QOS v St Mirren Sat 18th March

QOS are beating the other teams at the bottom of the league, something that, overall, we have a problem doing.

That's the main reason they are 5th and we are 10th.

This will be our 5th league match in March, a difficult enough task for any team, never mind one that's anchored at the foot of the table.

If ever we need a result, and a wee bit of luck, this is it.

Wonder if there will be any changes other than Baird coming in for Davis. Starting Sutton, Loy, Smith and Morgan away from home may be a wee bit adventurous - although neither us or Queens can defend so we might as well just try to outscore them.

1 hour ago, Stu said:

Wonder if there will be any changes other than Baird coming in for Davis. Starting Sutton, Loy, Smith and Morgan away from home may be a wee bit adventurous - although neither us or Queens can defend so we might as well just try to outscore them.

We will need to score to get any kind of a result

Dobbie will score he always does against us

3 hours ago, windae cleaner said:

We will need to score to get any kind of a result

Dobbie will score he always does against us

Aye, my point was there's no point hoping we'll keep a clean sheet as that won't happen. We'd be as well being proactive and go on the attack from the off rather than being forced into reacting when we inevitably concede.

Could be another high scoring one on Saturday.

Fecking need to start going to matches sober. 5 hour train journey to Dumfries Leaving North Berwick at 0717am.

Hopefully we can play better than the last time we played them. we were dire that day. I suddenly remembered why I never go to matches sober.

Making a day of it.

:withstupid

Dunfermilne 0 v 0 Ayr

Hibs             6 v  0 Dumbarton

QOS            0 v 6 St Mirren

Raith           0 v 6  Dundee Utd

Falkirk       12 v  0 Morton

QOS are beating the other teams at the bottom of the league, something that, overall, we have a problem doing.
That's the main reason they are 5th and we are 10th.
This will be our 5th league match in March, a difficult enough task for any team, never mind one that's anchored at the foot of the table.
If ever we need a result, and a wee bit of luck, this is it.

The fact they are 5th means they are a top half team. We have no problem against them, it's the bottom teams we struggle with.
????????

Ok , had a spare 5 mins :2cool 

Last 8 games

P       W       D       L      Pts         Present Points       If Replicated          Points and Best Position

Bairns   8       5         3       0       18               48                           66                            Finished  2nd

Ton       8       5         2       1       17               45                           63                             2 games to go  3rd best 2nd GD disadvantage

Hibs    8       4         3       1      15                54                           69                             1 game to go   1st

SAINTS 8       3         3        2      12               24                           36                               Finished    8th

PARS   8        2          5       1      11                32                          43                                1 game to go  6th bet 5th

QOS     8         3          2       3      11                35                          46                                Finished     5th

Sons     8        2           3       3       9                 30                          39                                Finished      7th                   

United     8        1           3       4       6                 44                          50                                1 game to go   4th

Ayr         8         1          3        4       6                 25                           31                               1 game to go  10th best 9th

Raith     8          1          1        6       4                29                            33                                Finished          9th worst 10th 

Yes all based on form guide---------------------------- Ok who would take 8th.......................

Jack Ross has a 100% league win rate as St Mirren manager at Palmerston I'm sure by 5pm tomorrow that will still be the case. Should be in Dumfries for a pleasant pub Lunch by midday followed by  behaviour absolutely condoned by the drink responsibly campaign before heading to the ground.

Couldn't make the Dundee Utd game but I heard we rode our luck.

I think we'll miss Davis but we'll just have to live with that now. We need the ability to score which was lacking at Raith. No-one would take a dig there and we paid for it.

Another 2-3 would be exciting but hard on the nerves. The Drink Responsibly campaign manager obviously wasn't a St Mirren fan.

:withstupid

:guinness

5 hours ago, munoz said:

With the 3 teams directly above us with all difficult fixtures , it would be great to get the points here . Can see Ayr , Raith and Dumbarton all losing . 

I agree - but this is St Mirren - we don't do it the easy way.

Forgetting that for a moment though, if Ayr United, Raith Rovers and Dumbarton all fail to get a point and we pull off the "impossible", it would truly be a turnaround moment of the season for us.