faraway saint Posted December 4, 2010 Report Share Posted December 4, 2010 Update on Saw Doctors, great if you like Irish folk/light rock music........................... Overall.....................aye, well worth a listen. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bud the Baker Posted December 4, 2010 Author Report Share Posted December 4, 2010 Update on Saw Doctors, great if you like Irish folk/light rock music........................... Overall.....................aye, well worth a listen. Great live band IIRC they're playing The Barrowlands later this month. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 4, 2010 Report Share Posted December 4, 2010 Great live band IIRC they're playing The Barrowlands later this month. We'll need to stop (almost) agreeing on things, people will talk. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bud the Baker Posted December 4, 2010 Author Report Share Posted December 4, 2010 Let them talk, of the bold faraway saint and the handsome baker called Bud! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
saintnextlifetime Posted December 4, 2010 Report Share Posted December 4, 2010 This was also the same finale at the SEC earlier tonight . . . .still no sign of him playing All around the World tho . .old bastard . . 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 5, 2010 Report Share Posted December 5, 2010 Let them talk, of the bold faraway saint and the handsome baker called Bud! : I like your style, although I'll assume this post comes into the 92% section? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted December 5, 2010 Report Share Posted December 5, 2010 Let them talk, of the bold faraway saint and the handsome baker called Bud! Pair of spangles 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted December 5, 2010 Report Share Posted December 5, 2010 Listening to Smooth Radio in my Cab. If it annoys most of my Punters .... GOOD AND f**kEM !!! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HSS Posted December 5, 2010 Report Share Posted December 5, 2010 Listening to Smooth Radio in my Cab. If it annoys most of my Punters .... GOOD AND f**kEM !!! The GB Experience on Clyde does the same job to the pensioners heading to the Legion on a Sat night. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted December 5, 2010 Report Share Posted December 5, 2010 The GB Experience on Clyde does the same job to the pensioners heading to the Legion on a Sat night. CLASSIC FM on an Old Firm day is a must. Lots of fuming ripped off bigots leaving my Cab none the wiser to the score. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HSS Posted December 5, 2010 Report Share Posted December 5, 2010 CLASSIC FM on an Old Firm day is a must. Lots of fuming ripped off bigots leaving my Cab none the wiser to the score. I usually listen to OF games when I'm working but as soon as I'm picking up a punter I pop it over to Talk Sport or 5 Live.When they ask for the OF game to be put on I tell them I'm listening to this as I'm a big fan of Chelsea/Man U/Liverpool/Arsenal or whoever is playing.You lose a tip but it's well worth it. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 5, 2010 Report Share Posted December 5, 2010 Listening to Smooth Radio in my Cab. If it annoys most of my Punters .... GOOD AND f**kEM !!! The GB Experience on Clyde does the same job to the pensioners heading to the Legion on a Sat night. NIce to see the customer is treated with respect, pair O' plums. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted December 5, 2010 Report Share Posted December 5, 2010 I usually listen to OF games when I'm working but as soon as I'm picking up a punter I pop it over to Talk Sport or 5 Live.When they ask for the OF game to be put on I tell them I'm listening to this as I'm a big fan of Chelsea/Man U/Liverpool/Arsenal or whoever is playing.You lose a tip but it's well worth it. Even saying to the cnuts " Who's playing ? " sends their empty heads spinning wiith amazement, disbelief and sometimes anger. They really do think the world revolves around them. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HSS Posted December 5, 2010 Report Share Posted December 5, 2010 Update on Saw Doctors, great if you like Irish folk/light rock music........................... Overall.....................aye, well worth a listen. A brilliant band mate,been a fan for a while...................... 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted December 5, 2010 Report Share Posted December 5, 2010 (edited) NIce to see the customer is treated with respect, pair O' plums. The Cnuts don't deserve respect. They are moronic bigoted f*ckwits. In 24 years driving my Cab, i've picked up many Supporters of other Clubs and i could talk football with them for hours, talking about matches , teams, players from the past. It's a great way to pass the time on a journey, Old Firm Cnuts are not interested in the Beautiful Game. They are only interested in each other. They'll patronise St Mirren when they grunt and that's if they believe i support them in the first place. ( whit school dae ye go tae and all that pish) They deserve my contempt everytime they enter my Cab. F*CKEM !!! Edited December 5, 2010 by shull 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted December 5, 2010 Report Share Posted December 5, 2010 A brilliant band mate,been a fan for a while...................... I enjoyed that !!! Very good indeed !!! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 5, 2010 Report Share Posted December 5, 2010 The Cnuts don't deserve respect. They are moronic bigoted f*ckwits. In 24 years driving my Cab, i've picked up many Supporters of other Clubs and i could talk football with them for hours, talking about matches , teams, players from the past. It's a great way to pass the time on a journey, Old Firm Cnuts are not interested in the Beautiful Game. They are only interested in each other. They'll patronise St Mirren when they grunt and that's if they believe i support them in the first place. ( whit school dae ye go tae and all that pish) They deserve my contempt everytime they enter my Cab. F*CKEM !!! You could have saved a lot of typing and editing by just saying your usual F*CKEM? Whit school did ye go tae? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted December 5, 2010 Report Share Posted December 5, 2010 You could have saved a lot of typing and editing by just saying your usual F*CKEM? Whit school did ye go tae? Huncnut High in Borrheid and in my year i was the only Saints Fan. There was a Clydebank fan tae and the rest were braindead cnuts. f**kEM !!! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted December 5, 2010 Report Share Posted December 5, 2010 Huncnut High in Borrheid and in my year i was the only Saints Fan. There was a Clydebank fan tae and the rest were braindead cnuts. f**kEM !!! Ah, now Mr Shull, relax, lie down and tell doctor Faraway all about it, what did these bad boys do to you to make you hate them so much? Don't be shy, if they touched you, it's ok to tell, it'll be our secret. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bud the Baker Posted December 5, 2010 Author Report Share Posted December 5, 2010 Pair of spangles Showing your age their shull, btw if you were a spangle you'd be Old English! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrs SFS Posted December 5, 2010 Report Share Posted December 5, 2010 Ah, now Mr Shull, relax, lie down and tell doctor Faraway all about it, what did these bad boys do to you to make you hate them so much? Don't be shy, if they touched you, it's ok to tell, it'll be our secret. Kings of Leon Come Around Sundown. Brilliant! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bud the Baker Posted December 5, 2010 Author Report Share Posted December 5, 2010 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bud the Baker Posted December 5, 2010 Author Report Share Posted December 5, 2010 Easier on the ears, easier on the eyes! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted December 5, 2010 Report Share Posted December 5, 2010 THEY EXISTED !!! There was hunners of them and probably the majority of them have never been to a Huncnut game. f**kEM ! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted December 5, 2010 Report Share Posted December 5, 2010 Still working and listening tae Clyde 2. I'll be switching tae Westsound at 6pm for the Tommy Truesdale Country Music Show. Brilliant ! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...