St Mirren V Dunfermline 11 March

This could be a good game if we get back to the form of the 2 league games before the Raith game.

Like the Hibs game, get out fast, if were not too tired, and don't let them settle.

If they get a grip of the game we'll struggle.

Unfortunately I'm seeing 1-1 which, in our situation, really isn't a great help. :(

This could be a good game if we get back to the form of the 2 league games before the Raith game.

Like the Hibs game, get out fast, if were not too tired, and don't let them settle.

Unfortunately I'm seeing 1-1 which, in our situation, really isn't a great help. :(

They shouldn't be tired. 

They slept for 90 minutes at Kirkcaldy on Wednesday. 

Work to Rule. Go on strike,  A 90 minute week or we're all out. Withdraw from all the cups, Ban midweek games. No more midweek pints for the fans. Stop playing so many games because the poor wee players are getting tired.

:withstupid

Modern thinker

I think any tiredness on wed was mental tiredness. We had just played the top team in the championship then the top team in the premiership. Total concentration each time and especially against Celtic where they did not want a real going-over. Hopefully they have put these games behind them and realise they can win this game but the pressure is still on.

The reason why Dunfermline are called the Pars has never been totally defined. One theory was that performances were so bad at one time the players must have been drunk or ‘paralytic’,

Poor players were probably just "Tired" and as a result they got lumbered with that name.

If we go down we could rename the town, the team and the people "The knackered". Buddies is so old fashioned.

:withstupid

pure dead puffed out 

and modern

Edited by East Lothian Saint
modernisation

It would be a point nearer if Ayr lose. All we need to concentrate on is overhauling at least 1 team (that looks like Ayr) in the 10 games left. Ideally we wouldn't need the play-offs but if we have to go through that route to stay up so be it. A point might help, we need to assess the position AFTER every game not before unless it's the final game of the season. No need to set points targets - that's totally irrelevant it's all about reeling in and passing a minimum of 1 team in the 10 matches left, points totals and in what matches we gain the points doesn't matter we just need to ensure we have more points (or a better GD if level) than at least 1 other team after the final game of the regular season.

1 hour ago, Ayrshire Saints said:

It would be a point nearer if Ayr lose. All we need to concentrate on is overhauling at least 1 team (that looks like Ayr) in the 10 games left. Ideally we wouldn't need the play-offs but if we have to go through that route to stay up so be it. A point might help, we need to assess the position AFTER every game not before unless it's the final game of the season. No need to set points targets - that's totally irrelevant it's all about reeling in and passing a minimum of 1 team in the 10 matches left, points totals and in what matches we gain the points doesn't matter we just need to ensure we have more points (or a better GD if level) than at least 1 other team after the final game of the regular season.

There's quite a few "if's and buts" here so let's throw them all out there..........................

We might get nothing/a point/3 points

Aye might win/draw/lose

The permutations of all of the above are, as you say, not worth getting too excited about until after each game.

Ayr are at home to Falkirk but the way this seasons results have been going that could go anyway.

Exciting.................aye but I'd settle for mid table mediocracy right now. (Remember them days when we had meaningless games at the end of the season?)

42 minutes ago, faraway saint said:

There's quite a few "if's and buts" here so let's throw them all out there..........................

We might get nothing/a point/3 points

Aye might win/draw/lose

The permutations of all of the above are, as you say, not worth getting too excited about until after each game.

Ayr are at home to Falkirk but the way this seasons results have been going that could go anyway.

Exciting.................aye but I'd settle for mid table mediocracy right now. (Remember them days when we had meaningless games at the end of the season?)

Every year certainly last 11/12 seasons has been squeaky bottom time

I would love Boring for at least a couple of years but alas- predictable, St Mirren, mid table, zzzzzzzzzzzz, are not usually in the same sentence

Oh F£ck, YESSSSSSSSS, NOOOOOOOOOOO, Oh F£CK, More our the kind of words in our sentences

7-6 Saints!!!!

24 minutes ago, DougJamie said:

Every year certainly last 11/12 seasons has been squeaky bottom time

I would love Boring for at least a couple of years but alas- predictable, St Mirren, mid table, zzzzzzzzzzzz, are not usually in the same sentence

Oh F£ck, YESSSSSSSSS, NOOOOOOOOOOO, Oh F£CK, More our the kind of words in our sentences

7-6 Saints!!!!

The whole point of league reconstructions from the mid 70s onwards has been to try and ensure that as few teams as possible are able to comfortably finish mid table in any division.

2 hours ago, YardleyBoom said:

Only 1300 tickets left in the home end for tomorrow minus the 2 cordoned off sections W6 & W7. Looking like a healthy crowd in to roar the team on.

Pointless 

Roaring the Team on disnae work. 

Especially if the players are fatigued.