Welcome to virtual west bank
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

St Mirren Betting

• Please log in to reply
60 replies to this topic

nickysmfc

nickysmfc

Youth team regular

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 151 posts
  • Top Man:Hugh Murray
any 1 seen betting this weeknd? fancy gowser to get 10-15 this season and think he will get first goal come on you saints!!
  • Griff and goakarrot like this

St. Sid

St. Sid

YOUR FUTURE PRESIDENT!!!!!!!

• Special Access
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 19,470 posts
  • Top Man:Gary Teale
Spot on about Gowser...easily into double figures this season.
  • Bud the Baker likes this
Never Mind the f**kshitcuntybollox!

E=Mc2

E=Mc2

Panel Pundit on SKY

• Special Access
  • 2,909 posts
  • Top Man:Danny Lennon
With our football philosophy of going forward, hopefully lots of goals.

more 3 -1s than 1 - 0s.
  • ErskineBud92 likes this

nickysmfc

nickysmfc

Youth team regular

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 151 posts
  • Top Man:Hugh Murray
Gowser looks to be stronger than last season doin lot of work ob his upper body strength ! Mon you saints!!

St. Sid

St. Sid

• Special Access
  • 19,470 posts

Gowser looks to be stronger than last season doin lot of work ob his upper body strength ! Mon you saints!!

Yip, and he had clearly been working on his shooting skills towards the end of last season. If he can develop that part of his game he'll be some talent.
  • Bud the Baker and BIG BEN like this

mark_a

mark_a

Youth team regular

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 128 posts
Paddy Power have us at 7/2 to finish in the top six and 2/1 to finish above Inverness, Ross County and Dundee - I have stuck a few quid on that bet. They also have odds on our top scorer - Thommo is 6/5 favourite followed by McGowan at 11/4, Guy 5/1 and Parkin 13/2..

St. Sid

St. Sid

• Special Access
  • 19,470 posts

Paddy Power have us at 7/2 to finish in the top six and 2/1 to finish above Inverness, Ross County and Dundee - I have stuck a few quid on that bet. They also have odds on our top scorer - Thommo is 6/5 favourite followed by McGowan at 11/4, Guy 5/1 and Parkin 13/2..

That's decent odds for Thommo.
  • Bud the Baker likes this

mark_a

mark_a

Youth team regular

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 128 posts
Bet365 have us at 40/1 for the Scottish Cup and the League Cup. Other bookies have us at shorter prices so if you think this will be our year for cup glory get lumped on now - they'll be slashing the price if we hang about at the top end of the SPL table for a few more weeks. Each-way bets pay 1/3 of the odds for getting to the final.
  • Mr Zo and St. Sid like this

Griff

Griff

Panel Pundit on SKY

• Special Access
  • 2,050 posts
Great thread ,are there any odds for us not to get relegated 1/4 on would be good if it was availlable
  • mark_a likes this

mark_a

mark_a

Youth team regular

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 128 posts

Great thread ,are there any odds for us not to get relegated 1/4 on would be good if it was availlable

Can't see that bet anywhere. Paddy Power are still offering 'Group' betting and now have us at 7/4 to finish above Dundee, Ross Co and ICT - I'm pretty confident about that one.

Best price for us finishing in the top 6 is 3/1 with BetVictor. I think that's pretty generous considering we were 7th (excluding Rangers) last season - worth taking now before the price is cut.
  • Griff likes this

bluto

bluto

Panel Pundit on Radio 4

• Special Access
  • 9,460 posts
  • Top Man:Jon McGinn

Can't see that bet anywhere. Paddy Power are still offering 'Group' betting and now have us at 7/4 to finish above Dundee, Ross Co and ICT - I'm pretty confident about that one.

Best price for us finishing in the top 6 is 3/1 with BetVictor. I think that's pretty generous considering we were 7th (excluding Rangers) last season - worth taking now before the price is cut.

Apart from outrageous odds like 40-1 to win the cup (which I have bet on/lost in recent years) I'd be loathe to loan the bookies my money free of charge for such a long time.
If they take on enough of such bets at 7/4 from mug punters fae Dundee, Dingwall Paisley and Inverneb then the bookies are in a win-win situation from the start. The interest alone will make the money to reimburse the punters of one of those teams.
'As intelligence goes up, happiness often goes down.
Look, I made a graph. I make a lot of graphs'

www.londonsaints.org.uk

mark_a

mark_a

Youth team regular

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 128 posts

Apart from outrageous odds like 40-1 to win the cup (which I have bet on/lost in recent years) I'd be loathe to loan the bookies my money free of charge for such a long time.

If they take on enough of such bets at 7/4 from mug punters fae Dundee, Dingwall Paisley and
Inverneb then the bookies are in a win-win situation from the start. The interest alone will make the money to reimburse the punters of one
of those teams.

You never see a poor bookie but you wouldn't really want to bet with one who couldn't afford to pay out. Really can't see Dundee or Ross Co finishing above us in their first season after coming up so 7/4 (I got 2/1) just to finish above ICT looks like good value to me.

Griff

Griff

Panel Pundit on SKY

• Special Access
  • 2,050 posts
Might try and look that bet out , and back both us and ICT , which would give a reasonable return

bluto

bluto

Panel Pundit on Radio 4

• Special Access
  • 9,460 posts

You never see a poor bookie but you wouldn't really want to bet with one who couldn't afford to pay out. Really can't see Dundee or Ross Co finishing above us in their first season after coming up so 7/4 (I got 2/1) just to finish above ICT looks like good value to me.

Might try and look that bet out , and back both us and ICT , which would give a reasonable return

Paddy Power are still offering 'Group' betting and now have us at 7/4 to finish above Dundee, Ross Co and ICT - I'm pretty confident about that one

It's all about choice, of course, but I imagine that similar bets were made by Dons and Hibs fans last season, and that their dosh was tied up for the season's duration not earning interest before they lost it.

www.londonsaints.org.uk

Sergie's no1 fan

GINGIE AND PROUD

• Special Access
  • 4,537 posts
I have backed Thommo to finish top scorer in the league.He was 80/1 so i went e/w with it. Considering they had Parkin at 50/1 i think thats great odds for the highest scoring Scot in the league last season.

bluto

bluto

Panel Pundit on Radio 4

• Special Access
  • 9,460 posts

I have backed Thommo to finish top scorer in the league.He was 80/1 so i went e/w with it. Considering they had Parkin at 50/1 i think thats great odds for the highest scoring Scot in the league last season.

Aye!

Now those ARE odds with which I might be swayed and tempted... not those stingy evens that were quoted earlier/above.

www.londonsaints.org.uk

mark_a

mark_a

Youth team regular

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 128 posts

Aye!

Now those ARE odds with which I might be swayed and tempted... not those stingy
evens that were quoted earlier/above.

80/1 is a good price on Thommo if you take it each way but generally speaking you will lose by betting on long odds. The way to make money from gambling is on realistic single bets which are more likely to win than the bookies price implies ... ie, Saints to finish above ICT and the two promoted clubs. In my opinion the likelihood of that bet winning is about 50/50 so 2/1 was a cracking price, £100 returns £300 at the end of the season (hopefully).

bluto

bluto

Panel Pundit on Radio 4

• Special Access
  • 9,460 posts

80/1 is a good price on Thommo if you take it each way but generally speaking you will lose by betting on long odds. The way to make money from gambling is on realistic single bets which are more likely to win than the bookies price implies ... ie, Saints to finish above ICT and the two promoted clubs. In my opinion the likelihood of that bet winning is about 50/50 so 2/1 was a cracking price, £100 returns £300 at the end of the season (hopefully).

Good luck, Buddie.

All the gambling talk tempted me to copy my double winning bet of last Saturday - Saints and QoS... :)
...then when I was online putting that on, I went a wee bit mad cos all my winnings have been burning an online hole in my online pocket.
Germany, Serbia, Italy and Scotland - all offered around evens and all selected to win, and Yankee style bets.....

I don't even take my own advice.... :rolleyes:

www.londonsaints.org.uk

Panel Pundit on SKY

• Special Access
  • 21,956 posts

any 1 seen betting this weeknd? fancy gowser to get 10-15 this season and think he will get first goal come on you saints!!

Nae chance. Posted Image
The older I get, the better I was.

E=Mc2

E=Mc2

Panel Pundit on SKY

• Special Access
  • 2,909 posts
  • Top Man:Danny Lennon

It's all about choice, of course, but I imagine that similar bets were made by Dons and Hibs fans last season, and that their dosh was tied up for the season's duration not earning interest before they lost it.

Is there interest worth earning out there?

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users