Miss Saint Posted July 19, 2010 Report Share Posted July 19, 2010 The Fratellis - Whistle for the Choir - it makes you smile doesn't it??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gareth_Glasgow Posted July 19, 2010 Report Share Posted July 19, 2010 The Killers - Read my Mind - LOVE IT!!! Great song Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
spankin_panda Posted July 19, 2010 Report Share Posted July 19, 2010 Knocked up - Kings of Leon (when they were good) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
EL NOMBRE Posted July 20, 2010 Report Share Posted July 20, 2010 King Kurt_Gather your Limbs.....which has a good version of oh when the saints done rockabilly style in it,as those of a certain age will know Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted July 20, 2010 Report Share Posted July 20, 2010 Eliza Doolittle, interesting, takes a few listens, worth a download. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northbank Frank Posted July 20, 2010 Report Share Posted July 20, 2010 David Bowie: Lodger: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sweenie Jnr Posted July 20, 2010 Report Share Posted July 20, 2010 Blink 182- All of This They have the dude from the Cure on this song. He has a fantastic voice. Getting in some listens before I go see Blink in August. I canny wait!!!!!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
saltcoatsbuddie Posted July 20, 2010 Report Share Posted July 20, 2010 internet radio classic rock Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
saintnextlifetime Posted July 20, 2010 Report Share Posted July 20, 2010 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UZKwS8xKoH4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
saltcoatsbuddie Posted July 20, 2010 Report Share Posted July 20, 2010 is it french Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
saintnextlifetime Posted July 20, 2010 Report Share Posted July 20, 2010 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VPowpIRVOuY Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
saltcoatsbuddie Posted July 20, 2010 Report Share Posted July 20, 2010 there german Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
saintnextlifetime Posted July 20, 2010 Report Share Posted July 20, 2010 They're Germans . .Fixed it for you . . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Howard Hughes in BlueSuedeShoes Posted July 21, 2010 Report Share Posted July 21, 2010 Eliza Doolittle, interesting, takes a few listens, worth a download. You don't care what the whisperers say.... David Bowie: Lodger: A much overlooked album from The Dame. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted July 21, 2010 Report Share Posted July 21, 2010 (edited) Plan B - The Defamation of Stricklands banks Whisper away. ETS On second listen, got to say, fcuking superb. Edited July 21, 2010 by faraway saint Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted July 22, 2010 Report Share Posted July 22, 2010 (edited) You don't care what the whisperers say.... It wasn't until I heard Eliza Doolittle's single on the radio this morning that I realised what the above meant. I'm looking at that and thinking "Some underlying message here" I bow to your superior lyrical knowledge. Note to self : LISTEN to the lyrics instead of the tune. Still listening to Plan B, better with every listen. Edited July 22, 2010 by faraway saint Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Miss Saint Posted July 22, 2010 Report Share Posted July 22, 2010 i really like that 'she said' song - not my usual cuppa tea but like the wee chorus same with the doolittle wuman i am now listenting to plan b - she said Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Miss Saint Posted July 22, 2010 Report Share Posted July 22, 2010 paolo nutini - candy live at titp 2010 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted July 22, 2010 Report Share Posted July 22, 2010 i really like that 'she said' song - not my usual cuppa tea but like the wee chorus same with the doolittle wuman i am now listenting to plan b - she said Watch oot Miss, this thread is like a time warp, if it's no from "yonksies" ago it's no cool. PS I just made yonksies up, in case you Google it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Miss Saint Posted July 22, 2010 Report Share Posted July 22, 2010 Watch oot Miss, this thread is like a time warp, if it's no from "yonksies" ago it's no cool. PS I just made yonksies up, in case you Google it. I couldn't give a flying monkey's fat arse aboot being cool - I like what I like and thats that and if somebody doesn't ike it they can catch one of the aforementioned monkey's and kiss it's arse!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted July 22, 2010 Report Share Posted July 22, 2010 I couldn't give a flying monkey's fat arse aboot being cool - I like what I like and thats that and if somebody doesn't ike it they can catch one of the aforementioned monkey's and kiss it's arse!!! Meowwwwwwwwwww! Wish a hudnae said, christ. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Miss Saint Posted July 22, 2010 Report Share Posted July 22, 2010 Meowwwwwwwwwww! Wish a hudnae said, christ. naw naw I wasn't having a go at you dearie - I was just 'hinting' that i couldn't care less what the so called cool kids think! coldplay - yellow is on the now - and I love that song and don't care what anyone thinks Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted July 22, 2010 Report Share Posted July 22, 2010 naw naw I wasn't having a go at you dearie - I was just 'hinting' that i couldn't care less what the so called cool kids think! coldplay - yellow is on the now - and I love that song and don't care what anyone thinks To much fizzy juice for you, ma girl! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Miss Saint Posted July 22, 2010 Report Share Posted July 22, 2010 To much fizzy juice for you, ma girl! juice or not that is my opinion bloody music snobs (exception Dardo - cos he's special) fizzy juice - god i think you are right i do feel a bit giddy hehe BACK ON TOPIC LISTENING TO - Chic - Good Times Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
spankin_panda Posted July 22, 2010 Report Share Posted July 22, 2010 The Beatles - Ticket to ride Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...