Welcome to virtual west bank
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Positive Saints !

• Please log in to reply
79 replies to this topic

I'm bald and I know I am

• The Gaffers
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 13,875 posts
  • Top Man:David Van Zanten

POPULAR

Just 5 days to go until the new season finally gets underway.

It has been a draining close season as far as I'm concerned. The nonsense up the road has overshadowed pretty much everything and our own sale/takeover has somewhat sucked the life out of me to be honest.

But thankfully we have some football to look forward to !

Can we all try and be POSITIVE this week please ? We have lots to be very thankful for !

With three suspensions and playing our bogey side it is not going to be easy but we can all do our bit to help.

POSITIVE thinking please people, let's do this !

COME ON YE SAINTS !
  • David Mc, Lochwinnoch Saint, kevo_smfc and 23 others like this

"It's great to be part of the history of this football club, and I'm just bursting with pride"
Steven Thompson Mar 17th 2013

whydowebother

International Captain

• Special Access
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 994 posts
  • Top Man:Darren McGregor
Prepare to be shot down in flames :P

This could potentially be a great season , this is still a great time to be a Buddie

This is our time to back the team , boost the crowd & show along with other teams there is more to life than the OF

C`mon Saints !
  • div likes this
B & W army , home of the "real" saints news !

Panel Pundit on SKY

• Special Access
  • 29,403 posts
  • Top Man:Danny Lennon

It has been a draining close season as far as I'm concerned. The nonsense up the road has overshadowed pretty much everything and our own sale/takeover has somewhat sucked the life out of me to be honest.

Can we all try and be POSITIVE this week please ? We have lots to be very thankful for !

With three suspensions and playing our bogey side it is not going to be easy but we can all do our bit to help.

COME ON YE SAINTS !

Quite right, cannae wait for the Season.

Bing on the Caley !!!
40 Part Time Clubs and

Scottish Football will live happily ever after.

davidg

davidg

Panel Pundit on SKY

• Board Mod
  • 13,189 posts
  • Top Man:Paul McGowan
PMA Div, PMA.

We're gonny win the league Posted Image

Too far ?? Posted Image

Edited by davidg, 30 July 2012 - 08:40.

E-I-E-I-E-I-O
Up the SPL we go
When we get to Europe
This is what we'll sing
We are St Miiren, super St Mirren
Lennon is our King

FifeSaint

FifeSaint

SFA Hall of Fame

• Special Access
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,235 posts
Good post Div - I feel the same way and just want to get the league underway and put the close season behind us.

COYS!!!!

spankin_panda

Panel Pundit on SKY

• Special Access
  • 2,982 posts
  • Top Man:Hugh Murray
I agree.... The mess over the past few months has ruined a lot about the leadership and general nick of our game! But it's back to football and hopefully we can put thoughts about all that to bed!

Important season ahead and we need to support the team the best we can!
Saint Mirren Till I Die!!!!

marrez

marrez

Panel Pundit on Radio Clyde

• Special Access
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,312 posts
If we ever have a chance to move into the top 6, this week is going to be it.
  • Kemp and insaintee like this

Sunny Saint

Sunny Saint

Panel Pundit on SKY

• Special Access
  • 2,587 posts
  • Top Man:The Thommohawk
Agree Div - it's time we supported our players and manager, and that goes for everyone. We have tough times ahead off the park but we can do our bit to support the team on it and the club by turning up in numbers this season, home and away.

Hopefully we get off to a positive start but if we don't, we need to be patient. I genuinely feel this is a season we can really make our mark in - not only because we did well last season but because I think we've managed to maintain a strong squad in the face of cuts across the whole game.

Let's make this a season to remember. COYS.
  • shull likes this

buckfast crew

if only life was like sky+

• Special Access
  • 2,319 posts
Hospitality on sat... pure positive by the way ;)
  • JJ McG likes this
WHAT A SHITEY HOME SUPPORT!

pozbaird

pozbaird

Panel Pundit on SKY

• Special Access
  • 4,371 posts
  • Top Man:Guni Torfason
It's been such a strange close season that I haven't even given a thought to our prospects, or have thought much about anything other than Sevco / the sale of St Mirren.

Frankly scunnered to the back teeth with the SPL / SFA / SFL / St Mirren sale. Doesn't mean I am no longer interested, just bloody fed-up, and want some sort of satisfactory conclusion.

I'm not feeling positive or negative, just looking forward to the season starting, and what will be will be. Pre-season, if anything can be learned from warm-up games, is that our old problem of not scoring enough goals will be the problem to haunt us once more. Time will tell though.
"That's a cracking photo. Just look at our faces. That's just pure joy at scoring the goal. Some folk said I wouldn't celebrate if I scored against r*ngers... Fcuk that, that was magic!"

Steven Thompson. November 2011.

Kendo

Kendo

Panel Pundit on SKY

• Special Access
  • 5,315 posts
Let's get the season started. I hope all the talk now is about the Buddies.

Tough start three suspended and Carey and McLean injured. We need to get right behind the team and give them our 100% backing.
Don't give me hindsight, ........ We need Foresight.

slapamythighs

Reserve team regular

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 299 posts
  • Top Man:Guni Torfason

COME ON YE SAINTS !

my 5yr old grandson is really looking forward to his first visit to the stadium as a season ticket holder,,hes been shouting cmon ra mirren,all summer(whatever that is),cant wait,excitment building,,CMON THE BUDDIES,,,
  • div likes this
my brain hurts,,

saint in exile

SFA Hall of Fame

• Special Access
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,169 posts
  • Top Man:Darren McGregor

COME ON YE SAINTS !

Too late, Div. Elvis has started his negative Eeyore sh*t already!!
HANDLE EVERY STRESSFUL SITUATION LIKE A DOG -
IF YOU CAN'T EAT IT OR HUMP IT, PISS ON IT AND WALK AWAY!!

Hollz

Hollz

Budding Journalist

• Special Access
  • 12,547 posts
  • Top Man:Kenny McLean
Can't wait for the season to start. Back to normality.

Danny Lennon is still the man :)

Follow me on twitter: @Hollz2012

spankin_panda

Panel Pundit on SKY

• Special Access
  • 2,982 posts
  • Top Man:Hugh Murray
ICT with us having key players missing is a tough start!! Not gona read too much into Saturdays result but here's hoping for a wee 1-0 ;)
Saint Mirren Till I Die!!!!

davidg

davidg

Panel Pundit on SKY

• Board Mod
  • 13,189 posts
Looking forward to taking my nephew to his first game as a season ticket holder.

Also looking forward to the best pie in the SPL...........SHULL :P
E-I-E-I-E-I-O
Up the SPL we go
When we get to Europe
This is what we'll sing
We are St Miiren, super St Mirren
Lennon is our King

pod

pod

Panel Pundit on SKY

• Special Access
  • 2,416 posts

Looking forward to taking my nephew to his first game as a season ticket holder.

Also looking forward to the best pie in the SPL...........SHULL Posted Image

I agree, he is mince. Posted Image
  • davidg likes this

Alan Wicker

Alan Wicker

Youth team sub

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 91 posts
  • Top Man:The Thommohawk
Aye , looking forward to the football starting and having something football related to talk about.
I got the free childs season ticket for my mates boy and he's pure dead excited . I've already persuaded his dad to come along to the Hibs game with his other boy, so hopefully the start of some life long buddies fans.

smfcuk1877

smfcuk1877

• Special Access
  • 1,353 posts

Aye , looking forward to the football starting and having something football related to talk about.
I got the free childs season ticket for my mates boy and he's pure dead excited . I've already persuaded his dad to come along to the Hibs game with his other boy, so hopefully the start of some life long buddies fans.

r u no on holiday
  • Alan Wicker likes this

smfcuk1877

smfcuk1877

• Special Access
  • 1,353 posts
reason to be cheerful one half of the old firm is dead....... we r st. mirren we're wonderfull.......FTOF COYS

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users