Welcome to virtual west bank
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

B&w Army - Ten Years Old Today

• Please log in to reply
53 replies to this topic

I'm bald and I know I am

• The Gaffers
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 13,875 posts
  • Top Man:David Van Zanten

POPULAR

I started the B&W Army website on 30th June 2002.

Ten years on and still going strong, in fact arguably the forum is now a major influence on the football club.

Thanks to everyone who has helped out over the years and thanks to everyone who continues to contribute on a daily basis to the site.

It's had it's fair share of ups and downs but the debate is always lively no matter what is being discussed.

Here's to another ten years, happy birthday to B&W Army !
  • David Mc, billyg, Julian Banjos and 32 others like this

"It's great to be part of the history of this football club, and I'm just bursting with pride"
Steven Thompson Mar 17th 2013

Panel Pundit on SKY

• Special Access
  • 21,991 posts
  • Top Man:Gary Teale

I started the B&W Army website on 30th June 2002.

Ten years on and still going strong, in fact arguably the forum is now a major influence on the football club.

Thanks to everyone who has helped out over the years and thanks to everyone who continues to contribute on a daily basis to the site.

It's had it's fair share of ups and downs but the debate is always lively no matter what is being discussed.

Here's to another ten years, happy birthday to B&W Army !

Happy Birthday Div.

A grand job and I'm sure you've had your moments when you've thought if it's all worth it.

Thanks.
The older I get, the better I was.

insaintee

insaintee

Stuart Gilmour's Legal advisor

• Special Access
  • 5,257 posts
  • Top Man:David Van Zanten
Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image

Drew

Drew

Panel Pundit on SKY

• Special Access
  • 6,613 posts
  • Top Man:The Thommohawk
Congratulations Div. Great site, you should be vewy, vewy pwoud!
DID I JUMP...OR WAS I PISHED???

Kendo

Kendo

Panel Pundit on SKY

• Special Access
  • 5,315 posts
Happy birthday, I am sure it has many more years to run.
Don't give me hindsight, ........ We need Foresight.

FTOF

FTOF

Atheist extremist Nazi

• Special Access
  • 6,657 posts
I wonder just how many hours I've spent typing rubbish on here since that very day.Posted Image

Hopefully it will go on for many years yet!

Cheers Div.
A global brand is now toxic. “Rangers” now means a revolting broth of tax-evasion; threatening corporate aggression ; a profoundly arrogant refusal to apologise ever to anyone for anything; a “case to answer” on years of organised cheating ; the brand name liquidated; the British taxpayer cheated; hundreds of small Scottish businesses, charities, colleges, councils out of pocket…I could go on.

Alex Thomson

davidg

davidg

Panel Pundit on SKY

• Board Mod
  • 13,189 posts
  • Top Man:Paul McGowan
My wife doesn't agree but hope the site keeps going for many more.

Happy birthday B&W Army :)
E-I-E-I-E-I-O
Up the SPL we go
When we get to Europe
This is what we'll sing
We are St Miiren, super St Mirren
Lennon is our King

Gordon

Gordon

First team captain

• Special Access
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 634 posts
Its my most visited website (that I'm admitting to).
Good work Div, long may it continue.

Sonny

Sonny

Panel Pundit on SKY

• Special Access
  • 2,064 posts
Happy Birthday B&W Army. Well done Div. Please dont retire soon :)

Murray7

Murray7

Ohh Isma Goncalves

• Special Access
  • 4,268 posts
  • Top Man:Hugh Murray
Brilliant stuff, admittedly haven't been here since the beginning in 2002, but really enjoyed this site since I joined up in 2007.

Happy Birthday, B&WA and congrats to Div for creating and maintaining this wonderful site for supporters of the world's greatest football club Posted Image
  • Dick Slexia likes this

FTOF

reborn saint

Panel Pundit on SKY

• Special Access
  • 4,050 posts
If it wasn't for this site you created and the other clever chaps who have done likewise at their clubs then Rang*rs would be playing in the SPL next season. MSM would have been able to bully and confuse us to accept it. You my friend have played a VERY important part with BWA and P&B.
  • Magic Monkey and WDR like this

Magic Monkey

Panel Pundit on Radio Clyde

• Special Access
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,475 posts

Its my most visited website (that I'm admitting to).

Posted Image

Congrats Div, it's been a real achievement, and is a godsend for far-flung buds. Posted Image
  • FifeSaint, faraway saint and WDR like this
But I'm only... [counts on finger]... one man.

nickysmfc

nickysmfc

Youth team regular

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 155 posts
  • Top Man:Hugh Murray
well played div, good site and here to come for years to come hoping for sucessfull season for St Mirren Football Club in 2012/13 keep up the good work smtid

farmer john

farmer john

Panel Pundit on SKY

• Special Access
  • 3,505 posts
yes, fantastic. B&W Army has been a big part of my life since then.....my life, and many ups and down, too candid and open at times, is contained in Just In Fae.
All the Saints chat and discussion as well...many new friends made, people I would never have met otherwise....help given to me and my family, visits here by a fair few...some renting my flat, some staying in it for free! pleased to see them all.
Great joy and fun and real crushing sadness as well.

Good times before and after Saints games....close contact with YUKON Saints now as well.....who knew that could ever happen?!!
2 Paisley 10ks I likely would not have bothered with without the network of friends built up through B&W Army....

Keeping me RIGHT in the St Mirren loop. Always felt a bit apart and out of it before.

Yep, Happy Birthday Black and White Army and well done Div.

Took me 12 days to join up though!
  • windae cleaner, ktf and Dick Slexia like this

pozbaird

pozbaird

Panel Pundit on SKY

• Special Access
  • 4,371 posts
  • Top Man:Guni Torfason
When I first stood on the North Bank, can of cheap lager smuggled in down my sock - I could never, ever, have imagined the world of B&W Army, P&B, the club website.... and a tiny telephone in my pocket which took photographs, recorded video, contained 5,000 plus songs, and could connect me to the rest of the planet.

Happy birthday Div.... The world was simpler back then, thanks for helping fcuk it up, ya' baldy webmeister. Haaa!
  • salmonbuddie, Magic Monkey, FifeSaint and 2 others like this
"That's a cracking photo. Just look at our faces. That's just pure joy at scoring the goal. Some folk said I wouldn't celebrate if I scored against r*ngers... Fcuk that, that was magic!"

Steven Thompson. November 2011.

st jock

st jock

Reserve team regular

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 293 posts
My auld man in Zante only manages to keep up with his beloved Saints through this site.
Well done Div, nobel prize should be forthcoming Posted Image

raoul_dufy

raoul_dufy

Youth team regular

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 145 posts
General Nonsense for this pish! Posted Image
  • whydowebother likes this

Liverpool Bud

Liverpoolbud + krt

• Special Access
  • 1,988 posts
  • Top Man:Danny Lennon
10 years - I can't believe it
B and w army is also my most visited site
As an exciled saints fan it provides me with my daily football fix
This site has allowed me to make new friends and keep in contact with old friends
Thanks div for making it happen
Take it easy mate
Ally
Coys
Proud to be Buddie!

Liverpool Bud

Liverpoolbud + krt

• Special Access
  • 1,988 posts
  • Top Man:Danny Lennon
Just checked I joined up on July 5 th and I think I was user number 37 - maybe you can confirm this div?
Proud to be Buddie!

Crispian Crunchie

Whining Lefty

• Special Access
  • 4,091 posts
10 years! Pah! I can remember George Ewing's Saints Online. Full of similar madness to this but in the days when tinternet was steam-powered. Happy days......

But seriously, well done, Dave on keeping it up for 10 years. Sting would be proud of you.
Posted Image

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users