Pal Fjelde - Norwegian midfielder/centre half

Stu

all of a sudden, we might have a spine to this team.

these players can do themselves and the club a lot of good over the next 2 weeks.  Beat the pars and dundee, get a good payday in the next round of the cup and beat Falkirk at home. we might then be well able to add a couple of good signings right at the close of the window.

we are cutting it fine, but if these signings show up well in the short term, we might just be in with a shot at escaping relegation

Just now, beyond our ken said:

all of a sudden, we might have a spine to this team.

these players can do themselves and the club a lot of good over the next 2 weeks.  Beat the pars and dundee, get a good payday in the next round of the cup and beat Falkirk at home. we might then be well able to add a couple of good signings right at the close of the window.

we are cutting it fine, but if these signings show up well in the short term, we might just be in with a shot at escaping relegation

Sounds good to me. Mon' the new signings!

I have a couple of song suggestions

1)  He makes me happy by Tedious Tom written 12th Jan 2017

He makes us happy and oh so gayyyy

The big fellah from the Norwayyyyy

He gets the baw, he boots it away

Ooor big fellah from the Norraaaawayyyyy

2) There only wan big by Tedious Tom written 12th Jan 2017

Thars only wan bag Norewegian

Wan big Norwegian

(He is) So big you couldnae feed him

Our big lanky Norwegian

Ooor big Norwegian

Please dont take ooor big Norwegian away

I shall be monitoring the stands for the remainder of the season and each time I hear MY SONGS being sung I will demand royalties of 10p be paid on my behalf to a chairty or something.  

Welcome big **Norewgian, I already cannae mind your name but welcome to Paisley son.  

*Thars - just sounds Scandinavian

**Yes I saw it but I liked it and left it

Edited by TediousTom

6 minutes ago, TediousTom said:

Wan big Norwegian

Our big lanky Norwegian

Ooor big Norwegian

I shall be monitoring the stands for the remainder of the season and each time I hear MY SONGS being sung I will demand royalties of 10p be paid on my behalf to a chairty or something.  

Welcome big **Norewgian, I already cannae mind your name but welcome to Paisley son.  

Sin Bin.

1 hour ago, scottd said:

Subject to international clearance, so not playing Saturday then?

Would think that will be concluded tomorrow making him available for East End Park.

No guarantees with any signing let alone a player you've never seen before but assume he's been in training with us so the gaffer must like what he sees.

Either way, three new players has got to be good news!

Wan big Norwegian
Our big lanky Norwegian

Ooor big Norwegian

I've given it a like for sheer effort.

3 hours ago, ulysses said:

Fantastic name, who seen that one coming!

Midfielder who can also play at centre half. Interesting to see what he can do.

Perhaps it's a misquote and actually reads, a midfielder who is just as "good" at centre half. I look forward to seeing our 3, (at least), new lads take to the field.

1 hour ago, div said:

Would think that will be concluded tomorrow making him available for East End Park.

No guarantees with any signing let alone a player you've never seen before but assume he's been in training with us so the gaffer must like what he sees.

Either way, three new players has got to be good news!

Agreed.  Has a touch of the Viktor Genevs about it.  Genev was never outstandingly bad or anything,  he just wasn't good enough to make a difference. 

Hopefully this lad is decent.