael Higdon

His Man of the Match was Lee McCulloch Posted Image

In the Team of the Week there was NO St Mirren Players Posted Image

2 Huncnuts were included - McCulloch and Bougherra Posted Image

I'm dumb...(Tell us something we don't know Posted Image )

Shull, if this type of reporting makes you so angry don't buy the rag! I stopped some years ago after similar shite and I fell all the better for it. Posted Image
The older I get, the better I was.

User is offline   Lochwinnoch Saint 

• Panel Pundit on SKY

I'm dumbfounded....

You read the SUN ffs Shull :lol: :lol:
Show Racism The Red Card

User is offline   Leith Buddie 

• First team sub
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
What's actually strange is that two of the Scottish Sun's "lead" football writers are both Buddies...Posted Image
Frank Bough Cocaine Sex

User is offline   john 

• Reserve team regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip

View PostLochwinnoch Saint, on 09 February 2010 - 12:13, said:

You read ??the SUN ffs Shull :lol: :lol:

Fixed that for you. You don't have to thank me. No.. Really! :D

User is offline   Tennant's Lager 

• The Scourge Of All Creepy Bastards & Defender Of The Faith
  • Top Man:David Barron

View PostEddy, on 09 February 2010 - 08:11, said:

That doesn't surprise me - noticed the Sunday Mail had Innes in the Team of the Day.

....All I ever wanted...All I ever needed...Is Paisley St. Mirren....
....Bigots are very...Unnecessary...They can only do harm....

User is offline   shull.com 

• Ball Boy
  • PipPip

View PostSanjay, on 09 February 2010 - 14:49, said:

That doesn't surprise me - noticed the Sunday Mail had Innes in the Team of the Day.

Chris was OKE
SHULLY WULLY WULL WULL Why don't we play this team?
Smith
McGinn Innes Thomson Camara
Mair Potter Higdon Dargo
Brady Barron

User is offline   BIG BEN 

• First team captain
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

View PostRossTheBoss, on 09 February 2010 - 00:14, said:

All the media are the same, the Mail on Sunday made out that it was the worst game of the season because Rangers failed to score, and went on and on about Rangers' defence without really mentioning the attacking moves that led to the defenders being called into action.

The reporter(Billy McFannybawz, or something like that) said the same thing in the news of the world match report

This post has been edited by BIG BEN: 09 February 2010 - 17:37

User is offline   St. Sid 

• Anne Diamonds Virtual Chiropodist
The TV commentary was far worse than any of that. Why did they not have an ex-Saint commenting in the studio?
Never Mind the f**kshitcuntybollox!

User is offline   smfcjordon 

• First team sub
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip

View PostJerry Sidowitz, on 09 February 2010 - 19:14, said:

The TV commentary was far worse than any of that. Why did they not have an ex-Saint commenting in the studio?

Probly They Think Theres No One With A High Anuff Profile For The Job
KEEP THE FAITH

User is offline   Hugh Murrrrrray Whoa 

• Baby Crew
  • Pip
Old Firm Bias once more will never change!

User is offline   shull 

• Panel Pundit on SKY

View Postfaraway saint, on 09 February 2010 - 09:53, said:

Shull, if this type of reporting makes you so angry don't buy the rag! I stopped some years ago after similar shite and I fell all the better for it. Posted Image

Was in Morrisons at Lonend yesterday.

Only took me about 3 minutes to read the Match reports in the Sun, Record, PDE, Evening Times and the daily Mail. :)
Walking along the Greenhill Road to see Wee Lenny's aces.

User is offline   HSS 

• PAISLEYS No1 SLIPPER WEARER AND TAXI DRIVER
  • Top Man:Danny Lennon
The Sun has not been worth reading since they gave Striker a free transfer. :(
I'd rather shag a bucket with a big hole in it,than be a M*rt*n fan for just one minute.

User is offline   john 

• Reserve team regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip

View PostHSS, on 10 February 2010 - 00:25, said:

The Sun has not been worth reading since they gave Striker a free transfer. :(

When I heard he was joining a bunch of T*ts I thought tha H*ns had bought him.
Appears he's went to Nuts magazine though...........Allegedly! :lol:

Share this topic:

• (2 Pages) +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users