The Drum

1 minute ago, Vambo57 said:

Sounds Great!  Just the job, stop clapping at 'Everlasting Love' and repeat... 

Sorry Antrin, from experience, it's far too much to learn and remember for your average Football Fan.  Has to be short and just repeated as below:

From the very start
Open up your heart
Feel that you're a part
of everlasting love

I'd be all for that if all goes well with the trials.  It could be put to the vote in the summer and stored in the West Stand.  Saves the drummer lugging one about when at home...

The Feegie Drum?

The SMiSA Drum?

The Love Drum?

Drums Avenue?

6 hours ago, faraway saint said:

Surely a great opportunity for SMISA to intervene with the purchase of the official St Mirren drum?

Or maybe the simple solution is to trust people and have the drum checked on entry like every other team, including Morton on Tuesday haha

Drum

Bear in mind
That death is a drum
Beating forever
Till the last worms come
To answer its call,
Till the last stars fall,
Until the last atom
Is no atom at all,
Until time is lost
And there is no air
And space itself
Is nothing nowhere,
Death is a drum,
A signal drum,
Calling life
To come!
Come!

I liked mine better!

The West bank Drummer boy by TediousTom

Bang Bangity Bang goes the westbank drum

Rythim is kept, hair is windswept from the westbank drummer boy

To keep such a beat is no mean feat from the westbank drummer boy

The beat can be low, the beat can be high and at half time I want an expensive pie

and on and on goes the westbank drummer boy

Bang Bangity Bang

Edited by TediousTom

36 minutes ago, TediousTom said:

The West bank Drummer boy by TediousTom

Rythim is kept, hair is windswept from the westbank drummer boy

To keep such a beat is no mean feat from the westbank drummer boy

The beat can be low, the beat can be high and at half time I want an expensive pie

and on and on goes the westbank drummer boy

Bang Bangity Bang

I do hope you have a day job.:1eye

4 hours ago, stlucifer said:

I do hope you have a day job.:1eye

Work was slow today and I had feck all else to do. How about some Tedious Tom's Westbank drummer boy meets Mark Knopfler.

I'm just an ageing drummer boy
And in the stands I used to play
And I've called the tune
To many a St Mirren session
Now they say that I’m a criminal
And They’ll take my drums away
Tony please hear my confession

I have livened up the west Bank
with no stash in ma Drum
I’ve Paid all my money
From my hard earned income
I have re-written atmosphere
With the North Bank and my songs
Invented memories
In the West bank ma Drum Belongs
And I can still hear The rules
And I still hear that I’m wrong
Cause Tony’s too big
The Club’s too strong

Well I have tried to be meek
And I have tried to be mild
But He spat like a woman
And He sulked like a child
I have lived behind walls
That have made me alone
Striven through Red Tape
Which I should have never known
And I can still hear The rules
And I still hear that I’m wrong
Tony’s too big
The club's too strong

Well the sun rose on the Westbank
And they all did hear him say
'You always were a Buddie
But I got you anyway
You may have got your red-tape
But I swear upon my life
I’d never bring in buckfast
Explosives or a knife'
Oh Tony please help me
For I have done no wrong
Your too big
The Club's too strong

drummer.png

1 hour ago, East Lothian Saint said:

Work was slow today and I had feck all else to do. How about some Tedious Tom's Westbank drummer boy meets Mark Knopfler.

drummer.png

It's plain that you are worried,

I see it in your prose.

I hope the club have hurried,

To end all of your woes.

But looking out for solace,

It's sad to see you beg.

I think you've taken it too far,

By cutting off a leg.

To improve poetic rhyme. (But it seems it's not in time)

9 minutes ago, stlucifer said:

It's plain that you are troubled,

I see it in your prose.

I hope the club have hurried,

To end all of your woes.

But looking out for solace,

It's sad to see you beg.

I think you've taken it too far,

By cutting off a leg.

The team were fecking shocking

And Stelios was lost

We dropped another two points

And that could dearly cost

But Fat McCalls team got humped

Which means we finally caught em

We just moved up to ninth place

We’re off the fecking Bottom

:withstupid

Feckin Dire.....Straits

To the tune of she'll be coming round the Mountain:-

We'll be drumming in the West Bank  - when we score

We'll be singing in the West Bank - give us more

We'll be singing in the West Bank, singing in the West Bank

We'll be singing in the West Bank - we want Four.

Chorus

Singing aye, aye, yippy - Saints on Fire

Singing aye, aye, yippy, St. Mirren are gonna beat you

Singing aye, aye, yippy, Saints on Fire.

Drummer boy suffers no fatigue by TediousTom

The drummer boy feels no fatigue

St Mirren are off the bottom of the league

The drummer boy drums on and on

The beat keeps going as we smash the the Greenock Ton

on and on with a constant beat

Some clap in time some stamp there feet

The drummer boy creates a rythmic heaven

Despite being segregated in W7

And on an on he hits that snare drum

If the Buds win the morra in my pants I will cum

The drummer boy he plays for us

He also travels on the Cockles Wilson bus

The drummer boy feels no fatigue

And the drummer boy did - TediousTom

And the drummer boy did drum that drum

I heard it with my ears and felt it in my tum

The drummer boy he did his best

St Mirren, your patience they will often test

and the drummer boy did slap that skin

Come St Mirren gies anither yin

And the drummer boy did rattle that box

A St Mirren win no longer shocks

And the drummer boy did whack that thing

Back to Paisley three points we will bring

And the drummer boy did swing his stick

Stevie Aitken is a wee ginger prick

and the drummer boy was drowned out by the cheer

And St Mirren stayed up to challenge next year

And the drummer boy he drums for what cause?

He loves Saint Mirren and super Jack Ross

Edited by TediousTom

No drums allowed at Tannadice

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/beat-it-dundee-united-ban-6932531

The article also says

Drums have been banned at Tannadice. "Now it's just the home team that will take a pounding for 90 minutes" says a club spokesman.

Let's hope that's true this weekend

No Drummer in Dundee

Dundee Dundee Dundee

We soon are away to thee

In Tannadice Street

We are in for a treat

Even without our beloved drum beat

Dundee Dundee Dundee

To enter your stadia you will charge us a fee

But no you wont impress me

For sing we still can

And that you cannot ban

And your arses we will tan

You idiots and buffoons from Dundee

5 hours ago, East Lothian Saint said:

No drums allowed at Tannadice

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/beat-it-dundee-united-ban-6932531

The article also says

Drums have been banned at Tannadice. "Now it's just the home team that will take a pounding for 90 minutes" says a club spokesman.

Let's hope that's true this weekend

That's from 2015, maybe changed policy by now

The drum stayed on the bus

The drum, the drum stayed on the bus

The drum, the drum has caused a fuss

The people in Dundee are not very nice

The drum, the drum was banned from Tannadice

The drum, the drum sat silently when

St Mirren took on the Tannadice men

The drum, the drum will beat again

When next we play the Rath Rovers men

The drum, the drum will beat loudly

When St Mirren clinch eighth and we go on proudly

The drum, the drum, it is a snare

The drum, the drum not welcomed everywhere

The drum, the drum, the drum, the drum

13 minutes ago, TediousTom said:

The drum stayed on the bus

The drum, the drum stayed on the bus

The drum, the drum has caused a fuss

The people in Dundee are not very nice

The drum, the drum was banned from Tannadice

The drum, the drum sat silently when

St Mirren took on the Tannadice men

The drum, the drum will beat again

When next we play the Rath Rovers men

The drum, the drum will beat loudly

When St Mirren clinch eighth and we go on proudly

The drum, the drum, it is a snare

The drum, the drum not welcomed everywhere

The drum, the drum, the drum, the drum

A much better effort TT.

The drum was banned from tannadice

The Saints fans went in Hordes

Undeterred they sang their songs

and banged on the advert boards.

With a slap slap slap

And a bang bang bang

Around the park

St Mirren rang

You can ban the drum

In an evil ploy

But you won’t kill the rhythm

Of our drummer boy

I'm just scunnered we never scored a winner yesterday. I still can't shake that bloody Dundee United club song out of my head, and I had some nice new words brewing for it too...

We're Saint Murrn,

It's our home team,

We're Saint Murrn, 

Best you've ever seen,

We're Saint Murrn,

We won three-two,

Get. It. Fcuking. Right. Up. You.

....and repeat. Sadly, not to be.