All Time St Mirren Wasters & Shite Eleven

1. Ally Hunter ( just widnae wave like Donald or catch a ball )

2. Fraser Wishart

3. Mark Reid

4. Ricky Gillies

5. Lex Baillie

6. Jim Beattie

7. Bert Ferguson

8. Tomas Stickroth

9. Gerry Creaney

10. Simon Lappin

11. Fanny Elliot

Manager - Cnut Hay

And there are probably hunners more ........

Ricky Gillies and Simon Lappin :o

Fair enough Gillies should have played at a higher level but he was decent for us.

Simon Lappin doesn't deserve to be on a list like this either. Since he left we have struggled to fill his position. Only Kenny McLean comes close to matching the quality of his crossing and technique of hitting a ball.

Ricky Gillies and Simon Lappin ohmy.png

Fair enough Gillies should have played at a higher level but he was decent for us.

Simon Lappin doesn't deserve to be on a list like this either. Since he left we have struggled to fill his position. Only Kenny McLean comes close to matching the quality of his crossing and technique of hitting a ball.

Fine, post yir ain Team.

Nae problem filling Lappin's jersey, was always fresh and never needed washed.

His shorts were a problem though.

I disagree with Ricky Gilliies and Simon Lappin especially.

In a team that should boast the likes of Bobby Law, Gary McVie and Jim Gardner I would assert that those two certainly do not deserve to be in that number. For our younger forum user's could Mo Camara merit inclusion?

I do hope you put some thought into that Shull and make the appropriate changes.

Edited by TediousTom

I disagree with Ricky Gilliies and Simon Lappin especially.

In a team that should boats the likes of Bobby Law, Gary McVie and Jim Gardner I would assert that those two certainly do not deserve to be in that number. For our younger forum user's could Mo Camara merit inclusion?

I do hope you put some thought into that Shull and make the appropriate changes.

Eh, no Thomas !

Lappin compared to the likes of Weir, scanlon and Munro just makes me pish my pantaloons laughing.

Like Elliot, he maybe had skill but had no f*cking desire or heart.

Theredore a waster.

Now we're talking

David Cornell

Danny Granger

Djemba Djemba

Ryan Robinson

Jon Robertson

Dougie Imrie

Graham Fenton

Jose Quitongo

Jens Paeslack

Stephan Bahoken

Gareth Wardlaw (I know he scored the goal that more or less kept us in the league one year but still)

Not exactly a standard 4-4-2 but with this list it never really mattered what position you played them in.

From what I have seen.

1. Scrimgour. Lets hope he is better at catching criminals than catching a baw.

2. Ricky Robb. I mean wtf.

3. Mo Camara. No need to explain.

4. Klaus Deichreich or whatever he was called.Desperate times.

5. Greg Denholm. Injury prone Falkirk dud.

6. Scott Mackenzie. Rotten and an alleged bigot too.

7. Marc Corcoran. Would be brilliant if we played Motherwell every week.

8. Mark Crilly. I remember our chairman made a statement about him before he was revealed, created some amount of buzz and speculation lol.gif .

9. Eddie Annand. Always seemed to score against us for Ayr, great scorer at our level at the time. What could go wrong?

10. Kevin Twaddle. Again no need to say any more.

11.Paul McHale. Complete ghost. Rotten player from a rotten spell in our history.

Playing 4-4-2! I've concentrated on players who've not lived up to expectations/hype and avoided youth players who came into poor teams during our spells in the First Division and one game wonders.

Manager Davie Hay - is it true that a by-law was passed allowing anyone seeing him in Paisley to kick him in the testicles?

Bullock

Wishart

Manley

Baillie

Mark Reid

Tonet

Charnley

Djemba Djemba Djemba Djemba Djemba Djemba

Twaddle

Fenton

Bahoken

Subs:

Steve Woods

Camara

Jamie Dylan McGowan

Scott McKenzie

Renfurm

Wreh

Gardner

1. Ally Hunter ( just widnae wave like Donald or catch a ball )

2. Fraser Wishart

3. Mark Reid

4. Ricky Gillies

5. Lex Baillie

6. Jim Beattie

7. Bert Ferguson

8. Tomas Stickroth

9. Gerry Creaney

10. Simon Lappin

11. Fanny Elliot

Manager - Cnut Hay

And there are probably hunners more ........

Ricky Gillies scored about 60 goals for Saints and therefore can't be considered a waste. However, you got the right manager.

Now we're talking

David Cornell

Danny Granger

Djemba Djemba

Ryan Robinson

Jon Robertson

Dougie Imrie

Graham Fenton

Jose Quitongo

Jens Paeslack

Stephan Bahoken

Gareth Wardlaw (I know he scored the goal that more or less kept us in the league one year but still)

Not exactly a standard 4-4-2 but with this list it never really mattered what position you played them in.

Don't recognize any of them. whistling.gif