We've Signed Sutton & Adam

Guest Captain Sensible

From the official site - we've signed John Sutton and Charlie Adam. Two excellent signings! :D

Well done Gus! :D

"This afternoon St Mirren signed Millwall striker John Sutton on a 2 year deal and Rangers midfielder Charlie Adam on a loan deal until January.

Both players go straight into the squad for tonight's game against Queen of the South.

Reaction to follow.

"

I knew at 1minute past 3...I didn't see the point of putting it up cause they are going to be a pair of fuds...a player from a team bottom of the Championship who plays in the reserves, and a guy from the bigots who cant hold a place down in the reserves...I ask you :rolleyes:

189749[/snapback]

If we merged the threads, you wouldn't need to post boo boy pish on both of them... :wink:<_<

You were FIRST with the news, Cap.

Dunno why your thread didnae kick off better than the other.

Maybe it's the general fear of a long-ball diatribe?!?!

189743[/snapback]

Not only that, it was reading the Cap's thread on it on P&B that alerted me to the news :P

I think these two will prove to be a pair of duds. Thats why Sutton cant get a game for a duff team who are bottom of the Championship, and a guy who cant even hold down a place in the bigots reserves.... <_<

189747[/snapback]

Sutton scored 18 goals on his last season in division one :D

Did you see the goal that Adam scored at Love Street last season :D

Absolutely brilliant bit of business !

To the championship !

There's a more vital concern than this bit of news, at the moment...

I wouldnae normally bother but it's...

Airdire :angry:

They're currently about a million above US in

PLAY FOR YOUR CLUB in Division Three - and it ends at 8.00pm tonight.

We need as many Buds as poss to just pile in for a wee while and put them back in their place! :angry:

Does anyone know where I could lay my hands on a couple of good strikers... :rolleyes:

Ta.

Edited by chingford