Rory Loy

12 minutes ago, magnus said:

Very disappointing. Loy is claiming Falkirk was always the only club he wanted to sign for so we have to assume he didn't play Jack along and we haven't been waiting for him. We move on.

Usual pish footballers come out with. He'd have said the same if he re-signed for us.

Least it's done early enough that we can turn our attentions elsewhere rather than waiting a month only to miss out on him.

Always felt there was sod all chance Dundee would let him come to us after the Jack Ross fiasco. Hope he doesn't get booed, at least in the first game.

Why should anyone boo him? He's signed for Falkirk, and just about the last memory Bairns fans have of him is him scoring against them while wearing a St Mirren shirt, and giving them the 'Shhhh' finger. Loy did us a turn, was decent. 

I hope he gets an initial round of applause when he plays against us, then simply becomes another opposition player who neither gets booed or applauded.

5 minutes ago, pozbaird said:

Why should anyone boo him? He's signed for Falkirk, and just about the last memory Bairns fans have of him is him scoring against them while wearing a St Mirren shirt, and giving them the 'Shhhh' finger. Loy did us a turn, was decent. 

I hope he gets an initial round of applause when he plays against us, then simply becomes another opposition player who neither gets booed or applauded.

Is it open for us to now report Nelms and Dundee for misconduct to the SFA. Nelms wee flight to Spain to poach Jack against St Mirren's wishes?

10 minutes ago, magnus said:

Is it open for us to now report Nelms and Dundee for misconduct to the SFA. Nelms wee flight to Spain to poach Jack against St Mirren's wishes?

I think they have already bribed us to avoid that, by bringing their glamorous side to face us in a friendly..........

Edited by ds10

33 minutes ago, Ayrshire Saints said:

Boo him for what exactly. Scoring the goal that kept us up !!!!

For snubbing the greatest Team in the World and for all the diving he will do.