Sunday sun

Has anyone looked at todays paper I know it's only the Sunday  Sun but saying we are having to rethink giving the old firm family stand due to the fact we have so far sold 4,000 season tickets hope it's true. 

Edited by elvis

4 minutes ago, elvis said:

Have you forgot to add the 25,000 Poles that live here now lol 

Good people. We should be offering a deal or marketing campaign of some sort to try and bring immigrant customers in the Renfrewshire area and build fanbase. I know if the roles were reversed, I'd be looking to take in some local sport in my new home town. 

3 minutes ago, eastlandssaint said:

More likely is the filling of the corners. Something that has again been dropped into conversation by GLS in his latest interview. 

He definitely seems like a man with his heart now set on filling in the corners of the ground with seats and offices. 

14 minutes ago, helpmaboab said:

Paisley population has dropped from around 100,000 to 75,000 in 50 years. Why is that's. Is naebody making weans anymair? Or, are heaps of folks leaving in droves. In fifty years wi should now be at 200,000. I'm a basket case.

All moved to the Paisley overspills.

4 minutes ago, djchapsticks said:

Good people. We should be offering a deal or marketing campaign of some sort to try and bring immigrant customers in the Renfrewshire area and build fanbase. I know if the roles were reversed, I'd be looking to take in some local sport in my new home town. 

They could cheer on Pole McGinn.

28 minutes ago, helpmaboab said:

Whit sort of answer is that? Why bother answering if you have no idea?

Why edit after I answered. 

51 minutes ago, helpmaboab said:

Whit? There  is far more housing/infill yetthe population is in decline. Elaborate.

Is there heaps of empty housing in Paisley or have the demographic borders changed?

Is a shithole of course. Culture capital of Europe? Wis that intended as a joke? Place is a disease trap.

You have very high dislike for your town, assuming your from Paisley. 

1 minute ago, helpmaboab said:

Aye.    Ferguslie Walk.  The West School.  Porelli pops. George Street.  Lady Lane.  The bug hut.  Pick'n 'Nix @ Woolworths.

Is that enough. The Charleston. -  The Disciples.  The shite.  The Co-operative.   Getting lifted o'er intae Love Street.  A pie supper.  A hot pea special.   The bonnie wee well.  The Black Bull- Guinness.

Is that enough?

Paisley, overrun now by the rats of the dregs.  Aye, I have a high dislike of what it has become.  A shithole.  Boarded up shopfronts, junkies, lowlife scum...all products of mismanagement by social engineers with a bee in their bonnet.  Left wing socialism and unions that broke the town's back in the name of egalitarianism.  Well, Yi reap what yi sow.

Go and watch the Saints getting flogged, then yi think, well, always next week. Yeah.....always next week. Live in hope.

Think it was The Disciple. Was there also a Cumbie? You' re definitely from Paisley and  older than I had first thought. Just a pity we didn't win the 2021 as it was a great chance to turn the old town around.

2 hours ago, pod said:

All moved to the Paisley overspills.

Yep.... Renfrew,  Houston, Erskine and others have all grown massively  since I moved into the area.  More people work outside the area then in the past as big factories have gone. 

2 hours ago, djchapsticks said:

I had Pols in my catering team for over 10 years on one vessel a team of 36 even before they joined the EU. They are great people with good humour when you get to know them so if there is a large local commuity it should be worked on  to get some along to St Mirren. The club should look into this. 

2 hours ago, chalky1 said:

It was posted on facebook by a saints supporter, it is also on the Sunday Mail. Stuff was posted on Friday by the club and we weren't far away from the 4000 figure

I only read a post from the club on Friday saying sales were up 43% on this time last year. On 2nd June last year, the West Stand had sold 479 and it took until 11th July to sell 1,000.  Using all these published figures based on the busiest stand, seems impossible for nearly 4,000 STs to have been sold.

I'm putting this story down as Tony Talk.

14 minutes ago, Isle Of Bute Saint said:

I had Pols in my catering team for over 10 years on one vessel a team of 36 even before they joined the EU. They are great people with good humour when you get to know them so if there is a large local commuity it should be worked on  to get some along to St Mirren. The club should look into this. 

One Town,  One Team in Polish might help. https://translate.google.com/m/translate?sl=en&tl=pl

7 minutes ago, Thorizaar said:

I only read a post from the club on Friday saying sales were up 43% on this time last year. On 2nd June last year, the West Stand had sold 479 and it took until 11th July to sell 1,000.  Using all these published figures based on the busiest stand, seems impossible for nearly 4,000 STs to have been sold.

Which story?

Nowhere has Tony been quoted as saying we have sold nearly 4000 season tickets.

He says we normally sell 2700 but have sailed past that and we are ON OUR WAY to selling 4000.

13 minutes ago, Thorizaar said:

This time last year on Friday would have been the 15th of June . 2 weeks between that and the 2nd is a pretty significant difference when it comes down to it. 

He also didn't say we were nearly at 4k. He said we are past 3k which isn't hard to believe.

Edited by LargsBud

4 minutes ago, LargsBud said:

This time last year on Friday would have been the 15th of June . 2 weeks between that and the 2nd is a pretty significant difference when it comes down to it. 

He also didn't say we were nearly at 4k. He said we are past 3k which isn't hard to believe.

Other posters mentioned 4,000 which i was replying to, Tony mentiond 3,000.

2 weeks is significant, as is another month and a half that it took last season to reach 1,000.