The National. .

saintnextlifetime

Scotland's new newspaper , launches tomorrow. .

http://www.heraldscotland.com/politics/scottish-politics/unveiled-the-national-scotlands-only-pro-indy-daily.1416666426

. .so there you go shull , you wont have to read the gutter press at the library anymore. .

Edited by saintnextlifetime

You'll be lucky! Sports news virtually non-existent.

The editorials are good, but it will need to "beef-up" if it is to compete with the established titles.

The "established titles" are dwindling into oblivion, not least The Herald that made a self-serving belated attempt at jumping on the doomed Nationalist bandwagon, not noticing the wobbly wheels...

Though I love print, some newspapers and some journalists... that game's a-bogey. Why pay money to get yesterday's news when you can read it immediately for free?

The "established titles" are dwindling into oblivion, not least The Herald that made a self-serving belated attempt at jumping on the doomed Nationalist bandwagon, not noticing the wobbly wheels....

Really? When did it do that, I must've missed it........

The "established titles" are dwindling into oblivion, not least The Herald that made a self-serving belated attempt at jumping on the doomed Nationalist bandwagon, not noticing the wobbly wheels...

The Herald enjoyed an increase of 111% on its sales around the time of the Referendum and now 40% increase compared to year on year , so certainly not dwindling . .

As for "the doomed Nationalist bandwagon" , I think you would think the other side lost , looking at the parties that supported the Union . Labour have virtually imploded and the Unionist party are having their wee defections . Also prior to the referendum , the SNP had a membership of 25k , as of last weekend , it is now over 92,000 which gives them the 3rd biggest membership in the UK , aye the UK not just Scotland. .

Nae wobbly wheels up here bluto , democracy is alive and well in Scotland . Even with the combined weight of the UK establishment and 20 odd newspapers opposing it , they still polled 45% for Yes. .

There were two meetings of independence groups on Saturday by the river Clyde , 1 had 3k attendance and the other had 12,000 . . wurs the wobbly wheel. .

The Herald enjoyed an increase of 111% on its sales around the time of the Referendum and now 40% increase compared to year on year , so certainly not dwindling . .

As for "the doomed Nationalist bandwagon" , I think you would think the other side lost , looking at the parties that supported the Union . Labour have virtually imploded and the Unionist party are having their wee defections . Also prior to the referendum , the SNP had a membership of 25k , as of last weekend , it is now over 92,000 which gives them the 3rd biggest membership in the UK , aye the UK not just Scotland. .

Nae wobbly wheels up here bluto , democracy is alive and well in Scotland . Even with the combined weight of the UK establishment and 20 odd newspapers opposing it , they still polled 45% for Yes. .

There were two meetings of independence groups on Saturday by the river Clyde , 1 had 3k attendance and the other had 12,000 . . wurs the wobbly wheel. .

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-30167322