St Mirren New Strip- Pre Order

Today the new st mirren strip went on sale in JDs so I pre ordered the shirt last week and went to pick it up today but despite hundereds of the new jerseys on sale, I was told to pick up the shirt on Saturday because it comes in a bag ???? Has anyone who pre ordered the new shirt having the same problem ???

Going by the phone call I overheard in store, very few of the pre-orders arrived. Indeed, they had hung all their XL short sleeved shirts.

Phoned up JDs today and they admit they have mucked up the pre orders and should be sent into the store tomorrow by overnight delivery. The whole concept of the pre order is to recieve your shirt straight away but i have to wait till saturday while anyone can just buy the shirt straight away

JD Sports?!

Making an utter arse of it?!?!

How dare you, Sir. Don't you know they are a national chain with a stellar reputation in meeting demand for the kit supplies of fans like ourselves?!

I jest, of course. JD Sports are an omnishambles of a company.

This strip is going to be a nightmare on tv cameras, stroboscopic ain't the word...(well actually it is).

We're in trouble then. Football is trying to stamp out abuse of a racist, homophobic, and stroboscopic nature.

JD Sports?!

Making an utter arse of it?!?!

How dare you, Sir. Don't you know they are a national chain with a stellar reputation in meeting demand for the kit supplies of fans like ourselves?!

I jest, of course. JD Sports are an omnishambles of a company.

Apparently they are the 'King of Trainers' though... If I were Tommy Craig, I'd pan their windaes !

We're in trouble then. Football is trying to stamp out abuse of a racist, homophobic, and stroboscopic nature.

"Let's show shite strips the red card !" Hmmm... catchy !

What's the deal with kids strips?

Can't order 2-7 year old online.

Did they have them in store?

Are the sticking this age group?

Order this shit for your kids and you'll be getting a call from the social.

What's the deal with kids strips?

Can't order 2-7 year old online.

Did they have them in store?

Are the sticking this age group?

Was in today mate they had a load of different sizes ,defiantly would say they had age 7 sizes .

Edited to say I didn't buy one nor would I , didn't see anyone buying it either in the 20 mins I was in the shop , its a mess .

Edited by linwood buddie

Was in today mate they had a load of different sizes ,defiantly would say they had age 7 sizes .

Edited to say I didn't buy one nor would I , didn't see anyone buying it either in the 20 mins I was in the shop , its a mess .

Online has baby then kids starts at age 8.

I'm hoping for age 4/5 year old kit.

Cheers though.

Online has baby then kids starts at age 8.

I'm hoping for age 4/5 year old kit.

Cheers though.

They had 4/5 year old kit at Braehead today.

The 6/7 year old looks too small for Abby

The 8 to 10 year old looks far too big for her.

A 7/8 year old kit would be perfect for her, but guess what ?

They dinnae do 7/8 year old St Mirren kits.

JD Sports seem to be pretty shite.

Cheers Shull. I'll nip into Braehead today.

You're a bad Daddy, blaming poor wee JD Sports.

Feed Abby big bowls of Purritch. (Soon be size 8-10)

Or stop feeding her aw those pies and Bovril. (Would still be size 6-7)

Problem solved.

I hope this helps? :)

You're a bad Daddy, blaming poor wee JD Sports.

Feed Abby big bowls of Purritch. (Soon be size 8-10)

Or stop feeding her aw those pies and Bovril. (Would still be size 6-7)

Problem solved.

I hope this helps? smile.png

I ended up purchasing her the Scotland away strip which wisnae cheap. She loves it or she loved seeing me squirm emptying my wallet.