Brechin v St Mirren (9th December)

14 hours ago, Ronnie said:

Chance this game might be off north of Scotland getting hit with freezing temperatures and 20 cm of snow Thursday and Friday this week.

Dont know about the Snow, think thats going to hit N/NW  but i think  get the thermals on would be sensible advice. Look at the Feels like temperatures  !! :o

https://www.metoffice.gov.uk/public/weather/forecast/gfn4g8581#?date=2017-12-09 

21 hours ago, faraway saint said:

Aye?

Brechin, played 8 at home, drew 3 lost 5.

3 points from 24, never easy, just pretty close to it. :rolleyes:

Ok lets put this into perspective.....

We had more points than them after 14 matches last season...................... and we couldnae beat an egg, they are out of their depth

Cannon fodder 7-0 Saints

2 hours ago, DougJamie said:

Ok lets put this into perspective.....

We had more points than them after 14 matches last season...................... and we couldnae beat an egg, they are out of their depth

Cannon fodder 7-0 Saints

f**ksake will you people never learn this is St Mirren we are talking about it would not surprise me in the least if this is there first win we got this same pish for the Dumbarton game look how that turned out .

8 minutes ago, elvis said:

f**ksake will you people never learn this is St Mirren we are talking about it would not surprise me in the least if this is there first win we got this same pish for the Dumbarton game look how that turned out .

Phew the world is safe!!!! Elvis is on a downer :rolleyes: 

8-0 Saints - Hope that pisses you off :D

14 minutes ago, elvis said:

Do you ever feel confident of a Saints win , or do you think we'll lose every week? 

3 minutes ago, elvis said:

Never feel confident of beating anyone I have been watching Saints for a very long time had so many let downs never to feel Confident. 

I think you and Froggie should start your own  St Mirren Fan Club................... jesus man you support a provincial club what do you expect!!!

You complain about fans who think we will beat the likes of Brechin ,and  Dumbarton,  yeah and sure we come a good few croppers, especially against Sons, I can remember them thrashing us twice same season 3-0, but guess what a year or two later, we got promoted, and I am sure I have seen more Saints defeats than I have wins-  but I never not confident.. Sons seem to have the measure on us

Saturday was appalling, and I was pretty down for a few hours, but I don't say I am not confident of beating other teams..... we have played Brechin 34 times and lost once, they have 3 points out of a possible 45, we have 29..................... We have 9 wins, they have none. My mate says Ton were hopeless and won 4-1

I am confident - Yes - Very...... even if we happened to lose or Draw I will be confident the following week. Maybe you have never played sport- but with your attitude you would get hurt a lot of the time....

So Man Up....... be confident and stop being such a negative "supporter" on print............................

On ‎04‎/‎12‎/‎2017 at 4:43 PM, DougJamie said:

I think you and Froggie should start your own  St Mirren Fan Club................... jesus man you support a provincial club what do you expect!!!

You complain about fans who think we will beat the likes of Brechin ,and  Dumbarton,  yeah and sure we come a good few croppers, especially against Sons, I can remember them thrashing us twice same season 3-0, but guess what a year or two later, we got promoted, and I am sure I have seen more Saints defeats than I have wins-  but I never not confident.. Sons seem to have the measure on us

Saturday was appalling, and I was pretty down for a few hours, but I don't say I am not confident of beating other teams..... we have played Brechin 34 times and lost once, they have 3 points out of a possible 45, we have 29..................... We have 9 wins, they have none. My mate says Ton were hopeless and won 4-1

I am confident - Yes - Very...... even if we happened to lose or Draw I will be confident the following week. Maybe you have never played sport- but with your attitude you would get hurt a lot of the time....

So Man Up....... be confident and stop being such a negative "supporter" on print............................

Keep me out of that. Ive been to more games than you`ve had hot dinners. I have been nothing but supportive of the team this year and not missed a home game. Get your facts right, sonny.

1 hour ago, Froggie said:

Keep me out of that. Ive been to more games than you`ve had hot dinners. I have been nothing but supportive of the team this year and not missed a home game. Get your facts right, sonny.

Ok I am 54 so that's 19710 potential hot dinners, but lets just say half of them have been salads that's 9855 hot dinners....

Saints play on average 50 competitive games a season , they are 150 years old so that's 7500 games....

So unless u go to U20s, preseason friendlies  or you about 151 years old..... you are talking p!sh.....................sonny

3 hours ago, DougJamie said:

Ok I am 54 so that's 19710 potential hot dinners, but lets just say half of them have been salads that's 9855 hot dinners....

Saints play on average 50 competitive games a season , they are 150 years old so that's 7500 games....

So unless u go to U20s, preseason friendlies  or you about 151 years old..... you are talking p!sh.....................sonny

Language, Timothy !