• You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Accoiecnuts v Super Saints SPL 13/3/10

User is offline   shull 

• Panel Pundit on SKY
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Special Access
  • Top Man:John Potter
Hopefully we'll not pick up any serious injuries prior to the much awaited Cup Final.

We'll beat Accies 1-0.

Crowd 2987
Walking along the Greenhill Road to see Wee Lenny's aces.

User is offline   faraway saint 

• Panel Pundit on SKY
  • Top Man:Michael Higdon

View Postshull, on 10 March 2010 - 00:05, said:

Hopefully we'll not pick up any serious injuries prior to the much awaited Cup Final.

We'll beat Accies 1-0.

Crowd 2987

Accoiecnuts? Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image

How long did it take you to come up with that gem? Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image
The older I get, the better I was.

User is online   scottd 

• Stop..............Hammertime!
  • Top Man:Gareth Wardlaw

View Postfaraway saint, on 10 March 2010 - 00:10, said:

Accoiecnuts? Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image

And maybe he will tell us what an Accoie is?
Dance Dance Dance Dance...................in your Joy Division oven gloves.

User is offline   shull 

• Panel Pundit on SKY

View Postscottd, on 10 March 2010 - 01:57, said:

Don't get excited.

Too hasty on the keyboard with no edit facility for titles :)
Walking along the Greenhill Road to see Wee Lenny's aces.

User is offline   JP87 

• Panel Pundit on SKY
  • Top Man:David Barron
I'd have settled for 4 points from the Motherwell and Hamilton games and for me, this is a must win - 4 clear of Accies and at least 4 clear of Falkirk by Saturday night will do me just fine.
It'll be an absolute battle though and I'd have Thomson back in the middle in place of Johnston.
I don't care how we win, as long as we do. I've grown to despise this referee-haranguing, whinging, "we're not getting enough credit", "look at all our good young players, they should all play for Scotland" bunch of cloggers with a passion and really hope they go down this season.

(Still think it'll be 0-0 at best though) :ph34r:

User is offline   The Sandman 

• Top Man:David Barron

View Postscottd, on 10 March 2010 - 01:57, said:

It'll be a distant cousin of a Higgy..............................
Posted Imagespot the sweetie wife......

User is offline   archie gemmo 

• Youth team regular
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Top Man:Steven Thomson
Must win hopefully we can get a performance like against falkirk last season and motherwell a few seasons ago!

Would like to see murray play out on the right like he did against falkirk last season! He won every diagonal played to him and would be much more effective than o'donnell or dorman.

Would maybe give dorman a chance through the middle with thomson and play mehmet and higdon up front.
St.Mirren 4-0 Celtic

Mowbray your boys have took a hell of a beating!!

User is offline   scooter 

• International Captain
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Top Man:Paul Gallacher
we need to win this for a few reasons...for a bit of much needed confidence going into the final and most of all 3 points against our relegation rivals.1 nil would do but to score a few through out the team get the confidence going would be great.....I MUST STOP SNIFFING GLUE! :lol: a 89th min og would do us right enough!
we are st mirren we are st mirren we are we are

TCF GO AND CHASE SOME HAGGIS!!

User is offline   saltcoatsbuddie 

• Panel Pundit on Radio Clyde
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Top Man:Steven Thomson
as this is the next must win game,we will be lucky to get a draw ,hamilton will be their usual hard to beat (bit like us)except they are maybe a wee bit more creative ,but once they lose a goal they usually struggle (**** cup game exception)

User is offline   Murray7 

• Panel Pundit on SKY
  • Top Man:Hugh Murray
1-1

Attendance 2582

User is offline   St. Sid 

• Anne Diamonds Virtual Chiropodist
  • Top Man:Hugh Murray
We haven't had much luck against these loathsome cheating scumbags. This has all the hallmarks of a Grangemouthesque performance by the support. Accies away stand is great for generating noise. Everyone will be getting wound up for the Cup Final. Everyone knows how important 3 points in this game would be for us.

I will be taking the sidlettes. Cannae beat a noisy away day and this one should be a cracker. :bounce4 :bounce3 :bounce2 :bounce1
Never Mind the f**kshitcuntybollox!

User is offline   smfcjordon 

• First team regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Top Man:Danny Lennon
this game is a so-called six pointer
same for the fa*kir* game
KEEP THE FAITH

User is offline   HSS 

• PAISLEYS No1 SLIPPER WEARER AND TAXI DRIVER
  • Top Man:Danny Lennon
1-0 Saints....Mehmet pen........2678
I'd rather shag a bucket with a big hole in it,than be a M*rt*n fan for just one minute.

User is offline   E=Mc2 

• Panel Pundit on Radio Clyde
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
With this weather I am going to give my new sun hat a day oot.

I suspect we will have a good travelling support.

After me

The Saints have got their hats on

Hip....hip......hip..............hooray

The Saints have got their hats on..........

And we coming out to play.............

Eat your hearts out Lennon and McCartney.

2 - 0 to the Sunny Saints

User is offline   barney 

• Reserve team regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Top Man:David Van Zanten

View Postshull, on 10 March 2010 - 00:05, said:

We'll beat Accies 1-0.

Crowd 2987

hamilton are one point behind with a game in hand. this is a massive game for us. if we could sneak a 1-0, that would be perfect. a point isn't the end of the world. defeat is a disaster.

1-0 saints. thomson 37
att: 2,234

User is offline   Scook 

• First team regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Top Man:David Van Zanten
2-1 saints, higdon n mehmet, really need to pick up3 pts here.
Saints games P9, W3, D4, L2, F7, A5

User is online   Frank McGarvey' wonky legs 

• Panel Pundit on SKY
Think we need to play Dargo and give their 3 cloggers in the middle the runaround. Higdon and Mehmet and high balls to them plays right into their hands,

User is offline   Bobby_F 

• Panel Pundit on SKY
About to head to my kip. Will be up in just under 7 hours to follow it on the interweb somewhere.

Last time I was in this timezone when Saints were away from home, Millport's boy phoned us fom the Falkirk stadium to relay the news of Brighton's goal (really just a cacophony of ecstatic Saints, but we got the message!).

So I'm going 3-1 Saints tomorrow. Higdon, Dorman, Mehment for us, and some duffer scoring their consolation who Reid will shift for half a million during the summer.
Keep the WB B&W

User is offline   supermac 

• International Captain
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
0-0 written all over it.

13/2, charge in people. :ph34r:
It's not the despair, Laura. I can take the despair. It's the hope.

User is offline   windae cleaner 

• Panel Pundit on SKY

View PostFrank McGarvey, on 12 March 2010 - 23:16, said:

Think we need to play Dargo and give their 3 cloggers in the middle the runaround. Higdon and Mehmet and high balls to them plays right into their hands,

I think he play Mehmet and Higdon for their ability to defend set plays against their big cloggers

Share this topic:

• (12 Pages) +
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users