NUTS

magnus

The entire Club is in need of some form of urgent intervention. The players have zero confidence. Jack Ross is inexperienced and is already showing signs of stress - Jack looks to have aged since he joined us and he certainly wouldn't normally have let someone like Sandy Clarke wind him up as badly as he did yesterday. I would bring in a specialist to work with the poor mental state and culture at the club. Everyone at the Club should take part - the lot from GLS to the cleaners. Try and get everyone developing good habits, a strong mentality and thinking more positively or identify the lost causes as problems and get them moved out. My business worked with a sports performance coach recently and it was very worthwhile. The company we used is called NUTS and is headed up by a Welsh guy who worked with Ian McGeechan when he coached Northampton and the British Lions. The guy is really good and isn't expensive. I know this sounds daft but lets face it manager after manager and player after player is getting sucked in to the black hole of failure that is currently SMFC. Just a thought Gordon/Tony?

Edited by magnus

when you have a problem (I think we have a problem) you need to recognise this and act on it.  Sometimes the solution isn't within your gift.  If this means looking outside for a solution, then so be it.  If the guy is professional with a track record in delivering, then what the harm.  Give him a phone and bring him in for a chat.

Jack Ross HAS changed a lot of habits and does not need interference from outside parties . We were the better team in most of the recent games . Listen to Jack's interviews he's very positive . As for Sandy Clark as far as I could see Jack went to shake his hand at the end of the game which takes a lot of character after a home defeat in a game which we were the better side . Let's see if Sandy has the same character when we beat them at East End Park ! No chance . I think when we get our first win we will go on a run . However it was a poor goal to lose . Jack Baird needs to learn how to mark me " on the shoulder " and other defenders should at this level know the importance of anticipating the first ball won't be won and simply move in front of the attackers to win the second ball . Jack also cannot afford to " dive in " like he done in second half when their guy went through on goal . The boy has potential but requires a lot of individual coaching and Jack Ross has the information as does guys like Webster .

6 hours ago, Loyal Supporter said:

Jack Ross HAS changed a lot of habits and does not need interference from outside parties . We were the better team in most of the recent games . Listen to Jack's interviews he's very positive . As for Sandy Clark as far as I could see Jack went to shake his hand at the end of the game which takes a lot of character after a home defeat in a game which we were the better side . Let's see if Sandy has the same character when we beat them at East End Park ! No chance . I think when we get our first win we will go on a run . However it was a poor goal to lose . Jack Baird needs to learn how to mark me " on the shoulder " and other defenders should at this level know the importance of anticipating the first ball won't be won and simply move in front of the attackers to win the second ball . Jack also cannot afford to " dive in " like he done in second half when their guy went through on goal . The boy has potential but requires a lot of individual coaching and Jack Ross has the information as does guys like Webster .

Jack may be very positive and we may have played some nice football,but the better teams dealt with what we had and scored more goals than us.The object of the game is to get the ball in the net,with that in mind the team who do this more than the other team,have to be labeled as the better team.

Your correct I agree . However it's a fact that if the team continue to work hard and create chances we can turn the corner . People seem to think it's all down to The Manager but it's not . There is a lot wrong behind the scences for sure . Now I don't know Gordon Scott but he for sure is not " The fans saviour " he's not doing this for nothing . He needs to be working 24 hrs per day to assist in anyway possible Jack Ross to allow Jack and his coaching staff to get on with what they are there for THATS working with the team full time . I pay my monthly money to the scheme and I'll continue to do so as like others my heart is ruling my head according to my Wife ! We need to be clear what Gordon Scott is up to . If he's just wanted to " play with his own ball " then fine but PLEASE don't try and fool football fans as they ain't all daft . I think it's odd that all the anger is vented to Managers and Coaches this has to stop and the likes of Scott needs to be honest with people . The fact is there is not enough subscribers and Scott knows that so the whole place rots behind the scenes. It's also a fact that Scott didn't want Jack Ross as Boss but he went along and appointed him ! Why ? I believe Jack Ross and his back room team can turn it around when they get the first Leauge win the confidence will come and a string of wins . 

2 hours ago, Loyal Supporter said:

Your correct I agree . However it's a fact that if the team continue to work hard and create chances we can turn the corner . People seem to think it's all down to The Manager but it's not . There is a lot wrong behind the scences for sure . Now I don't know Gordon Scott but he for sure is not " The fans saviour " he's not doing this for nothing . He needs to be working 24 hrs per day to assist in anyway possible Jack Ross to allow Jack and his coaching staff to get on with what they are there for THATS working with the team full time . I pay my monthly money to the scheme and I'll continue to do so as like others my heart is ruling my head according to my Wife ! We need to be clear what Gordon Scott is up to . If he's just wanted to " play with his own ball " then fine but PLEASE don't try and fool football fans as they ain't all daft . I think it's odd that all the anger is vented to Managers and Coaches this has to stop and the likes of Scott needs to be honest with people . The fact is there is not enough subscribers and Scott knows that so the whole place rots behind the scenes. It's also a fact that Scott didn't want Jack Ross as Boss but he went along and appointed him ! Why ? I believe Jack Ross and his back room team can turn it around when they get the first Leauge win the confidence will come and a string of wins . 

Not sure what your basis is for saying Scott didn't want Ross as boss?

Ask him directly yourself . He went with the flow . He was turned down by other managers who would not work with the guy . Ask yourself what's in it for Gordon Scott ? He's a salesman and 100 % NOT doing this for the love of The Club . It all comes from the top the place has had people with their own agendas for years now . Every time there is a change of manager he naturally will want his own staff in . Gordon Scott was no different so he got rid of Rae at an extremely stupid time after only a handful of games ! Not clever . He should have kept Rae until the end of the season then got rid of him if he'd wanted . Rae kept us up last year and would have done the same this year . However personally I will support Jack Ross but as I say it's not all down to

The Manager ,Scott has to take a good look at himself and consider his position . I hope he's supporting Jack as he's a good young Manager who can and will turn it around . When he does he will probably get offered another job because he's going to have to get a good run going but 1 win can turn the place around . I spoke to a few people who said they were going to cancel their standing orders and I told them NOT to do this . What puzzles me is that the figures just don't stack up yet Scott says nothing ?

1 minute ago, Loyal Supporter said:

Ask him directly yourself . He went with the flow . He was turned down by other managers who would not work with the guy . Ask yourself what's in it for Gordon Scott ? He's a salesman and 100 % NOT doing this for the love of The Club . It all comes from the top the place has had people with their own agendas for years now . Every time there is a change of manager he naturally will want his own staff in . Gordon Scott was no different so he got rid of Rae at an extremely stupid time after only a handful of games ! Not clever . He should have kept Rae until the end of the season then got rid of him if he'd wanted . Rae kept us up last year and would have done the same this year . However personally I will support Jack Ross but as I say it's not all down to

The Manager ,Scott has to take a good look at himself and consider his position . I hope he's supporting Jack as he's a good young Manager who can and will turn it around . When he does he will probably get offered another job because he's going to have to get a good run going but 1 win can turn the place around . I spoke to a few people who said they were going to cancel their standing orders and I told them NOT to do this . What puzzles me is that the figures just don't stack up yet Scott says nothing ?

So what's he doing it for then? There is no money to be made investing in football clubs. The guy has given up living and running businesses in Spain and Las Vegas to take over the running of the club. He can't be blamed for the results on the park when he's only been in for a few months and we've been plummeting for 3 years or more.

2 minutes ago, irvine_buddie said:

So what's he doing it for then? There is no money to be made investing in football clubs. The guy has given up living and running businesses in Spain and Las Vegas to take over the running of the club. He can't be blamed for the results on the park when he's only been in for a few months and we've been plummeting for 3 years or more.

Sorry he is the chairman and yes he is accountable for the club....... On and off

We apparently had 50 plus for the managers job, he picks, a guy with one season and one relegation, he has Fitzy also part of his team spouting out crap that we will win SPFL in 3 years, he is watching his goal of £5m turnover vanish before his eyes,

So if he wants £5m that must mean he expects success on pitch but like his predecessors he makes that impossible by his due diligence failure .   

3 minutes ago, DougJamie said:

Sorry he is the chairman and yes he is accountable for the club....... On and off

We apparently had 50 plus for the managers job, he picks, a guy with one season and one relegation, he has Fitzy also part of his team spouting out crap that we will win SPFL in 3 years, he is watching his goal of £5m turnover vanish before his eyes,

So if he wants £5m that must mean he expects success on pitch but like his predecessors he makes that impossible by his due diligence failure .   

Yes he is accountable, but we are only 5 games in to Jack Ross's reign.

Yes and we have lost all of those bar a waste of time diddy cup.

I don't blame JR, but he hasn't got what it takes in our situation that's why GS should have brought in an ole head and made JR his assistant. I really felt for JR on Sat. But we need a sergeant major not a people person

On 11/20/2016 at 0:09 PM, magnus said:

The entire Club is in need of some form of urgent intervention. The players have zero confidence. Jack Ross is inexperienced and is already showing signs of stress - Jack looks to have aged since he joined us and he certainly wouldn't normally have let someone like Sandy Clarke wind him up as badly as he did yesterday. I would bring in a specialist to work with the poor mental state and culture at the club. Everyone at the Club should take part - the lot from GLS to the cleaners. Try and get everyone developing good habits, a strong mentality and thinking more positively or identify the lost causes as problems and get them moved out. My business worked with a sports performance coach recently and it was very worthwhile. The company we used is called NUTS and is headed up by a Welsh guy who worked with Ian McGeechan when he coached Northampton and the British Lions. The guy is really good and isn't expensive. I know this sounds daft but lets face it manager after manager and player after player is getting sucked in to the black hole of failure that is currently SMFC. Just a thought Gordon/Tony?

I would not look on the appointment of a motivational coach, or a suitably qualified head-shrink as being a mistake. There is obviously a real problem of low confidence to the point where they don't know how to get a result, they revert to boot it high and away mentality and they can't find the net....... even more so at home than away fixtures.

I've said for some time that we have no confidence at home, in fact away teams like to come to Paisley as they know they will play on a good large pitch and they knock the ball about with a considerable amount more confidence than we can do.

So yes, no harm in trying a psychological approach anything to break the bad karma that pervades our present home!

25 minutes ago, irvine_buddie said:

I don't know exactly what's going on but if you think he's doing this for the love of the Club with all due respect your dreaming . What business in Spain ? What business in Las Vagas ? It looks to me like the guy is an imposter but unfortunately only time will tell but if and when I'm correct how about at least acknowledge the fact that " I told you so " I must stress again I'm a monthly contributor wether Scott has other agendas or not but if you think he's doing it for the love of The Club then good luck to you .

15 minutes ago, Loyal Supporter said:

I don't know exactly what's going on but if you think he's doing this for the love of the Club with all due respect your dreaming . What business in Spain ? What business in Las Vagas ? It looks to me like the guy is an imposter but unfortunately only time will tell but if and when I'm correct how about at least acknowledge the fact that " I told you so " I must stress again I'm a monthly contributor wether Scott has other agendas or not but if you think he's doing it for the love of The Club then good luck to you .

The businesses where he made his money which he put up to help the fans buy the club, he's been in the club a few months and you expect him to have turned round a club which has been on the slide for years.. the guys not a miracle worker give him time.

34 minutes ago, Loyal Supporter said:

Read this ya f**kin Plum.

http://www.smisa.net/buythebuds/gordon

That is , if you can actually read.

Edited by Callum Gilhooley

5 minutes ago, Callum Gilhooley said:

Read this ya f**kin Plum.

http://www.smisa.net/buythebuds/gordon

That is , if you can actually read.

Mr Aggressive strikes again FFS,

Did you used to be part of the North Bank agro by chance. Bet you were one of the wee neds..... U certainly act like one

Grow up ya wee prick 

1 hour ago, DougJamie said:

Mr Aggressive strikes again FFS,

Did you used to be part of the North Bank agro by chance. Bet you were one of the wee neds..... U certainly act like one

Grow up ya wee prick 

You`re a riot. 

For the record. No , i was not a wee ned from the North Bank agro.

What i am however is an increasingly grumpy auld git with some of the daft wee boys and ill educated tossers (if the cap fits Bud) who come on here spouting pish that they cant back up with facts.

Edited by Callum Gilhooley

4 hours ago, Loyal Supporter said:

You say Rae would have kept us up this season

Going by his squad he built in the summer and watching us getting outplayed in every game i don't think so

He did a decent job last season when he came in no argument there

But what was he thinking about in the summer

It does look like Scott had other people in mind for the manager's job and was rebuffed and ended up with a guy who certainly was never first choice

Jack Ross is on a hiding to nothing here and gave up a wee cushy number in Alloa

For that reason i would urge the fans to give him time and hope we can turn the corner

9 hours ago, Loyal Supporter said:

I'm not convinced by your idea that Gordon is only in it for himself,he stated it was a challenge and one he wanted to succeed in.He put a huge amount of cash behind that ambition and because of that i believe he wants us to succeed,he has signed an agreement to sell the shares he has to SMiSA members and at the same price he paid for them,he could easily have put his money somewhere that would have guaranteed him earning interest on it.If he is looking to make money from running our team,he has been poorly advised.In fact he knows he will not make any money,i believe he is here for the right reasons as a Saints supporter.

I don't particularly agree with the appointment of Jack Ross,simply because he has no real track record of being a winner as a manager.However i believe we should not be looking to sack him,he has to be given time to weed out players and get quicker fitter players in.People talk about the quality of players in our team and how they can't believe we are rock bottom of the league,what i see is players who were good at one time but now lack fitness and the desire or even ability to overrun opponents,we also have too many players out through injury at any given time.Jamie Langfield has admitted he is not up to the job of being our top keeper,i give him credit for that,and if some of the other senior players had the same honesty,they to would step down and let us get fitter less injury prone players in,unlikely i know but it would help if they did.

If anyone cancels their monthly payment it will defeat the purpose of signing up in the first place,it's a long road we are on and we need to keep on it.

I'm also behind Jack Ross despite the fact that I think Rae took on a difficult job and kept us up last year . The time to sack him was at the end of this season if that's what Gordon Scott wanted . So actually how much did Scott put in ? The question is NOT borrow but in cash terms actually put in ? I repeat I myself on Saturday spoke to 3 people who are very serious about cancelling their standing order and urged them not to do so . The fact is the fans takeover will only happen when there is more money put in and Gordon Scott knows that . The figures just don't stack up and shortly he will be asking us for more money . All this nonsense that he's doing it for the good of the club is just rubbish and I just don't believe it . He should do the correct thing and stand down now and if he loves the Club he should ask Stewart Gilmour to come back and give the place a huge lift . Scott is just not a leader but he's a good salesman that's for sure . Get Gilmour back now and we stay up as the guy has got what it takes to be a good Chairman AND is for sure a tremendous no nonsense leader .

6 hours ago, Loyal Supporter said:

I'm also behind Jack Ross despite the fact that I think Rae took on a difficult job and kept us up last year . The time to sack him was at the end of this season if that's what Gordon Scott wanted . So actually how much did Scott put in ? The question is NOT borrow but in cash terms actually put in ? I repeat I myself on Saturday spoke to 3 people who are very serious about cancelling their standing order and urged them not to do so . The fact is the fans takeover will only happen when there is more money put in and Gordon Scott knows that . The figures just don't stack up and shortly he will be asking us for more money . All this nonsense that he's doing it for the good of the club is just rubbish and I just don't believe it . He should do the correct thing and stand down now and if he loves the Club he should ask Stewart Gilmour to come back and give the place a huge lift . Scott is just not a leader but he's a good salesman that's for sure . Get Gilmour back now and we stay up as the guy has got what it takes to be a good Chairman AND is for sure a tremendous no nonsense leader .

Heads gone ^^^^

£600K.

Over to you.

7 hours ago, Loyal Supporter said:

I have read some pish on here in the past but this would win the World Cup for Pish Posts.

The old board are the main reason we are in this position just now.Yes I know they saved our Club many years ago but they lost interest during the years we were up for sale,just keeping things ticking over rather than looking ahead.Yes I know they,allegedly,knocked back bids not in the best interest of our Club but we have been on the way down for years now and what did they do?Nothing.

I would love to know how many of the old board have bought into Buy The Buds.

Thanks must go to them for saving us years ago but you're only as good as your last game.

Looks like there are some present board members writing on this site ! I don't happen to think you are 1 of them however . It's my opinion that Gordon Scott is up to no good and he will also have to ask us for more money soon and thats a fact . He must consider handing in his resignation very soon . Don't tell me that Stewart Gilmour was not Saints through and through he done a fantastic job and we need him back now to steady The Club and get a feel good factor about us again . Someone gave credit to Langfield for admitting he's not up to the job so how about Gordon Scott doing likewise and standing down . Like it or not he's made errors and he's dishonest and has hidden agendas . He's under severe pressure that's for certain . All this mess has nothing to do with Jack Ross or Alex Rae for that matter . It's my opinion that if Alex Rae had still been in charge we would not be bottom at this moment . Yes we are playing more positive football under Jack and I really do believe that when we get the first win we will go on a run . Jack Ross has great potential but he's young and requires a strong character within The Club and Stewart Gilmour is that person to work with Jack . Gilmour had no hidden agendas unlike Scott , just wait and see . What I do notice is on this site a lot of people just don't want to hear the facts !