Bill Lees Posted February 6, 2007 Report Posted February 6, 2007 (edited) I find the game itself oddly fascinating, but: 1. The way they all pretend to be the absolute best of mates, to the point almost of mutual masturbation. 2. When all the contestants except the one opening the box join hands and wave up and down in a kind of demented version of Auld Lang Syne in an attempt to magic a small amount of dosh into the box. 3. When the audience all chant "BLUE ! BLUE! BLUE! BLUE!" just before a box gets opened (though this does double the enjoyment when the box contains a big red 250K) 4. Whenever the tosser opening the box says - completly un-necessarily - "I hope it's a blue for you". 5. When the geezer picking the boxes tries to whip the audience into a frenzy. 6. That weird f**ker that sang a bloody song every time he opened his box. Ooops, sorry, that's more than 5........ Edited February 7, 2007 by Bill Lees Quote
windae cleaner Posted February 6, 2007 Report Posted February 6, 2007 You are obsessed by that programme Quote
ped Posted February 6, 2007 Report Posted February 6, 2007 I find the game itself oddly fascinating, but: 1. The way they all pretend to be the absolute best of mates, to the point almost of mutual masturbation. 2. When all the contestants except the one opening the box join hands and wave up and down in a kind of demented version of Auld Lang Syne in an attempt to magic a small amount of dosh into the box. 3. When the audience all chant "BLUE ! BLUE! BLUE! BLUE!" just before a box gets opened (though this does double the enjoyment when the box contains a big red 250K) 4. Whenever the tosser opening the box says - completly un-necessarily - "I hope it's a blue for you". 5. When the geezer opening the boxes tries to whip the audience into a frenzy. 6. That weird f**ker that sang a bloody song every time he opened his box. Ooops, sorry, that's more than 5........ For once Bill i agree with everything youv'e said! Quote
Reidy1987 Posted February 6, 2007 Report Posted February 6, 2007 1. Numpties who take the programme too seriously. Ehm, that's it Quote
Bill Lees Posted February 6, 2007 Author Report Posted February 6, 2007 1. Numpties who take the programme too seriously.Ehm, that's it You mean like Noel Edmonds? Quote
houston_bud Posted February 6, 2007 Report Posted February 6, 2007 people who have strategies and systems. its completely bloody random!! some woman a few weeks ago had a ridiculous 'colour cluster' theory. basically she said that the colours 'clustered' together, so she would definaely be able to pick out blues, or something along those lines. in the end she ended up with £750 i think. then when edmonds questioned her system she said that it was a 'freak occurance' and that she had simulated the game hundreds of times and that was the only time this had happened. the minute i see idiots with systems i always want them to end up with hee haw! Quote
Reidy1987 Posted February 6, 2007 Report Posted February 6, 2007 You mean like Noel Edmonds? Noel Edmonds gets paid a lot of money to take it seriously. What's your excuse? Quote
North Sea Saint Posted February 7, 2007 Report Posted February 7, 2007 For once Bill i agree with everything youv'e said! So dae................................................ I must be getting saft in the heid Quote
HSS Posted February 7, 2007 Report Posted February 7, 2007 1.Mothers and Daughters that don't tell Noel about their pornographic backgrounds any other 2,3,4, and 5 from above Quote
Bill Lees Posted February 7, 2007 Author Report Posted February 7, 2007 Noel Edmonds gets paid a lot of money to take it seriously. What's your excuse? You reckon I take it seriously, Jim? Wonder where you got that notion. It's often one of the funniest game shows on telly. Quote
Dirty Sanchez Posted February 7, 2007 Report Posted February 7, 2007 people who have strategies and systems. its completely bloody random!!some woman a few weeks ago had a ridiculous 'colour cluster' theory. basically she said that the colours 'clustered' together, so she would definaely be able to pick out blues, or something along those lines. in the end she ended up with £750 i think. then when edmonds questioned her system she said that it was a 'freak occurance' and that she had simulated the game hundreds of times and that was the only time this had happened. the minute i see idiots with systems i always want them to end up with hee haw! I posted about that in General Nonsense at the time. F*cking hilarious. I nearly pished myself when she ended up with peanuts after knocking back an offer that would only have been declined by someone who finds logic and probability to be an alien concepts. Then again,that's exactly the kind of person who thinks they've got a system to beat Deal or No Deal. The funniest thing was that it was one of the other box openers who burst out greeting when the diddy box was finally revealed. Mrs.Logicless took it quite well in comparison. Quote
gc_SMFC Posted February 7, 2007 Report Posted February 7, 2007 1) People that say they have strategies (how the feck can u have a system of choosing numbers) 2) Why everyone wants the person picking the boxes to get low sums of money in the boxes they open (why do you want someone else to win a large sum of money) 3) There's no bloody skill involved 4) Why they all pretend to like each other 5) Why isn't Mr. Blobby in it, he had to be the more succesfull/popular out of him and Noel Quote
Reidy1987 Posted February 7, 2007 Report Posted February 7, 2007 You reckon I take it seriously, Jim? Wonder where you got that notion. It's often one of the funniest game shows on telly. Aye right ye are Bill Quote
buddieup Posted February 7, 2007 Report Posted February 7, 2007 I find the game itself oddly fascinating, but: 1. The way they all pretend to be the absolute best of mates, to the point almost of mutual masturbation. 2. When all the contestants except the one opening the box join hands and wave up and down in a kind of demented version of Auld Lang Syne in an attempt to magic a small amount of dosh into the box. 3. When the audience all chant "BLUE ! BLUE! BLUE! BLUE!" just before a box gets opened (though this does double the enjoyment when the box contains a big red 250K) 4. Whenever the tosser opening the box says - completly un-necessarily - "I hope it's a blue for you". 5. When the geezer picking the boxes tries to whip the audience into a frenzy. 6. That weird f**ker that sang a bloody song every time he opened his box. Ooops, sorry, that's more than 5........ couldnt agree more with everything you've just said there bill also, when they pick a box, out comes the £250,000, they say "oh i knew it was in there all along"! WTF????!!! Quote
Bill Lees Posted February 8, 2007 Author Report Posted February 8, 2007 He was a flaming homosexual Bill...does that still make him weird? Was he? How do you know? Did he declare himself so to be? Or did you just make that assumption because his manner was rather camp? I do hope not. Anyway, his sexual orientation is quite irrelevent. He was feckin' weird. Quote
Bill Lees Posted February 8, 2007 Author Report Posted February 8, 2007 Aye right ye are Bill Mind you, talking about taking it seriously, I heard about a guy whose daughter has actually applied to be on the show. Fancy that, eh? Quote
Bill Lees Posted February 8, 2007 Author Report Posted February 8, 2007 Oh, and 7. The way the one that gets picked to choose the box numbers has to do a wee bow or curtsey to the others as they walk out to the "crazy chair". Quote
Bill Lees Posted February 8, 2007 Author Report Posted February 8, 2007 (edited) He spoke about his partner, who is a man.On national TV. That's how I know. I refer you to my previous remark. Heterosexuals do not have a monopoly on being weird. I really hope you're not implying that I thought him to be weird because of his sexual orientation, because I didn't. I'd be grateful if you could just clarify that. Edited February 8, 2007 by Bill Lees Quote
buddieup Posted February 8, 2007 Report Posted February 8, 2007 the guy wasnt weird because he was gay, he was weird because he was camp and sang a song before a box got opened, like a total d*ck i think all the stupid stuff like shouting "blue blue blue" etc completely ruins the show. i still watch it because it can be entertaining when the £250,000 comes out Quote
skodasaint Posted February 8, 2007 Report Posted February 8, 2007 the weird c**t was called bunny ,makes him more of a toss pot . not that i watch it often Quote
North Sea Saint Posted February 9, 2007 Report Posted February 9, 2007 the weird c**t was called bunny ,makes him more of a toss pot . not that i watch it often Does he go like a rabbit Quote
Bill Lees Posted March 6, 2007 Author Report Posted March 6, 2007 I've thought of something else. It's the way that all the women members of the audience (and those who are participants) hold their hands cupped over their gobs when they're waiting to see what's in the box. The men don't seem to do it. Why the hell do they do that? Quote
Miss Saint Posted March 6, 2007 Report Posted March 6, 2007 love watching it dunno why but hate when someone opens their box and they reveal a big amount and the person in the crazy chairs - dont worry dont feel bad!!?? why should they? they only opened a frickin box!!! or when the 250k is opened and they day "it doesnt matter" of course it does get a grip!!! Quote
Bill Lees Posted March 6, 2007 Author Report Posted March 6, 2007 Anybody who is "zany". You really want those feckers to turn down a 20 grand deal and end up with 1p. Quote
simon templar Posted March 6, 2007 Report Posted March 6, 2007 That programme is the biggest f**king pile of shite I think I have ever watched on T.V. And Noel Edmonds is just quite simply a c**t... Quote