User is offline   scottd 

• Stop..............Hammertime!
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Special Access
  • Top Man:Gareth Wardlaw

View Postnedflanders123, on 10 March 2010 - 16:51, said:

Sid

Don't feed the troll.
Dance Dance Dance Dance...................in your Joy Division oven gloves.

User is offline   billyg 

• Eddie Malone Fan Club Secretary
  • Top Man:Darren McGregor

View Postged62, on 10 March 2010 - 18:13, said:

Some saints supporters want to get a reality check .

You included !
Walking down to Greenhill Road to watch wee Danny's aces

User is offline   The Sandman 

• Top Man:David Barron

View Postsaintargyll, on 10 March 2010 - 10:00, said:

We are stuck with what we have got, nothing is going to change

SO WHY NO SUPPORT THE TEAM TILL THE END OF THE SEASON

All the moaning isnt going to change anything so do YOURSELF a favour and think positive for another 2 months

by all accounts we played some good stuff last night and we have GOT to cheer on the players we have (for this season) to see us stay in the top division

are you a supporter or not?????

forget doom and gloom and look to the fact that next season could be the season of change ( manager,players,owners)
surely thats something to cheer for and look forward to

im positive ST.MIRREN will be a team challenging for top 6 in the SPL next season

We still could/should change the manager....................
Posted Imagespot the sweetie wife......

User is offline   ged62 

• Reserve team regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members

View Postbillyg, on 10 March 2010 - 18:22, said:

You included !

Thats good coming from you, you've never got anything positve to say and you call your self a supporter? Your having a laugh. Looking forward to your reply so I can have another laugh. :lol: :lol:

User is offline   ronaldo 

• Youth team regular
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Top Man:Hugh Murray
the nagativity is over the top, if Dorman could have found the net again with his 2 chances i wonder how many negative mongers would be moaning just now. get behind the team and support them thru thick and thin ,is that not what a supporter is meant to do

User is offline   bonnyrigg saint 

• Youth team regular
  • PipPipPipPip

View PostJerry Sidowitz, on 10 March 2010 - 15:26, said:

If anybody doesn't find the current relegation battle exciting, not to mention the up coming cup final...then they should chuck St Mirren altogether. Survival in the SPL for yet another season plus a cup final is a huge double for any SPL side out with the OF.

It is quite clear that some Buddies just don't have to stomach for it. :P

Personally I find the relegation battle anything but exciting. It's evident the players don't find it that exciting either. The players are not exactly let loose and free to go and express themselves, play some open and expansive football and try to win games without a care in this relegation battle. What we see from them is nervy, edgy and at times fearful football peppered with errors and costly defensive mistakes. I can't for one minute accept that the players are relishing this at all and it isn't excitment they feel before a game, I think it's more dread than anything else.

The Cup Final is great, but it's not the main prize. I want St Mirren to rise up the league and improve year on year. Then we'll have excitement at Paisley again.

Relegation battle, exciting ? Hardly. Depressing ? Absolutely !!!!!!!!!

User is offline   billyg 

• Eddie Malone Fan Club Secretary
  • Top Man:Darren McGregor

View Postged62, on 10 March 2010 - 20:18, said:

Thats good coming from you, you've never got anything positve to say and you call your self a supporter? Your having a laugh. Looking forward to your reply so I can have another laugh. :lol: :lol:

There's been plenty positives over the 43 years I've been supporting the club , unfortunately the last three seasons has been virtually devoid of any positives other than the 2nd rate diddy cup final which we'll lose.

We are going nowhere untill there are massive changes at BOD and management level , and of course weeding out of the deadwood that's currently wearing the jersey is another priority.
Walking down to Greenhill Road to watch wee Danny's aces

User is offline   ged62 

• Reserve team regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip

View Postbillyg, on 10 March 2010 - 21:54, said:

There's been plenty positives over the 43 years I've been supporting the club , unfortunately the last three seasons has been virtually devoid of any positives other than the 2nd rate diddy cup final which we'll lose.

We are going nowhere untill there are massive changes at BOD and management level , and of course weeding out of the deadwood that's currently wearing the jersey is another priority.

You were the one who said there would be big changes at management and board level so whats happened? Take it your not going
to the final then since its a diddy cup? Yes theres been plenty positives but got to take good with bad, hey thats what you get when you follow the buddies and you should know that, :wink: :wink: :)

User is offline   BoWSaint 

• Digger of holes
  • Top Man:Craig Dargo
I find relegation battles exciting. Almost as exciting as promotion battles! Of course I would still rather be sitting comfortable in 7th place right now eyeing up the top 6 but the 5 goal swing needed between Fir Park and ICT a few years back was heart pounding stuff!

I also don't think our style of play has been anywhere near as negative as it was when we first came up to the SPL. We quite often have more attempts on goal than our opponents (scoring them is another matter) and I don't think we are as afraid to shoot....look at Billy's goal at Kilmarnock. The fact that we are coming out of games feeling like we should have won (Motherwell, Dundee Utd, Rangers are recent examples) shows that we can and do attack.
--- 668 The Neighbour of the Beast ---

User is offline   shull 

• Panel Pundit on SKY
  • Top Man:John Potter
MAY 2007 FIR PARK - BRILLIANT

MAY 2009 FALKIRK STADIUM - BRILLIANT

MAY 2010 WHEREVER - CANNAE F*CKIN WAIT

YOU CANNAE BEAT A FITBA MATCH WITH AN EDGE TAE IT !!!

Walking along the Greenhill Road to see Wee Lenny's aces.

User is offline   faraway saint 

• Panel Pundit on SKY
  • Top Man:Michael Higdon

View Postronaldo, on 10 March 2010 - 20:59, said:

the nagativity is over the top, if Dorman could have found the net again with his 2 chances i wonder how many negative mongers would be moaning just now. get behind the team and support them thru thick and thin ,is that not what a supporter is meant to do

That's the thing, he didn't and, while I see both sides, you can hardly blame some people who are getting pissed off. Posted Image
The older I get, the better I was.

User is offline   ronaldo 

• Youth team regular
  • PipPipPipPip

View Postfaraway saint, on 11 March 2010 - 10:25, said:

That's the thing, he didn't and, while I see both sides, you can hardly blame some people who are getting pissed off. Posted Image

i agree that it is understandable for people to get pissed off but the team needs support not negativity. If we get relegated then we can give the team both barrels but until then i think supporting them is more important. saturday will have a huge impact on the season and the team need the fans to be with them, not spouting the same old shite that does no good for the players

User is offline   St. Sid 

• Anne Diamonds Virtual Chiropodist

View Postbonnyrigg saint, on 10 March 2010 - 21:03, said:

Personally I find the relegation battle anything but exciting. It's evident the players don't find it that exciting either. The players are not exactly let loose and free to go and express themselves, play some open and expansive football and try to win games without a care in this relegation battle. What we see from them is nervy, edgy and at times fearful football peppered with errors and costly defensive mistakes. I can't for one minute accept that the players are relishing this at all and it isn't excitment they feel before a game, I think it's more dread than anything else.

The Cup Final is great, but it's not the main prize. I want St Mirren to rise up the league and improve year on year. Then we'll have excitement at Paisley again.

Relegation battle, exciting ? Hardly. Depressing ? Absolutely !!!!!!!!!

You could easily just have admitted that you cannae handle the excitement, rather than trying to bore us all into your own spineless depression. :P
Never Mind the f**kshitcuntybollox!

User is offline   archie gemmo 

• Youth team regular
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Top Man:Steven Thomson

View Postshull, on 11 March 2010 - 00:42, said:

MAY 2007 FIR PARK - BRILLIANT

MAY 2009 FALKIRK STADIUM - BRILLIANT

MAY 2010 WHEREVER - CANNAE F*CKIN WAIT

YOU CANNAE BEAT A FITBA MATCH WITH AN EDGE TAE IT !!!

^^^THIS^^^

We have done it before and we will do it again but this time we will have a league cup in the bag as well!

COME ON YEA SAINTS!!!

This post has been edited by archie gemmo: 11 March 2010 - 13:24

St.Mirren 4-0 Celtic

Mowbray your boys have took a hell of a beating!!

User is offline   bonnyrigg saint 

• Youth team regular
  • PipPipPipPip

View PostJerry Sidowitz, on 11 March 2010 - 13:15, said:

You could easily just have admitted that you cannae handle the excitement, rather than trying to bore us all into your own spineless depression. :P

Jerry, I'm glad that you are excited by the relegation issue and I know there are those out there that are. There's nothing wrong with that. Everyone to their own thing and all that ! It just doesn't do it for me .....that's all ! It's nothing to do with being spineless either. The way I see it is from a different point of view from you. I'd rather we weren't having to scrap at the foot of the league and we could be further up the table enjoying a bit more freedom and stress free football. Until we are in that position our support isn't going to improve and we are going to continue to struggle. Let'sf ace it we need punters through the gates and in our current lowly position that isn't going to happen. I'll be there throughout the battle like you, and Saints will hopefully come through it for another year in the SPL, but there must be improvement, however slight and improvement in the players attitudes. We could have so much more in terms of crowds if we get it right on the park. That has to be the goal here, not relegation thing year on year.

User is offline   St. Sid 

• Anne Diamonds Virtual Chiropodist

View Postbonnyrigg saint, on 11 March 2010 - 17:36, said:

Jerry, I'm glad that you are excited by the relegation issue and I know there are those out there that are. There's nothing wrong with that. Everyone to their own thing and all that ! It just doesn't do it for me .....that's all ! It's nothing to do with being spineless either. The way I see it is from a different point of view from you. I'd rather we weren't having to scrap at the foot of the league and we could be further up the table enjoying a bit more freedom and stress free football. Until we are in that position our support isn't going to improve and we are going to continue to struggle. Let'sf ace it we need punters through the gates and in our current lowly position that isn't going to happen. I'll be there throughout the battle like you, and Saints will hopefully come through it for another year in the SPL, but there must be improvement, however slight and improvement in the players attitudes. We could have so much more in terms of crowds if we get it right on the park. That has to be the goal here, not relegation thing year on year.

I refer the honourable gentlemen to my previous post. :P
Never Mind the f**kshitcuntybollox!

Share this topic:

• (2 Pages) +
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users