Love Street 'the Movie'

It should have had MORE goals than the poxy 1 or 2 it had in it, the goals at love st are a massive part of our memories. In my view the dvd was hastily made and shocking music, all be it, it was done to a budget :ph34r:

Don't know about anyone else, but over the years, if Saints have been involved in a game where we rogered the opposition, I've always slapped in a video tape or DVD these days, and kept a nice wee library of our more memorable winning matches.

The DVD will come into its own in three, four, five.....years down the line, when Love Street is no more. If you haven't watched it for a while, and there are houses going up on top of Cairter's Corner, when you put this in, you'll be able to have the memories preserved forever. That's the point of it, and I reckon Steve and Allen have (for a tenner too) just produced a very, very good DVD record of our beloved auld' midden. :)

That was certainly the plan anyhow... :P

That's me just got by watching the disc, and I just wanted to say a big thank you to Allen, Steve and everybody else for doing a fantastic job of producing something that is a hugely fitting tribute to mark the end of an era and the beginning of a new one.

Highlights? Leckie's memories of the 4-1 win over Dundee Utd by Fergie's Furies. I was there and it seems like yesterday. Bloody fantastic. North Sea Saint's assertion that going to the game with your old man was just the best thing - he's right. But best of all, the lad that said he just liked going to the game - walking down Love Street, meeting your mates, the whole shebang - just as good when you're seeing us draw 0-0 with Stranraer as when we're stuffing it right up the Blue Bigots. I cannae disagree with that one bit.

Oh, and being reminded about the funny way Griff speaks - even though the boy talked a lot of sense.

Brilliant, brilliant stuff. I'll be giving it another spin soon.

Edited by Crispian Crunchie

Got mine today. A good watch and agree with the sentiment about going with your old man, something i still do to this day. In fact i often wonder why so few folk appear to go with their Dad other than for obvious reasons. Maybe there should be a 'bring your dad to the game' campaign! Anyway, anyone else have some sound issues? 4 or 5 of the interviews are totally silent on my copy.

Was extremely piised off at the lack of players also interviewed on the dvd, ok there were a few legends present but why no Barry Lavety or preferebly Mark Yardley ???? Also no Tom Hendrie interview, you would have thought some c**t couldve traced him to Craigmount High School in Edinburgh and at least done an interview, but no the bod probably would not have wanted it :angry: An absoloute disgrace.

Hear hear, Chopper. I'd also like to complain in the strongest possible terms about the total lack of naked dancing girls on the DVD. You'd think it would have been easy for Stewart Gilmour to rustle up a few.

I also think that the fact that the box for the DVD was not made out of solid gold is an absolute disgrace.

I'd also normally expect a DVD like this to come with year's supply of viagra, but there was none - what a total disgrace. Sack the board. And the camera blokey. And the naked dancing girls that wurnae there.

Got mine today. A good watch and agree with the sentiment about going with your old man, something i still do to this day. In fact i often wonder why so few folk appear to go with their Dad other than for obvious reasons. Maybe there should be a 'bring your dad to the game' campaign! Anyway, anyone else have some sound issues? 4 or 5 of the interviews are totally silent on my copy.

Iv always went with my dad,wouldnt want it anyother way! :)

(usually end up pished when im oot with the boys haah :ph34r: )

Well done guys the film is great! :D

Edited by buckfast crew

Was extremely piised off at the lack of players also interviewed on the dvd, ok there were a few legends present but why no Barry Lavety or preferebly Mark Yardley ???? Also no Tom Hendrie interview, you would have thought some c**t couldve traced him to Craigmount High School in Edinburgh and at least done an interview, but no the bod probably would not have wanted it :angry: An absoloute disgrace.

You got anything good to say Chopper :)

Hear hear, Chopper. I'd also like to complain in the strongest possible terms about the total lack of naked dancing girls on the DVD. You'd think it would have been easy for Stewart Gilmour to rustle up a few.

I also think that the fact that the box for the DVD was not made out of solid gold is an absolute disgrace.

I'd also normally expect a DVD like this to come with year's supply of viagra, but there was none - what a total disgrace. Sack the board. And the camera blokey. And the naked dancing girls that wurnae there.

Too far <_<