Talk Talk

Guest Joe

I have now been waiting two months for my broadband from talk talk.

Massive pain in the arse!!

However, I e-mailed that Charles Dunstone character and to my surprise he answered and he has got one of his lackys helping me now, so hopefully I'll get it in the next couple of weeks.

Anyone thinking of going to talk talk, I would seriously think about it, as they are in a right feckin mess, their customer service is appaling, they don't have a clue what they are doing.

I am stuck with them now, as I don't really fancy going back to BT and you cannot get NTL Broadband in Milton Keynes.

However, complaining to OFCOM has got Talk Talks arses twitching so I remain hopeful.

What's CD's e-mail address. I've been complaining about their telephone service for about three months. Every time I ask them for contact details for him they fob me off with some other pish.

Got to agree their customer service is probably the worst i've come across.

Edited by Tam1066

What's CD's e-mail address. I've been complaining about their telephone service for about three months. Every time I ask them for contact details for him they fob me off with some other pish.

Got to agree their customer service is probably the worst i've come across.

Check your inbox I have pm'd it to you.

Cheers mate.

Any luck with e-mailing charlie dungfunnel?

I am still struggling with the cùnts, although whilst this has been all going on they haven't been charging me anything.

It is one almight pain in the arse not having broaband.

Any luck with e-mailing charlie dungfunnel?

I am still struggling with the cùnts, although whilst this has been all going on they haven't been charging me anything.

It is one almight pain in the arse not having broaband.

E-mailed him Monday last week. He replied within a couple of hours to say he had one of his team looking into the problem. Got a phone call today from one of the Chief Exec's team apologising for problems encountered and making a goodwill gesture - which was apparently because I've been a customer for a while and not because they f*ck*d up.

Charlie was in the paper last week saying that the broadband scheme was far more popular than expected and had turned into a customer relations nightmare.

Edited by Tam1066

E-mailed him Monday last week. He replied within a couple of hours to say he had one of his team looking into the problem. Got a phone call today from one of the Chief Exec's team apologising for problems encountered and making a goodwill gesture - which was apparently because I've been a customer for a while and not because they f*ck*d up.

Charlie was in the paper last week saying that the broadband scheme was far more popular than expected and had turned into a customer relations nightmare.

I don't think he has got a team, I think he is getting that many complaints he is passing them on to grunts in the call center to deal with, because the guy I am dealing with is a feckin balloon and he is just bullshitting, but they have waived my first months bill and will be giving me more discounts once my broaband is sorted.

Dunstone knows he has f**ked up, I am just persevering because I am nackered for choice in this area, there is no NTL or Cable and Wireless as an alternative, I only have BT as an alternative and I don't think their broadband offer is very good.

I just hope that in the long run Talk Talk sort themsevles out.

I don't think he has got a team, I think he is getting that many complaints he is passing them on to grunts in the call center to deal with, because the guy I am dealing with is a feckin balloon and he is just bullshitting, but they have waived my first months bill and will be giving me more discounts once my broaband is sorted.

Dunstone knows he has f**ked up, I am just persevering because I am nackered for choice in this area, there is no NTL or Cable and Wireless as an alternative, I only have BT as an alternative and I don't think their broadband offer is very good.

SkyBroadband :D

As far as I could make out the "chief exec's team" is just a different room in the Indian call centre.

To give an example of how inept the customer service is - when I originally e-mailed them to ask why they hadn't responded to my complaints about my home telephone service they responded by e-mailing me back asking for a contact telephone number.

Have to admit they are cheap, but if you have to use their customer services dept you're f*ck*d.

After nearly 3 months I have today received my Talk Talk Modem and am online with their service, I am supposed to have up to an 8 megabit download speed, what do I have? 589kbps, well I suppose that is progress by talk talk's standards.

My next battle with Talk Talk is to get them to increase my download speed,

Talk Talk, about as much use as tits on a bull <_<

After nearly 3 months I have today received my Talk Talk Modem and am online with their service, I am supposed to have up to an 8 megabit download speed, what do I have? 589kbps, well I suppose that is progress by talk talk's standards.

My next battle with Talk Talk is to get them to increase my download speed,

Talk Talk, about as much use as tits on a bull <_<

Why me :(

Not my fault :(

However, complaining to OFCOM has got Talk Talks arses twitching so I remain hopeful.

Mention that to name to any Telecoms company ...... I have worked with 5 different ones and for a fact 4 of them issued there staff with details stating that if anyone mentioned governing bodies then they had to be put through to specialist departments..... Obviously as staff in these departments are trained to use all the legal jargon......

Also a wee tip to anyone who is nearing end of contract with a telecoms company (even if they are happy) simply state that you are unhappy and wish to disconnect..... You will be advised that you are getting put through to the disconnections department..... However dont be phased as you are simply being passed to a costumer relations, mostly named customer retentions department and these chappies are giving extra strength to discount and offer various deals and packages..... as they simply cant afford to have bad press or lose customers..... Regardless of what some of their staff may say (that would be them being personal, most due to having a bad day at work or not liking you attitude when you contact them)

These folk deal with this everyday ......... Trust me B)

Here to help :wink:

Edited by whosyirdaddy

Can anyone tell me how the talk talk service is now. My dad is thinking of getting it as it is cheaper than most, is it still a shambles..??

To be honest, you are better not touching them just now, your auld faither :wink: will just be letting himself in for a load of grief.

If you just want the phone fine, but if you want broaband - it took me 3 months to get it, and then it was only because I had e-mailed charles dunstone that things started moving.

I persevered as my only other choice was BT.

Can anyone tell me how the talk talk service is now. My dad is thinking of getting it as it is cheaper than most, is it still a shambles..??

Still cack. Wouldn't go near it with a bargepole.

Whereas I'm looking at the Sky version.....£10 a month, unlimited downloads and up to 16 Mb broadband...more info on Sky's website (and you need to be a Sky subscriber, and the exchange near yer dad's has got to be "Easynet" enabled)...

Find out if the exchange is enabled here

Mention that to name to any Telecoms company ...... I have worked with 5 different ones and for a fact 4 of them issued there staff with details stating that if anyone mentioned governing bodies then they had to be put through to specialist departments..... Obviously as staff in these departments are trained to use all the legal jargon......

Also a wee tip to anyone who is nearing end of contract with a telecoms company (even if they are happy) simply state that you are unhappy and wish to disconnect..... You will be advised that you are getting put through to the disconnections department..... However dont be phased as you are simply being passed to a costumer relations, most customer retentions department and these chappies are giving extra strength to discount and offer various deals and packages..... as they simply cant afford to have bad press or lose customers..... Regardless of what some of there staff may say (that would be them being personal, most due to having a bad day at work or not liking you attitude when you contact them)

These folk deal with this everyday ......... Trust me B)

Here to help :wink:

Please note, OFCOM cannot deal with individual complaints.

You are better complaining to OTELO who CAN deal with indidvidual complaints

having worked for talk talk sorry having lied for talk talk myself a would advise stay clear! ofcom are investigatin them just now infact i got sacked because ofcom heard me saying that bt's prices had been frozing by the gov and they cant beat us on prices even if your a current customer wich ofcourse is total bollocks,but all i was intrested in was a sale and all talk talk wer intrested in was your cash.best laugh of all was the talk talk staff mission UNDER PROMISE OVER DELIVER :lol: