Top 5

EL NOMBRE

I picked the Horror genre.....

1/ Candyman.....said it 3 times and Feck all happened...what a rip off.

2/ Blair Witch Project....some bint with a Beanie hat and a Cam-corder running about the woods.Blow yer nose bitch.

3/ Bram Stokers Dracula....Keanu Reeves...how pish is that guys acting.I could understand Mark Lawrenson better.

4/ Hellraiser....a metal Rubic Cube...and a Dude who had a mishap with a Nail gun.End of.

5/ Any Hammer movie that doesn't feature Ingrid Pitt gettin her kit off.

• Replies 76
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

1. Any 'Matrix' films. Absolute f**king shite.

2. Any 'Star Wars' films. Really don't understand the big deal about this boring as f**k pish. :blink:

3. 'It's A Wonderful Life'. That voice of his just does my head in. An actor on his granny's side...

4. 'Braveheart'. Complete and utter bollocks. Makes me embarrased to be Scottish, not proud. Mel Gibson's a cock, and the whole thing is historically incorrect. Shite.

5. 'Titanic'. How the f**k did this pish manage to win so many Oscars!!?? :angry: Especially as 'The Shawshank Redemption' was up against it that year. Now, there's a decent film for you... :wink:

1. Any 'Matrix' films. Absolute f**king shite.

2. Any 'Star Wars' films. Really don't understand the big deal about this boring as f**k pish. :blink:

3. 'It's A Wonderful Life'. That voice of his just does my head in. An actor on his granny's side...

4. 'Braveheart'. Complete and utter bollocks. Makes me embarrased to be Scottish, not proud. Mel Gibson's a cock, and the whole thing is historically incorrect. Shite.

5. 'Titanic'. How the f**k did this pish manage to win so many Oscars!!?? :angry:Especially as 'The Shawshank Redemption' was up against it that year. Now, there's a decent film for you... :wink:

Amen...Shawshank is arguably the best film ever made, sure is imho.

Braveheart though...I like it, but you canny take it too seriously - like any film. It's not a documentary.

Matrix trilogy is gonnae be on STV the next few days I think. Only seen the first...will check the 2nd & 3rd out but not expecting much. Definitely think it's over-rated mind - you're better off with a good proper anime like Akira or Ghost In The Shell if you want that kinda thing...animes were the inspiration for it after all....

Star Wars....started off well as it wasn't taking itself too seriously but it's now just so far up its own arse it's unreal.

1. The Godfather trilogy - pure unadulterated keech

2. Anything with James Dean in it

3. The James Bond franchise - particularly after Seen Canary chucked it

4. Any silent movie - particularly if Chaplin is in it

5. Close Encounters of the 3rd Kind - What. The. Fúck.

1. The Green Mile- Utter, Utter UTTER P1SS. I walked out of the cinema it was so shyte.

2. Any James Bond movie.

3. Harry Potter, nuff said.

4. The Transporter- A baw hair short of The Green Mile in being the pishest film EVER.

5.Blair Witch Project- One girl, a camcorder and her "Friends" in a tent. Could have been epic...

1. The Green Mile- Utter, Utter UTTER P1SS. I walked out of the cinema it was so shyte.

2. Any James Bond movie.

4. The Transporter- A baw hair short of The Green Mile in being the pishest film EVER.

5.Blair Witch Project- One girl, a camcorder and her "Friends" in a tent. Could have been epic...

You're gonnae be popular wi Hollz! :lol:

Reidy....I did wonder about the Godfather if I was to suggest my own 5. I have to admit, I enjoy most all the films I watch tho so it ain't easy....

Anyway, Godfather...The series definitely gets worse as it progresses but I'll deal with the 1st one only. It tops the IMDB for the best rated film but I think there's a fair few better. Personally I think it's an excellent film but that good? No, Goodfellas is a lot better imho.

But, Chaplin? How can you NOT enjoy Modern Times? That film is just brilliant - anyone see the episode of Hustle the other day which took a lot of cues from it? Great show at the worst of times but was crying with laughter for that one... :D

And all the Bond haters...I'd never class any Bond film as a 5-star classic...but like Hans Moleman being hit with a yankee football in the groin, they're very enjoyable to watch every now and again......

Edited by Tennant's Lager

2. Any James Bond movie.

Same script with different actors

Unadulterated pish :toilet

1. Top Gun – How about a plot, ya wankers?

2. Rebel Without a cause – rebel? Fanny mair like.

3. The Rock – Glasgow’s in England, is it? And that's just one of the gripes. Pish.

4. Red Dawn – yeah, we’re the all-American teenagers and we’re so full of mom’s apple pie that we can defeat the Soviet army on our own. Very, very dangerous film to have made during the Cold War. Thankfully the USSR must have seen it for the unmitigated cack that it is.

5. Rocky IV – see above but with a Neanderthal instead of a gang of teens.

Guest jnr 1987

1 .Hannibal (only film iv ever fallen asleep at in cinema)

2. A history of violence

3.Romeo & Juliet (utter bollocks)

4.flight plan

5.Green Card.

:moony2:booty:double pure pish!

2. Any James Bond movie.

Green Mile and Shawshank Redemption are equally my two favourite films, great books as well. How can someone diss Green Mile yet praise Shawshank when thier is just so many paralells between them :unsure:

Harry Potter = Brilliant

You're gonnae be popular wi Hollz! :lol:

Too right!

Edited by Hollz

you're way off with that. The Shawshank Redemption was at least three years before Titanic.

You might be thinking of how Shawshank lost out in the Oscars to that Speilbergian rose-tinted saccharine pile of puke that was Forrest Gump.

Ah! You may well be right there. Sorry!

:rolleyes:

I never mentioned "The Shawshank Redemption".

As for Harry Potter, sorry love, a big pile of steaming rancid coo dung. :lol:

Harry Pottre Rocks :wink:

Also, I know it wasn't you who brought up Shawshank, was simply just pointing out that if the Shawshank is the best film ever made (Forrest Gump was kinda funny) then Green Mile, which has the same direction/screenplay and importantly, author aka Stephen King - then simply they couldn't be poss super and dross :blink:

Right then...after a bit of deliberation...I've come up with this...not the most original list but meh, I tried...

1. The Matrix. Not a terrible film but the hype around the series is ridiculous. That I always see it rated higher on the IMDB list than likes of Apocalypse Now or Taxi Driver is f"king insane. Every anime I own is better, never mind those two. <_<

2. 2001: A Space Odyssey. Just what the f"k was going on in that? :blink:

3. Star Wars Franchise. The first 2 films were good, the 3rd was enjoyable but from its somewhat humble origins has become a monster so far up itself under rampant fanboyism it is untrue. :rolleyes:

4. Gone With The Wind. An ever present in top film lists but as thrilling for me as watching paint dry. :mellow:

5. E.T. No it's not the worst film ever...but it sure ain't the best as some people would have you believe. Presumably they've not left puberty yet. :unsure: