Bill Lees Posted March 14, 2007 Report Posted March 14, 2007 Computers? No such bloody thing when I were a lad ...... Quote
Love Street Central Posted March 14, 2007 Report Posted March 14, 2007 Computers? No such bloody thing when I were a lad ...... woops spilt my cup o soup there - quality !! Quote
Bill Lees Posted March 14, 2007 Author Report Posted March 14, 2007 Did you ever notice that the "I" in "Fiesta" is shaped like a knob ? And that there was a pub (Baillie's) in Paisley called The Fiesta Lounge? The place that you could guarantee getting served an under-age pint of slops Quote
Love Street Central Posted March 14, 2007 Report Posted March 14, 2007 Imagination indeed was a wonderful thing ..............birds n the bees, hmmmm more like 'excuse me maam - can you tell me where I can put my bazooka' ..................... Jacket on ........ Quote
Hollz Posted March 15, 2007 Report Posted March 15, 2007 Ahh the Pogo stick...I was brilliant and always wnated to go for the world record.... Actually, still got one in the garage!!! My top 5 toys would be: Sega Pogo Stick Bike (just loved it) Kites - how good are they? Football - that's what I always did Quote
Rabinho Posted March 27, 2007 Report Posted March 27, 2007 Best Toy....Ever. No argument there! My dad made me a cool wee ramp for mine as well! Quote
Herbie Posted March 27, 2007 Report Posted March 27, 2007 This was my favourite. But I also loved this piss poor Subbuteo substitute. I had that wee golfer dude too Bill. Top notch. Quote
gc_SMFC Posted April 9, 2007 Report Posted April 9, 2007 1) sega mega drive II, bloody excellent(possible the best games console ever made), with quality games like sonic, and streets of rage 2) football, bloody excellent, any child that doesn't want to play football should be locked away 3)lego & playmobile, kinda the same thing 4) toy guns 5) Captain Scarlet, Tunderbirds, Stingray, Power Rangers stuff God my childhood was bloody fantastic, children today, don't know the meaning of fun, without their, nintendo wii's Quote
groo-ver Posted April 9, 2007 Report Posted April 9, 2007 1. subbutteo (but no bugger would play it with me :-( 2. action man (the real action man, a good old fashioned wwII British soldier, not the poncy pseudo james bond/austin powers/chuck norris twat they have today..) 3. Adventure kit (consisted of tin penknife, plastic flask, compass that pointed anywhere EXCEPT north (where's yer jack sparrow now?), binoculars with 0x0 magnification and a wee plasticy metal thing that to this day i still don't know what it was for..?) 4. Airfix model kits.. 5. racing bike.. (the ones with the curved handles that were so impractical they made a chopper look roadworthy...) Quote
groo-ver Posted April 9, 2007 Report Posted April 9, 2007 1) sega mega drive II, bloody excellent(possible the best games console ever made), with quality games like sonic, and streets of rage2) football, bloody excellent, any child that doesn't want to play football should be locked away 3)lego & playmobile, kinda the same thing 4) toy guns 5) Captain Scarlet, Tunderbirds, Stingray, Power Rangers stuff God my childhood was bloody fantastic, children today, don't know the meaning of fun, without their, nintendo wii's sega megadrive? childhood toy? bloody hell i didn't realise i was that old.. i was married before i had a megadrive!!! Quote
ped Posted April 9, 2007 Report Posted April 9, 2007 1.Mitre size 5 2.Evel Kinevel stunt bike 3.Scalextrix 4.Hornby Train sets - the track is gone but i still have the engines and carriages. 5.Swingball - still love that game. Quote
closet saint Posted April 9, 2007 Report Posted April 9, 2007 Water Pistols, or a squeezy bottle if ye were pratted A Flicky .177 pop out air pistol A Mouldmaster Pea-shooter Aye, mis-spent youth Quote
Howard Hughes in BlueSuedeShoes Posted April 13, 2007 Report Posted April 13, 2007 Computers? No such bloody thing when I were a lad ...... No such thing as arithmetic either by the looks of it, oh he who puts six in a Top 5 thread. Quote
skodasaint Posted April 13, 2007 Report Posted April 13, 2007 1..... my chopper !! 2..... action man 3.... computer battleship 4... T C R (motor racing game) 5.... train set Quote
santaponsasaint Posted April 13, 2007 Report Posted April 13, 2007 1..... my chopper !! 2..... action man 3.... computer battleship 4... T C R (motor racing game) 5.... train set what about ur porno books Quote
Bill Lees Posted April 13, 2007 Author Report Posted April 13, 2007 No such thing as arithmetic either by the looks of it, oh he who puts six in a Top 5 thread. I could't choose between Johnny Seven and Escalado. Does that make me a bad person? Quote
Guest Jay Posted April 14, 2007 Report Posted April 14, 2007 (edited) what about ur porno books Maybe why he liked playing with his chopper. Edited April 14, 2007 by Jay Quote
ST SID Posted April 15, 2007 Report Posted April 15, 2007 Fuxake: 1. Lorry Drivers Daughter 2. Lorry Drivers Wife 3. Lorry Drivers well kempt maw 4. Pointing and laughing at said lorry driver 5. Smelly fingers to impress the troops mainly at the expense of aforementioned lorry driver who was quite a decent chap when all is said and done. Quote
Speckled_Jim Posted April 18, 2007 Report Posted April 18, 2007 (edited) my fave 5 toys My first proper football, Atari 2600, grifter, race and chase, super flight deck Edited April 18, 2007 by Speckled_Jim Quote
chingford Posted April 20, 2007 Report Posted April 20, 2007 1. A whole shedload of bobbins fae the Mill (Far better than Lego but as dreich in the long run). 2. A goldfish on a lead ( a bit of string, really). Again, fun to start with but it didn't have legs. 3. A fireguard. You could use it like a rocking horse. Until it 'broked'. 4. In summer, blades of grass. Difficult to tune (OK, IMPOSSIBLE.) But a great racket! And organic, I now realise... 5. Wee Mary. (Nuff Said.) Quote