I'm Listening To....

Bud the Baker

Excellent track.

I'm listening to The Saints Are Coming by U2 & Greenday on VH1. First time I've heard this version and although it's not as good as the original, it's fine considering Bono is involved. B)

Colin Murray jape.....What's the difference between Bono and tha Pope?

The Pope doesn't walk around Dublin thinking he's Bono :)

The Who....Meaty, Beaty, Big and Bouncy. The soundtrack to my first amorous experience, and naw, it wisnae the recent re-issue :)

I was sure it was meaty BEEFY etc...

One of us must've had our ears full. :rolleyes:

If ye were aulder, I'd suggest this - 420 singles fae the EARLY 60s

Ooops fae 56-60.

I'm now listening tae

The Coasters: Searchin

Edited by chingford

I was sure it was meaty BEEFY etc...

One of us must've had our ears full. :rolleyes:

If ye were aulder, I'd suggest this - 420 singles fae the EARLY 60s

Ooops fae 56-60.

I'm now listening tae

The Coasters: Searchin

Your ears Ching, 50's before my conception, although I do remember my old man yodelling various Guy Mitchell and Jim Reeves numbers when he was burlin', mostly on a daily basis! :P

Paulo Nutini : These Streets

The boy's f**kin brilliant.

Sheer talent - great voice, lyrics, image, accent.

And there's loadsa stuff on Youtube of him.

Proud of Paisley, too. :)

Agreed. These streets is brilliant and even Paisley (well Glenfield Road) gets a mention, it would be nice if he did this in a few other songs

Paolo's manager is Brendan Moon , ex of the Mentol Errors, hopefully he'll never grow to look anything like him :o

Tonight Matthew it's Manic Street Preachers.....The Holy Bible