The Commonwealth Games Glasgow 2014

Yeah it will be. My Mum handed me a booklet today with all the road restrictions and the advice from Glasgow Council for those who work in the City. In amongst the gems was advice that all workers should travel to work LATER than normal. Now that's fine if you work for Glasgow City Council I guess, but if I'm late than it means someone else has to cover for me meaning they work more hours.

At the moment I'm totally underwhelmed, the adverts show about 6/7 "athletes" and I only know Tom Daley.

You would think they would show some people who might be well known? blink.png

Suppose when it's on there will be someone who will make it interesting, surely? wacko.png

Who is Tom Daley ?

It's the "3 legged" race...................he has a good chance.

I thought he was a diver and he had to be first to hit the water ?

Really can't be arsed with it. Chris Hoy retired, Jess Ennis is up the duff, Usain Bolt is only doing the relay, and Johan Blake fancied the money-spinning Diamond league event instead.

Normally I'm enthusiastic about this sort of thing, but I can't muster much enthusiasm for this I'm afraid. Will be giving Glasgow a massive body-swerve until the whole thing is over.

The Baton is presently in Paisley and will be in various parts of the town for the next couple of hours.

Whereaboots i dinnae know.

Looks like it's coming south on the road frae Renfra.

The people carrying it don't seem very athletic - good job it's no lit, as it's a baton and no a torch.

I saw it in Kirkwall, Brora and Inverneb. AWFY dull.... I thought.

Eta: aye, it's about to cross above the M8.

Folk are walking their dugs... and overtaking....