No Personnel change till the end of the season

User is offline   saintargyll 

• Panel Pundit on SKY
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Special Access
  • Top Man:John Potter
We are stuck with what we have got, nothing is going to change

SO WHY NO SUPPORT THE TEAM TILL THE END OF THE SEASON

All the moaning isnt going to change anything so do YOURSELF a favour and think positive for another 2 months

by all accounts we played some good stuff last night and we have GOT to cheer on the players we have (for this season) to see us stay in the top division

are you a supporter or not?????

forget doom and gloom and look to the fact that next season could be the season of change ( manager,players,owners)
surely thats something to cheer for and look forward to

im positive ST.MIRREN will be a team challenging for top 6 in the SPL next season
SAINTS BEST BUD

User is offline   The Sandman 

• Top Man:David Barron
That's all fine and dandy, but to try and get positive after witnessing 3 ubersitters upsets the rational thinking types' brain patterns...........................
Posted Imagedaft deep ants.......................

User is offline   Sonny 

• First team sub
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members

View Postsaintargyll, on 10 March 2010 - 10:00, said:

All the moaning isnt going to change anything so do YOURSELF a favour and think positive for another 2 months

by all accounts we played some good stuff last night and we have GOT to cheer on the players we have (for this season) to see us stay in the top division

forget doom and gloom and look to the fact that next season could be the season of change ( manager,players,owners)

im positive ST.MIRREN will be a team challenging for top 6 in the SPL next season

Good for you Saintargyll. We were the better team last night than the team going for a top 3 spot and in most games this season we have been as good or bad as the opposition. Problem is obvious - cannot score - but we are still generally playing no worse than our opponents and all that matters now is enough points to we can regroup in the summer as an SPL team. Now is the time to give them our support just like at Falkirk last season.

User is offline   santaponsasaint 

• MOANING FACE GIT
  • Top Man:Darren McGregor

Its very simple, people wont pay 20 quid plus to watch the dross we play, 2.500 saints fans turned out for a important match, and to be honest if i wasn't a season tkt holder i wouldnt have went either, The football we play isn't bringing them flocking back to st.mirren park going by last night, even die-hard fans are thinking twice, its a joke :(

This post has been edited by santaponsasaint: 10 March 2010 - 11:47

User is offline   Barry Proudfoot 

• I'm Rick James BITCH

im positive , ST MIRREN will be a team challenging for top 6 in the SPL next season

Posted Image

By Popular Demand !

User is offline   Gary Blues 

• Panel Pundit on SKY
  • Top Man:Gareth Wardlaw

View Postsantaponsasaint, on 10 March 2010 - 11:46, said:

Its very simple, people wont pay 20 quid plus to watch the dross we play, 2.500 saints fans turned out for a important match, and to be honest if i wasn't a season tkt holder i wouldnt have went either, The football we play isn't bringing them flocking back to st.mirren park going by last night, even die-hard fans are thinking twice, its a joke :(

Quite right. We need to get back to the days of Fitzpatrick's all out attacking style. That'll bring us results and bring the punters flocking back.

er, wait a minute............. :wacko:
"to be the best without the ball"

• MOANING FACE GIT

View PostGary Blues, on 10 March 2010 - 12:02, said:

Quite right. We need to get back to the days of Fitzpatrick's all out attacking style. That'll bring us results and bring the punters flocking back.

People like you think its alright to have no wins in ten o.o draws at home every other week, watch players who 20 years ago wouldnt have got a game for the reserves

This post has been edited by santaponsasaint: 10 March 2010 - 12:09

User is offline   nedflanders123 

• Panel Pundit on Radio Clyde
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Top Man:Paul Gallacher

View PostGary Blues, on 10 March 2010 - 12:02, said:

The stark reality is that if the product on the park is not that good in a time where people are struggling to pay their bills and/our out of work, then priorities will dictate.

No point in bringing up Tony F's regime Gary as you may as well bring up other managers like Smith and Millar.

The bottom line is that football in general has peaked and people are becoming disinterested. The only way to keep fans and to increase attendances by bring back those who have drifted away or a new generation is to provide entertainment on the park.. Failure to do that for any club will lead to more fans deciding enough is enough for what is, these days, an over-expensive cost for 90 minutes of sport and to many simply a luxury they can do without.
Fandiddlytastic

User is offline   scooter 

• International Call Up
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
we can play good etc etc but cannot win games.! we canny score a goal.....goals win games.I dont care if we play shite and win by a shite tap in or an og its 3 points and gets us closer to saftey...playing good and not scoring goals keeps us in the relegation zone!
we are st mirren we are st mirren we are we are

TCF GO AND CHASE SOME HAGGIS!!

View Postsantaponsasaint, on 10 March 2010 - 12:06, said:

People like you think its alright to have no wins in ten o.o draws at home every other week, watch players who 20 years ago wouldnt have got a game for the reserves

SPS, you have to have some admiration for those who can retain a positive attitude while others have less tolerance. I have no qualms with anyone continuing to be upbeat and using the so far so good philosophy but equally others have an equal right to voice concerns. Opinions are welcome as is everyone's comfort zone ala the so called Gusophiles v the Knickerwetters.

I enjoy my rant as much as the next guy/gal and like you feel that our regular long periods of winless streaks are concerning and should be for everyone connected to the club - fans, board and manager. Nothing is going to change now and we need to pray that when we do play well we have someone finishing the few genuine chances we create. We should have won last night but we did not for the same reasons we have lost a lot of games marignally over the last 2-3 years - lack of a good striker. For me, it is getting behind the team now and let's try and support the team to sufficient points to remain in the SPL. What happens over the summer will be determined by the board (new or old) and where they want the club to be taken.

It is no longer about sacking managers or whatever, it is about giving the team as much confidence from the terraces and hoepfully they will provide the results we need to stay up. 10 games to go and we have probably the hardest run in before the split. The post split games will take care of themselves.
Fandiddlytastic

View Postscooter, on 10 March 2010 - 12:41, said:

we can play good etc etc but cannot win games.! we canny score a goal.....goals win games.I dont care if we play shite and win by a shite tap in or an og its 3 points and gets us closer to saftey...playing good and not scoring goals keeps us in the relegation zone!

Yes, cannot disagree but Hamilton, Falkirk, Killie and Aberdeen cannot buy a goal either. It might come down to who can score the odd goal more between us and those teams which will decide who goes down and who stays up. Unfortunately, expect the most negative football yet seen as the fear factor goes into overdrive during the split. If I was Gus, I would go for it like we did when we tore Falkirk and new hole and that would surprise any of the above (including most of our supporters I guess.
Fandiddlytastic

User is offline   scooter 

• International Call Up
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

View Postnedflanders123, on 10 March 2010 - 12:48, said:

Yes, cannot disagree but Hamilton, Falkirk, Killie and Aberdeen cannot buy a goal either. It might come down to who can score the odd goal more between us and those teams which will decide who goes down and who stays up. Unfortunately, expect the most negative football yet seen as the fear factor goes into overdrive during the split. If I was Gus, I would go for it like we did when we tore Falkirk and new hole and that would surprise any of the above (including most of our supporters I guess.

i agree with trying the element of suprise....but at times gus would get fitba stopped with the dire negative approach in most games.

TCF GO AND CHASE SOME HAGGIS!!

User is offline   Herdo 

• First team sub
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
Im not a doom n gloom merchant but tbh ive been attending less n less games due to value for money. Day out at the footy for me costs in the region of 40 to 80 quid, thats not even including if i take the mrs with me. Maybe only been to 15-20 home games over the last 2 seasons (so far) but ive only seen us score 2 goals (mehmet penalty against the fakes and higdons goal against the arabs)!

Ill always support the buddies win/lose/draw but its not hard to resist a day out at the footy anymore :(

• MOANING FACE GIT

View Postnedflanders123, on 10 March 2010 - 12:45, said:

SPS, you have to have some admiration for those who can retain a positive attitude while others have less tolerance. I have no qualms with anyone continuing to be upbeat and using the so far so good philosophy but equally others have an equal right to voice concerns. Opinions are welcome as is everyone's comfort zone ala the so called Gusophiles v the Knickerwetters.

I enjoy my rant as much as the next guy/gal and like you feel that our regular long periods of winless streaks are concerning and should be for everyone connected to the club - fans, board and manager. Nothing is going to change now and we need to pray that when we do play well we have someone finishing the few genuine chances we create. We should have won last night but we did not for the same reasons we have lost a lot of games marignally over the last 2-3 years - lack of a good striker. For me, it is getting behind the team now and let's try and support the team to sufficient points to remain in the SPL. What happens over the summer will be determined by the board (new or old) and where they want the club to be taken.

It is no longer about sacking managers or whatever, it is about giving the team as much confidence from the terraces and hoepfully they will provide the results we need to stay up. 10 games to go and we have probably the hardest run in before the split. The post split games will take care of themselves.

went cant be accused of sacking managers to quick this time hes been in charge over 5 years, and i appreciate what hes done in the past, but he has taken us as far as he can time for a change :wink:

User is offline   faraway saint 

• Panel Pundit on SKY
  • Top Man:Michael Higdon

View Postnedflanders123, on 10 March 2010 - 12:45, said:

Good post Ned. You lost that ranting feeling? Posted Image
The older I get, the better I was.

User is offline   St. Sid 

• Anne Diamonds Virtual Chiropodist
  • Top Man:Hugh Murray
If anybody doesn't find the current relegation battle exciting, not to mention the up coming cup final...then they should chuck St Mirren altogether. Survival in the SPL for yet another season plus a cup final is a huge double for any SPL side out with the OF.

It is quite clear that some Buddies just don't have to stomach for it. :P
Never Mind the f**kshitcuntybollox!

View PostJerry Sidowitz, on 10 March 2010 - 15:26, said:

If anybody doesn't find the current relegation battle exciting, not to mention the up coming cup final...then they should chuck St Mirren altogether. Survival in the SPL for yet another season plus a cup final is a huge double for any SPL side out with the OF.

It is quite clear that some Buddies just don't have to stomach for it. :P

Sid, I would rather be challenging for Europe or top 6 and in the up and coming cup final which would be a huge double for any SPL side outwith the OF. Why would you put a positive slant on fighting relegation as part of a huge double? Alas the cup final, while nice to be there, is a distraction. Remember Dunfermline, I believe, got to the Scottish Cup final when they were already relegated. That cup at least carried a reward, win or lose. The League cup carries no such reward other than a name on the trophy and some bragging rights.

Personally, I find no excitement in fighting relegation for the 4th season in a row and more frustration at blowing chances and constantly making the same mistakes. What I find exciting a team that plays some free flowing football and scores goals.

This post has been edited by nedflanders123: 10 March 2010 - 16:55

Fandiddlytastic

User is offline   ged62 

• Reserve team regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip

View Postsantaponsasaint, on 10 March 2010 - 11:46, said:

Well Gary there not die-hards then are they? As for the football some games are crap some games are ok, thats the SPL for you and thats crap but would rather be in SPL anyday.

User is offline   ged62 

• Reserve team regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip

View PostHerdo, on 10 March 2010 - 13:34, said:

Im not a doom n gloom merchant but tbh ive been attending less n less games due to value for money. Day out at the footy for me costs in the region of 40 to 80 quid, thats not even including if i take the mrs with me. Maybe only been to 15-20 home games over the last 2 seasons (so far) but ive only seen us score 2 goals (mehmet penalty against the fakes and higdons goal against the arabs)!

Ill always support the buddies win/lose/draw but its not hard to resist a day out at the footy anymore :(

N o get that right, you will support the buddies sometimes. :wink:

User is offline   ged62 

• Reserve team regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip

View Postnedflanders123, on 10 March 2010 - 16:51, said:

Sid, I would rather be challenging for Europe or top 6 and in the up and coming cup final which would be a huge double for any SPL side outwith the OF. Why would you put a positive slant on fighting relegation as part of a huge double? Alas the cup final, while nice to be there, is a distraction. Remember Dunfermline, I believe, got to the Scottish Cup final when they were already relegated. That cup at least carried a reward, win or lose. The League cup carries no such reward other than a name on the trophy and some bragging rights.

Personally, I find no excitement in fighting relegation for the 4th season in a row and more frustration at blowing chances and constantly making the same mistakes. What I find exciting a team that plays some free flowing football and scores goals.

Is that like the free flowing football all the other SPL teams play?NOT. Some saints supporters want to get a reality check .

Share this topic:

• (2 Pages) +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users