• You cannot reply to this topic

Scottish League Cup Final 21/3/10 St Mirren v Hunvermin at Hampden Park

User is offline   Tom 

• Evangelical Atheist
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: The Gaffers
  • Top Man:Hugh Murray

View Postdavidg, on 23 March 2010 - 20:07, said:

There is also no requirement for 13 seats in the dugout.

One of the videos displayed on the OS at the time the stadium was opening had Gordon Scott being interviewed and it was he who said he stipulated there being 5 flagpoles within the stadium and 13 seats in the dugouts
Existence...well what does it matter? I exist on the best terms I can
The past is now part of my future, the present is well out of hand...the present is well out of hand

User is offline   smfcjordon 

• First team sub
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Members

View Postbuckfast crew, on 23 March 2010 - 19:24, said:

Misconduct Resulting in a Caution (YELLOW CARD)

Dissent with the referee's decision by word or action
Unsporting behavior (including removing jersey to celebrate a goal)
Persistent infringement of the Laws of the Game
Entering or re-entering the field of play without the referee's permission :unsure:
Deliberately leaving the field of play without the referee's permission
Delaying the restart of play
Failing to respect the required distance when play is restarted with a kick

Mculloch and Whittaker sent off for 2nd bookable offence,and rangers down to 6 outfeild players! :o

the min amount of players you need to play a game is 7 a think

This post has been edited by smfcjordon: 23 March 2010 - 20:48

KEEP THE FAITH

User is offline   E=Mc2 

• SFA Hall of Fame
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Special Access

View Postbuckfast crew, on 23 March 2010 - 19:24, said:

Misconduct Resulting in a Caution (YELLOW CARD)

Dissent with the referee's decision by word or action
Unsporting behavior (including removing jersey to celebrate a goal)
Persistent infringement of the Laws of the Game
Entering or re-entering the field of play without the referee's permission :unsure:
Deliberately leaving the field of play without the referee's permission
Delaying the restart of play
Failing to respect the required distance when play is restarted with a kick

Mculloch and Whittaker sent off for 2nd bookable offence,and rangers down to 6 outfeild players! :o

Game would have had to be abandoned as the minimum players in a team is 8.

I just knew the ref was on their side.

User is offline   HSS 

• PAISLEYS No1 SLIPPER WEARER AND TAXI DRIVER
  • Top Man:Danny Lennon

View PostE=Mc2, on 23 March 2010 - 22:29, said:

Game would have had to be abandoned as the minimum players in a team is 8.

I just knew the ref was on their side.

View Postsmfcjordon, on 23 March 2010 - 20:46, said:

the min amount of players you need to play a game is 7 a think

Jordon wins.If a team goes down to 6 men,through injuries or sendings off,the game is a bogey.
I'd rather shag a bucket with a big hole in it,than be a M*rt*n fan for just one minute.

User is offline   smfcjordon 

• First team sub
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip

View PostHSS, on 23 March 2010 - 23:37, said:

Jordon wins.If a team goes down to 6 men,through injuries or sendings off,the game is a bogey.

thanking you
KEEP THE FAITH

User is offline   buckfast crew 

• if only life was like sky+
proof! :wink:

Attached File(s)

WHAT A SHITEY HOME SUPPORT!

User is offline   faraway saint 

• Panel Pundit on SKY
  • Top Man:Michael Higdon
Plucked up the courage to start watching the game last night, watched the 30 minute build up, then the first 15 minutes, how the fcuk did we lose this game? Posted Image

I'm still pretty down but will force myself to watch the rest tonight.

Gutted! Posted Image
The older I get, the better I was.

User is offline   St. Sid 

• Anne Diamonds Virtual Chiropodist
  • Top Man:Hugh Murray

View Postbuckfast crew, on 24 March 2010 - 07:05, said:

proof! :wink:

They were going to get him back onto the pitch. Nothing to see here. :P
Never Mind the f**kshitcuntybollox!

User is offline   Livinginthepast 

• Youth team regular
  • PipPipPipPip

View PostTom, on 22 March 2010 - 13:21, said:

Both conform to UEFA guidelines...one of the many things Gordon Scott ensured (along with the 5 flagpoles and 13 seats in each dugout etc) to make sure SMP is UEFA compliant.

Aye but that doesnt mean they are the same size. UEFA provide that the pitch is within certain dimensions eg length between 100 and 130yards. Hampden could be 30 yards longer than Love Street and they would both be compliant.

Hampden seems bigger to me and the way the boys wilted in the last 20mins would seem to support this.
Groovy

User is offline   Seaside Nipper 

• Panel Pundit on SKY

View Postfaraway saint, on 24 March 2010 - 08:51, said:

Plucked up the courage to start watching the game last night, watched the 30 minute build up, then the first 15 minutes, how the fcuk did we lose this game? Posted Image

I'm still pretty down but will force myself to watch the rest tonight.

Gutted! Posted Image

...............its now a part of the infamous St. Mirren history, we move on , but the scar tissue, as ever, remains Posted Image
Danny Lennon , you're priority has to be pace and width in the new St Mirren team

User is offline   faraway saint 

• Panel Pundit on SKY
  • Top Man:Michael Higdon

View PostLivinginthepast, on 24 March 2010 - 12:02, said:

Aye but that doesnt mean they are the same size. UEFA provide that the pitch is within certain dimensions eg length between 100 and 130yards. Hampden could be 30 yards longer than Love Street and they would both be compliant.

Hampden seems bigger to me and the way the boys wilted in the last 20mins would seem to support this.

Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image

We "wilt" in the last 20 minutes most games? Posted Image

Were Rangers playing on a smaller pitch then? Posted Image

Answers to confused.com

ETS Noticed, as someone had mentioned, our pre match shooting is murder. Under no pressure, no tackles we hardly hit the target 50% of the time, no wonder we don't score many. Posted Image

This post has been edited by faraway saint: 24 March 2010 - 14:00

The older I get, the better I was.

User is offline   BoWSaint 

• Digger of holes
  • Top Man:Craig Dargo

View PostHSS, on 23 March 2010 - 23:37, said:

Is there not a rule about a team getting 4 players sent off then the game is abandoned and the opposition get an automatic 2-0 victory??? :unsure:
--- 668 The Neighbour of the Beast ---

User is offline   HSS 

View PostBoWSaint, on 24 March 2010 - 13:35, said:

Is there not a rule about a team getting 4 players sent off then the game is abandoned and the opposition get an automatic 2-0 victory??? :unsure:

No.
I'd rather shag a bucket with a big hole in it,than be a M*rt*n fan for just one minute.

User is offline   RossTheBoss 

• Panel Pundit when Jack Ross can't make it
  • Top Man:Marc McAusland
Chick Young:

They are the Scotland of club football, forever inventing new ways to rip at your emotions and drop you from a great height just when you think that this time you will soar heavenward.

"I just want to tell you both: Good luck. We're all counting on you."

User is online   farmer john 

• Panel Pundit on SKY
5 years ago the League Cup Final was between Rangers and Motherwell...Motherwell had been playing well and everyone felt they had a chance.

I was working hard on the farm that day and tried to get in in time to watch the game but missed the start and by the time I got the TV on it was 2-0 to Rangers after 5 minutes and I think possibly was 4-0 by half time, might be wrong about that, but it ended 5-1 and was a complete, total and utter NON EVENT.....'Well fans away home long before the end, Rangers not not give two hoots and hardly celebrated.

Now, was that not far worse than what happened to us on Sunday?
At least our game was exciting and competitive.

Rangers beat us by a break away goal........totally gutting and get wrenching and soul destroying but I think everyone is over playing the awfulness of it all............. :blink: :unsure: I am trying hard to believe that!

You know, I think I felt worse after the '83 semi final replay at Hampden......kind of! keep trying FJ! says he tae himsel'!
Usain says

Click right here

.................... Posted Image Come Rent FJ's Holiday Flat

Posted Image naw laughing noo..Bitey and Cougar ate my Grampa :(

User is offline   HSS 

It's all in the past....The Saints are back.
Whit's fur ye will no go by ye. :rolleyes:

User is offline   shull 

• Panel Pundit on SKY

View PostHSS, on 25 March 2010 - 00:23, said:

It's all in the past....The Saints are back.
Whit's fur ye will no go by ye. :rolleyes:

Indeed !! :clapping
Walking along the Greenhill Road to see Wee Lenny's aces.

Share this topic:

• (16 Pages) +
  • « First
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users