Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
We Are All Bigots
- Please log in to reply
Posted 25 June 2012 - 07:50
-
- Special Access
-

- 29,290 posts
Panel Pundit on SKY
- Top Man:Danny Lennon
- oaksoft and TediousTom like this
Scottish Football will live happily ever after.
Posted 25 June 2012 - 07:55
-
- Special Access
-

- 21,934 posts
Panel Pundit on SKY
- Top Man:Gary Teale
- insaintee likes this
Kim Jong Teale
Posted 25 June 2012 - 08:10
Kim Jong Teale
-
- Members
-
- 14 posts
Baby Crew
Posted 25 June 2012 - 08:33
-
- Special Access
-

- 29,290 posts
Panel Pundit on SKY
Lochwinnoch Saint
Posted 25 June 2012 - 08:44
Lochwinnoch Saint
-
- Special Access
-

- 7,575 posts
Panel Pundit on SKY
- Top Man:Kenny McLean
No interest in reading there panic shite only the no vote interests me
- Luther G. Presley, bluto, smfc1877 and 1 other like this
Same,same,but better.
matts dad
Posted 25 June 2012 - 09:04
matts dad
-
- Members
-

- 82 posts
Youth team sub
- Top Man:Kenny McLean
until sky come out to let us know what the want to change if anything and until we find out what ESPN are doing now that they have lost EPL rights whether the other 10 SPL clubs stand up for themselves and get a better deal on the tv and spl deals as in challenging the amount each club gets and are they all paying the same level of taxes for instance
these questions are but the tip of the iceberg
the only thing missing from the blog linked at the top of this thread is the all time classic
"all we want is a level playing field "
that coming from fans
supporting a team who have been cheating for the best part of a decade
too much arrogance not enough humility
some of them genuinely don't think they have done anything wrong and they don't understand why people do not like arrogant B's
matts dad
- WDR likes this
ktf
Posted 25 June 2012 - 09:23
ktf
-
- Validating
-

- 2,384 posts
"He was very, very hungry!"
- Top Man:Craig Samson
That is all.
Don't use words too big for the subject. Don't say "infinitely" when you mean "very"; otherwise you'll have no word left when you want to talk about something really infinite.
This oor style, this is oor identity, this is oor blueprint - and we'll no change!
insaintee
Posted 25 June 2012 - 10:53
insaintee
-
- Special Access
-

- 5,212 posts
Stuart Gilmour's Legal advisor
- Top Man:David Van Zanten
insaintee
Posted 25 June 2012 - 10:59
insaintee
-
- Special Access
-

- 5,212 posts
The pwick is also right that everyone in Scotland does now hate rangers. Even an lot of decent ex rangers fans
- shull likes this
scottd
Posted 25 June 2012 - 11:15
scottd
-
- Special Access
-

- 11,395 posts
Panel Pundit on Radio Free Scotland
- Top Man:Ismael Goncalves
Posted 25 June 2012 - 15:56
-
- Special Access
-

- 29,290 posts
Panel Pundit on SKY
And proud !So you should be ya biggoted auld jakey!
That makes 2 jakies on the Forum now.
TediousTom
Posted 25 June 2012 - 16:17
TediousTom
-
- Members
-

- 421 posts
First team sub
- Top Man:Jon McGinn
What an inteersting read that was, thank you Shull for bringing that drivel to our attention.
I find it amazing that someone who has the intellect to create a "blog" (some form of self produced internet publication) and can actually construct a sentence together can also posess such blind arrogance and lack of, well, intelligence.
Calling anyone who does not want to see the taxdodgers receive special treatment a "bigot" and insulting all other teams (in the artiicle the author uses Motherwell fc as an example) by inferring that the supporters of these clubs are not indeed supporters at all but just people who hate the taxdodgers is, well, very stupid.
The tactic of calling everyone who wants to see "justice" done a "bigot" is actually behaviour that would indicate that the author himself is indeed the "bigot". Although I fail to understand the chant "we are the people" (pronounced Weee arrrr rrrah peeeeepeeellll) as it would appear to have no meaning, this individuals comments would appear to be borne of the same twisted mindset. The "them and us" attitude that infers that fans of this despicable club are somehow on the side of the righteous whilst supporters of all other clubs are somewhat evil in comparison is evident in the mind set of the author.
I did however enjoy his assertion that the tax dodging cheats may, yet again, find themselves in administration as this did provoke a jovial response. Jovial indeed my fellow forum using friends, jovial indeed!
- shull, RickMcD and insaintee like this
Gramar and speling is very impotent, very impotent indeed......just ask my chum Bulto
saintnextlifetime
Posted 25 June 2012 - 16:55
saintnextlifetime
-
- Special Access
-

- 7,209 posts
Bored Mod
So scared of getting old
Shout hurrah , for us Glory Boys
With eyes of lead and hearts of gold. .
insaintee
Posted 25 June 2012 - 17:18
insaintee
-
- Special Access
-

- 5,212 posts
Aye you and pishy pantsAnd proud !
That makes 2 jakies on the Forum now.
- shull and faraway saint like this
oaksoft
Posted 25 June 2012 - 17:25
oaksoft
-
- Special Access
-

- 2,605 posts
Panel Pundit on SKY
- Top Man:David Barron
The No vote is really pretty irrelavent. For those of you read down to the bottom of the page on Shull's link, the bigot had one thing right. Under Charles Green Newco are likely to be in administration in a couple of months at best. So its a bit like saying that closing Linwood was a disaster. It was but the bottom line is thats the reality and you have to move on. Chairmen voting yes are not going to bring Rangers magically back to life and more then us all voting to reopen Linwood. They are dead and if admitted to SPL /SFL are higly unlikely to be able to fulfill all their fixtures (or even any of their fixtures. What Chairman is going to vote for that, bigot or otherwise.
The pwick is also right that everyone in Scotland does now hate rangers. Even an lot of decent ex rangers fans
I agree.
How does a 3rd division club with only about 13-19 registered players keep a place like Ibrox and Murray Park running without TV money?
Season ticket sales are not enough to keep that stadium, training facility and club afloat.
Fans aren't even BUYING season tickets because of Green.
There's a very real chance of this truly being the end.
Ibrox is the last thing left. If that gets sold to a developer, it's curtains for good.
AND I don't believe for a second that 23 SFL clubs will vote to allow Rangers into Div 1.
There's not enough in it for them to allow anything other than Div 3.
Edited by oaksoft, 25 June 2012 - 17:26.
- davold, shull and insaintee like this
I'm a lover not a fighter!
erskinebud
Posted 25 June 2012 - 18:18
erskinebud
-
- Members
-

- 155 posts
Youth team regular
In answer to his premise that all who oppose Ran*ers in the guise of a Newco's promotion to the SPL must hate Ran*ers more than they love their own club I would like to point out a minor flaw in his argument. Due to the process of liquidation that his beloved team are going through, in a few short weeks the name Ran*ers will be consigned to the history books just like Third Lanark - but without the affection felt by football fans for the latter!
Can I also go on record as stating that I do NOT hate his former team? I do hate what the legions that purport to follow them for footballing reasons have done to besmirch the good name of Scottish football throughout Europe with their antics and their blind adoration for a man on a white horse who they really know nothing about. I hate how one minute their leaving of Scottish football is "for the benefit of the smaller clubs as there will be more meaningful and competitive games" and the next how those same "smaller" clubs cannot exist without them. I hate how they and their green friends try to control the SPL and ensure that any money is distributed only after they have taken their majority percentage. I hate how for years I couldn't take my kids to Love St to see the team they loved due to my desire not to have them defiled by the bile that erupts from their fans mouths as they sing of battles won and lost hundreds of years ago and hundreds of miles away - now that my kids are older they are able to see the scum for what they are. However, perhaps most of all, I hate the total and utter lack of any hint of remorse as they whine about how they are being punished unfairly by having to go to the 3rd or maybe the 1st division. They are NOT being punished - the Newco by whatever name they eventually take will be given the GIFT unfairly of being fast-tracked to the SFL in front of the likes of Spartans and Cove Ran*ers.
As Shull would say f*ckem!!
- shull, insaintee, Dick Slexia and 1 other like this
billyg
Posted 25 June 2012 - 18:39
billyg
-
- Special Access
-

- 6,994 posts
Former Cowden' and Buddies goal machine John Dickson.
- Top Man:Darren McGregor
Sevco.net
Sporting integrity is the charge. It is used to beat us across the head. It is used by non Rangers fans throughout the country, and beyond; to justify that we should be punished again and again. And again, for the sins of Murray, Whyte and others. The morality of football is at stake, apparently.
But as was articulated in Andy Steel's article where does morality begin and end? Why pick morality in a sporting context and ignore the financial immorality of other club's choice of sponsors like Wonga.com? Or the immorality in accepting sponsorship from companies who sell alcohol, when those most succeptable to the negative long term effects of such products, are those most likely to be working class and football supporters?
The thought hit me today when discussing Rangers plight with a work colleague. It goes thusly: where is the lack of integrity in failing to administer a legally acceptable tax avoidance scheme?
Sure the EBT's utilised by Rangers sailed very close to the wind legally, but the crucial point is that they WERE legal at the time. Furthermore, they were fully dislosed on an annual basis within the club's financial statements.
What we are charged with, as far as I can tell, is that we have adopted a legally acceptable tax avoidance scheme, but administered it incorrectly.
Now, say we had administered the scheme correctly, and that we had no tax liability because of this. Would we still be lacking in sporting integrity? The only difference is in the way we have administered the scheme, remember.
I accept that there are moral arguments about the use of such schemes. We need only look at the exposure of Jimmy Carr's use of a similar-looking scheme, to see the public's ire at the means by which those with money, are adept at avoiding tax when those who don't have lots of money, have no means of avoiding it.
But lets dispense with the integrity hand-wringing and have an honest debate about the real underlying issues in play: hatred, jealousy and self-interest.
- shull and St. Sid like this
Dec 24 2011 , Best Xmas Eve of all time !
Dirty Sanchez
Posted 26 June 2012 - 00:08
Dirty Sanchez
-
- Special Access
-

- 4,354 posts
Panel Pundit on SKY
Fnarr -
Sevco.net
Sporting integrity is the charge. It is used to beat us across the head. It is used by non Rangers fans throughout the country, and beyond; to justify that we should be punished again and again. And again, for the sins of Murray, Whyte and others. The morality of football is at stake, apparently.
But as was articulated in Andy Steel's article where does morality begin and end? Why pick morality in a sporting context and ignore the financial immorality of other club's choice of sponsors like Wonga.com? Or the immorality in accepting sponsorship from companies who sell alcohol, when those most succeptable to the negative long term effects of such products, are those most likely to be working class and football supporters?
The thought hit me today when discussing Rangers plight with a work colleague. It goes thusly: where is the lack of integrity in failing to administer a legally acceptable tax avoidance scheme?
Sure the EBT's utilised by Rangers sailed very close to the wind legally, but the crucial point is that they WERE legal at the time. Furthermore, they were fully dislosed on an annual basis within the club's financial statements.
What we are charged with, as far as I can tell, is that we have adopted a legally acceptable tax avoidance scheme, but administered it incorrectly.
Now, say we had administered the scheme correctly, and that we had no tax liability because of this. Would we still be lacking in sporting integrity? The only difference is in the way we have administered the scheme, remember.
I accept that there are moral arguments about the use of such schemes. We need only look at the exposure of Jimmy Carr's use of a similar-looking scheme, to see the public's ire at the means by which those with money, are adept at avoiding tax when those who don't have lots of money, have no means of avoiding it.
But lets dispense with the integrity hand-wringing and have an honest debate about the real underlying issues in play: hatred, jealousy and self-interest.![]()
![]()
I had a read of the 'Andy Steel' article that's linked here, whoever the f*ck he is.
I must admit, I'm completely devoid of any ideas with which to construct a counter argument to the plethora of outstanding and wholly relevant points that he makes.
No, really. I've thought it through, over and over again, and I just can't come up with a rebuttal.
If you handed that shite in to a teacher, you could only expect to get it back heavily annotated with red ink.
- shull likes this

billyg
Posted 26 June 2012 - 00:18
billyg
-
- Special Access
-

- 6,994 posts
Former Cowden' and Buddies goal machine John Dickson.
- Top Man:Darren McGregor
Ok, this is going to sound barking mad and perhaps desperate but I think I've worked it out. If you like a conspiracy theory then listen to this one.
That's SEVEN SPL clubs who have now publicly stated that they are going to vote against allowing the Rangers newco into the SPL. But... what if the vote comes along on July 4th and Rangers get a shock victory?
Could all these clubs coming out in public and saying they're going to say no just be a plot? If they all vote yes and the vote is kept secret, how do we know which clubs said yes and which said no? We don't.
Therefore the clubs save face with their fans, the fans buy the season tickets and the clubs still get the gate receipts etc generated by playing Rangers. The fans can't prove that their club said yes. It's crazy but you just never know.
Let's just see how the vote really goes on July 4th. Yeah I know it's unlikely but it all just seems a little odd to me that they are all coming out now and telling us all how they're going to vote
Read more: http://www.rangers.v...8#ixzz1yqzqY1FQ
Dec 24 2011 , Best Xmas Eve of all time !
reborn saint
Posted 26 June 2012 - 00:28
reborn saint
-
- Special Access
-

- 4,015 posts
Panel Pundit on SKY
- Top Man:Paul McGowan
![]()
SPL 'No' Vote Conspiracy Theory
Seven SPL clubs have now made public their intentions to vote 'no' to the Rangers newco. But is it all just a big conspiracy?
Ok, this is going to sound barking mad and perhaps desperate but I think I've worked it out. If you like a conspiracy theory then listen to this one.
That's SEVEN SPL clubs who have now publicly stated that they are going to vote against allowing the Rangers newco into the SPL. But... what if the vote comes along on July 4th and Rangers get a shock victory?
Could all these clubs coming out in public and saying they're going to say no just be a plot? If they all vote yes and the vote is kept secret, how do we know which clubs said yes and which said no? We don't.
Therefore the clubs save face with their fans, the fans buy the season tickets and the clubs still get the gate receipts etc generated by playing Rangers. The fans can't prove that their club said yes. It's crazy but you just never know.
Let's just see how the vote really goes on July 4th. Yeah I know it's unlikely but it all just seems a little odd to me that they are all coming out now and telling us all how they're going to vote
Read more: http://www.rangers.v...8#ixzz1yqzqY1FQ
Sorry....Your full of shite mate....We can talk about it after the vote.....Oh wait maybe it wont go that far?
- insaintee likes this
0 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users
Community Forum Software by IP.Board
Licensed to: P&B Sports Ltd

Sign In
Create Account