EL NOMBRE Posted August 23, 2006 Report Share Posted August 23, 2006 I've just had to re-install the whole XP shebang from scratch having just got my laptop back.Now I can't see half of the avatars on here...and the system tray shows the heading waiting for 6 or so items to download(Avatars etc I'd imagine)...how do I fix it?..cos I'm Homer in real life "DOH". Much thanx. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted August 23, 2006 Report Share Posted August 23, 2006 I've just had to re-install the whole XP shebang from scratch having just got my laptop back.Now I can't see half of the avatars on here...and the system tray shows the heading waiting for 6 or so items to download(Avatars etc I'd imagine)...how do I fix it?..cos I'm Homer in real life "DOH". Much thanx. DOHNNO ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
EL NOMBRE Posted August 23, 2006 Author Report Share Posted August 23, 2006 DOHNNO ! that would have been funny... if I didnae expect it fae you ya trumpet! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
North Sea Saint Posted August 23, 2006 Report Share Posted August 23, 2006 I've just had to re-install the whole XP shebang from scratch having just got my laptop back.Now I can't see half of the avatars on here...and the system tray shows the heading waiting for 6 or so items to download(Avatars etc I'd imagine)...how do I fix it?..cos I'm Homer in real life "DOH". Much thanx. Real Madrid centre forward................................. F'ckedifaknow Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
EL NOMBRE Posted August 23, 2006 Author Report Share Posted August 23, 2006 Real Madrid centre forward................................. F'ckedifaknow That was HHHHHENTO....ya dobber! Seriously though...a cannae even see ma ain avatar...its brownin me right off... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
EL NOMBRE Posted August 23, 2006 Author Report Share Posted August 23, 2006 You might need to reinstall "Flash"...AAAAAH AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH! Try THIS Cheers Tom.I had to re-install Service Pack 2,plus all the add-ons and tweak Norton a bit...but we're there now.What a pain in the ass that was. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...