I'm not afraid to say.

But most of this is really sh!t,

And deserves to go away!

1 hour ago, div said:

There was a young man named Jack,
Who came to Saints after Alex got the the Sack,
At first he was shite,
But now he's alright,
And we're going to pump Hibs right up the crack.

There's a good Buddie called Div,

Without periscope he can't live,

He goes to the game,

Drives the stewards insane,

But two flying fcuks couldn't give.

1 hour ago, stlucifer said:

I don't mean to be degrading,

I know you all try hard.

But my hopes are really fading,

Of finding a real Bard..

I don't pretend to have great wit,

I'm not afraid to say.

But most of this is really sh!t,

And deserves to go away!

3 minutes ago, pozbaird said:

There's a good Buddie called Div,

Without periscope he can't live,

He goes to the game,

Drives the stewards insane,

But two flying fcuks couldn't give.

Case in point? And not the only culprit. :lol:

3 minutes ago, pozbaird said:

Fcuking boooo! :D

On a positive note, as a poet, you're really good at football kit design!

ETA. On a negative note....

You're really giving TT hope on the poetic front and. I can assure you, that would be a BIG mistake

A little ditty about a season that started so shitty - TediousTom

The season started and we were happy, indeed oh so gay

Supporting the boys led by Alex Rae

From Gallagher to Shankland then on to the rest

I cant even mind there names now they wurnae the best

It didnae start well in fact it was bad

Employing Alex Rae was clearly mad

Floundering at the botton we coudnae get a win

We were headed for the relegation bin

Never mind a win we couldnae even draw

And Alex Rae was a prick anaw

We needed change, we needed more

Me needed rid of Mr Gilmour

In came Gordon of the family Scott

And a lesson to us all he has taught

He brought in a manager, the young Jack Ross

As theproud new St Mirren boss

Bottom of the league, without an emergency button

At least he got shot of Kyle Hutton

He brought in McAllister, Magennis anaw

Then finally we saw some decent fitbaw

It started slow, in fact it was hard

Not helped by Jack Baird getting that red card

When would it change, anybodies guess

As it happens it was home to a team called TNS

The second half was so long in coming

A fine perfomance and suddenly confidence was a brummin

Teams around us continued to do well

But our new found brilliance would eventually tell

We needed a  game to tickle the ribs

A fantastic 2-0 win came at home to Hibs

On and on we beat team after team

Starting to believe an impossible dream

Of this mess could we possibly get out

Well week after week I eroded my doubt

The beatings of teams like the united's of Dundee and Ayr

Showed that we deserved oh so mair

We even had a final in the Irn Bru cup

Okay we didnae win, a minor hiccup

On and on the Saints marched in

And that drum made a fantastic din

Some great goals from Mallan, Morgan or McGinn

We just kept knocking them in and in

The destructions of Ayr and finally Raith

We went to Hibs, we even had faith

All we needed was to achieve a draw

But away at the champions our chances didnae appear too braw

But Jack's boys are made of sterner stuff

Of this team I couldnae get enough

Lets no be shy, quiet or coy

We Thoroughly deserved that goal by Rory Loy

A point in the bag and all said and done

With Jack in charge this journey has only just begun

Alex Rae was a fud, certianly a dope

But thank you Jack Ross, we all now have hope

Supporting St Mirren you cannae lick it'

Get money aside and buy a a new season ticket

Edited by TediousTom

Three word story went away,
Was replaced by poems yesterday,
It's suffered a sad bereavement,
And like Jack Ross, fcuk-all achievement.

I added my post and knew thered come a time
Somecnut would reply and it would just have to ryhme
Im sure i speak for the board, fans and Jack ross....
Your poems are baws ;)

• 2 years later...
On 5/5/2017 at 5:31 AM, scrappy coco said:

I woke up this morning and lay in my bed,

Had a look on the forum and read through this thread,

I've looked day after day and night after night,

But I really must say I've never read so much shite. 

Poetry is not dead

It lives on in this thread. 

9 minutes ago, whydowebother said:

^^

This was yet another old thread,
Confined to history best left dead
Bumped by a troll older than my granny
A forum fool a genuine fanny

Being honest, and this may sound cruel,

But I must admit, it has to be said,

My sentiment is, when it comes to that fool,

I hoped all his posts shared your wish of this thread.