Free Football On TV

southsidebud

Unfortunately BT showcase has moved to channel 115 and is only available in HD whatever that is, so it rules me out I`m afraid. This happened the last time I was trying to watch a game recently. I presume the CL final will be likewise so will miss that as well. Better get used to this in future as no doubt WC and Euros will be pay per view.

4 minutes ago, Froggie said:

Unfortunately BT showcase has moved to channel 115 and is only available in HD whatever that is, so it rules me out I`m afraid. This happened the last time I was trying to watch a game recently. I presume the CL final will be likewise so will miss that as well. Better get used to this in future as no doubt WC and Euros will be pay per view.

Oh, sorry slimy, never realised.

I've told my dad he can watch it, better phone him tonight.

On Tue May 23 2017 at 11:18 AM, faraway saint said:

Channel 59 my slimy friend.

As mentioned, it's moved to 115 which is HD. However, even if you have HD, it might not be available as different areas get different channel coverage.

I can no longer get BT Showcase and presume it's the same for everyone in the region.

I'm sure it was in their contract to air one CL and one EL game per week on free to air TV. No doubt there will be a "subject to availability" clause.

33 minutes ago, Thorizaar said:

As mentioned, it's moved to 115 which is HD. However, even if you have HD, it might not be available as different areas get different channel coverage.

I can no longer get BT Showcase and presume it's the same for everyone in the region.

I'm sure it was in their contract to air one CL and one EL game per week on free to air TV. No doubt there will be a "subject to availability" clause.

Spoke to me dad earlier, he's not up to trying to retune so don't know if he can get the new channel.

I'll try on Friday when I'm down.

1 hour ago, Thorizaar said:

My son just retuned and 115 is working fine for him.

Suppose it could be just your luck.

9 minutes ago, Thorizaar said:

Interesting. There must be other channels not available there that are available here.

As I said, I'll try my dad on Friday, he's in Paisley, Andrew Street.

I'll let you know, although it'll make little difference if you can't get it.

Just tried retuning my dads TV, no joy. Aye, seems another postcode lottery, pretty shit TBH. I thought BT Sport were under some pressure as viewing figures were down so making sure as many people as possible can watch the games that are free should have been a priority. Aye frogster, no Champions League final for you or my dad. :(

The upcoming Federation Cup provides plenty of free football..............

Date Game Kick off
Sat 17th June Russia v New Zealand 4:00pm
Sun 18th June Portugal v Mexico 4:00pm
Sun 18th June Cameroon v Chile 7:00pm
Mon 19th June Australia v Germany 4:00pm
Wed 21st June  Russia v Portugal 4:00pm
Wed 21st June  Mexico v New Zealand 7:00pm
Thu 22nd June Cameroon v Australia 4:00pm
Thu 22nd June Germany v Chile 7:00pm
Sat 24th June Mexico v Russia 4:00pm
Sat 24th June New Zealand v Portugal 4:00pm
Sun 25th June Germany v Cameroon 4:00pm
Sun 25th June Chile v Australia 4:00pm
Wed 28th June Semi Final 7:00pm
Thu 29th June  Semi Final 7:00pm
Sun 2nd July 3rd/4th Place Play Off 1:00pm
Sun 2nd July Final 7:00pm

10 minutes ago, faraway saint said:

Date Game Kick off
Thus 29th June  Semi Final 7:00pm

The Confederations Cup is always seems to be treated as the International 'Diddy' Cup. I don't agree - the invitees are the World Champions, the six Confederation Champions and the hosts. Certainly worth a watch and your post is prompt to remind my dad thats is on.

Probably UK media aren't interested because a certain larger neighbour of ours never gets a sniff :)

Third most important international tournament perhaps - but certainly not a diddy cup.

Edited by southsidebud
Cannae spell

3 minutes ago, southsidebud said:

The Confederations Cup is always seems to be treated as the International 'Diddy' Cup. I don't agree - the invitees are the World Champions, the six Confederation Champions and the hosts. Certainly worth a watch and your post is prompt to remind my dad thats is on.

Probably UK media aren't interested because a certain larger neighbour of ours never gets a sniff :)

Third most important international tournament perhaps - but certainly not a diddy cup.

Main reason I stuck the fixtures onto a spreadsheet, printed it off and taking it down to my dad today.

PS Should add all games are on ITV, various channels depending on scheduling.

34 minutes ago, faraway saint said:

Date Game Kick off
Thu 29th June  Semi Final 7:00pm

That;s nice :byebye

Date Game Kick off