Love Street 'the Movie'

I also finally got my hands on a copy of this today.

The screen capture I've attached shows the great shot of the new stadium with John Neilson and Coats Memorial Church as a backdrop. I'm trying to remember if either of these buildings are floodlit at night.

I know that in some of the new built stadia in America they're getting away from the old fashioned Parkhead style bowl,and are trying to incorporate the city skyline into the stadium backdrop.

It looks like we've accidentally achieved a small scale version of this at Greenhill Road.

It's another thumbs up for the film from me. I especially liked the chap enthusiastically reminiscing about his memories of Michel Platini strutting his stuff at Love Street.

It's just a shame that Platini never actually played here. :lol:

post-541-1226088397_thumb.jpg

New batch delivered to the shop today. They will be on sale at the Saints Shop and at the matchday shop at the ground tomorrow. Get one quick as demand has been unprecedented.

Cheers

Alan

Just a quick update on the DVD.

Thanks for everyone’s messages saying they enjoyed the filum, and Chopper too.

The general reaction is better than we could have hoped for. We started with a ‘you can’t please all of the people all of the time’ sort of approach and I think that was right.

We have also been slightly overwhelmed with interest in it. There was a new batch from the disc duplicators today and people who want one should be able to get it tomorrow in Paisley.

As Alan said above he has more stock and so do WH Smiths and HMV Braehead.

Also for the first time the club have some at Love St in the Ticket Office and main reception in the Main Stand.

Hope anyone who watches it, enjoys it.

Cheers again.

Steve

PS

Saints 2 Hearts 1

Mehmet 2 (1 pen)

Got my copy yesterday and was so eager to see it I watched it well into the early hours after getting home from work. Brilliant stuff is all I can say really. I had my doubts when people were saying it was mainly fans talking, but that for me was great to watch. Thanks for including the Motherwell goals and the Rangers goal - I'll have that to watch again and again for years to come. A wee lump in my throat at the Motherwell goals. Outstanding stuff :)

I really enjoyed the imput from Gus, Andy, John and Shuggie too. I really appreciated what Andy had to say regarding the fans, as, well, he allegedly tried to thump one during a reserve game. That was really nice to see :) Also enjoyed Fergie's imput too. All in all, a tremendous effort guys :wink:

Also, how many of those interviewed are posters on here? I think it'd be quite interesting to put a face to a username.

Hear hear, Chopper. I'd also like to complain in the strongest possible terms about the total lack of naked dancing girls on the DVD. You'd think it would have been easy for Stewart Gilmour to rustle up a few.

I also think that the fact that the box for the DVD was not made out of solid gold is an absolute disgrace.

I'd also normally expect a DVD like this to come with year's supply of viagra, but there was none - what a total disgrace. Sack the board. And the camera blokey. And the naked dancing girls that wurnae there.

To compensate for the lack of naked dancing girls I suggest you do what I did.

And watch it in your birthday suit.

Remember and close your curtains.

Luckily my neighbours are understanding.

" Och! that's that Albert just watching the Saints again"

Also, how many of those interviewed are posters on here? I think it'd be quite interesting to put a face to a username.

How about going one better and naming everybody in order of appearance?

Think I'll start a new thread...................

Got mine testerday...lumpy throat material..good stuff all round..does anyone know where i can get the photographs of the stadium thats on the back cover...ta much

Absolutely - you'll find them and tons more besides in the official club book that will accompany the DVD. 'Love Street - The Final Chapter' carries on the good work done by the DVD guys in giving us the history of the ground, as we step in and take us right up to and including the last game at Love Street, and the first game at Greenhill Road.

Details about the book and when it will be on sale will be coming out over the next month or so.

Both the DVD and the book share the same cover design - and both are 'feeshal backed by the club' products. When the auld place is gone forever, we will have provided a fitting visual and printed tribute to it. Like Steve says about the DVD - you can't please all the people all the time, but we're giving it our best shot.

Poz.

(Ginger diddy in the DVD talking about my mate Michael getting tackled and dumped on his arse by Paisley Panda). Haaaaa. :lol:

• 6 years later...