Best Lines From The Movies

Reidy1987

1. "You were only supposed to blow the bloody door off" - The Italian Job

2. "Frankly my dear, I don't give a damn" - Gone with the wind

3. "I am not an animal, I am a human being" - The Elephant Man

4. "The name'sh Bond, Jamesh Bond" - Ehm...

5. "They can steal our lives, but they will never steal our FREEDOM" - Braveheart

Guest bob_mcshug

1. "strike me down and I will become more powerful than you could possibly imagine!" - Star Wars

2. "And you will know my name is the lord, as i lay my vengance upon thee!" - Pulp Fiction

3. "Right daughter, I've got your arsehole here!!" - A life less ordinary

4. "That's no ordinary rabbit!!" - Monty Python and the search for the holy grail

5. Arnie:"Killian, I'll be back!!" Killian:"only in a re-run!" - The Running Man

Edited by bob_mcshug

1. "Then close your eyes and tap your heels together three times. And think to yourself, 'There's no place like Bonkersville'." The Wizard of Purpleheidedness

2. "What do you mean, I'm funny?...You mean the way I talk? What?...Funny how? I mean, what's funny about it?...But I'm funny how? I mean, funny like I'm a clown? I amuse you? I make you laugh? I'm here to f--kin' amuse you? What do you mean, funny? Funny how? How'm I funny??...How the f--k am I funny? What the f--k is so funny about me? Tell me? Tell me what's funny!..." Goodfellas (also Campbell Christie at the SPL vote)

3. "Hey, don't knock masturbation. It's sex with someone I love." Annie Hall (& Brian)

4. "He's the village idiot!"

- "Yeah, what'd you do, place?" Love & Death (Question to Brian at the Back the Bairns Committee Meeting)

5. "Go, get the butter." Last Tango in Paris (Also When Harry Kinnear met Brian)

6. "Greed, for lack of a better word, is good. Greed is right. Greed works. Greed clarifies, cuts through, and captures the essence of the evolutionary spirit. Greed, in all of its forms." Wall Street (Campbell Christie corruption pitch to the Scottish Media)

7. "You don't understand! I could've had class. I could've been a contender. I could've been somebody, instead of a bum, which is what I am." On the Waterfront (Mark Kerr interviewed in 3rd Division F'kirk 2010)

8. "We find the defendants incredibly guilty." The Producers (Scottish Football speaks out against F'kirk's blatant cheating)

9. "You want answers?"

- "I want the truth!"

- "You can't handle the truth!" A Few Good Men (SPL to F'kirk and its shady Council)

10. "Made it Ma! Top of the world!" White Heat (Bawbag Hughes trying to make the best of a bad situation)

11. "We all go a little mad sometimes... Haven't you?" Psycho (Auld Purpleheid backs down on his threat to sue the SPL)

12. "Well, I believe in the soul, the c--k, the p---y, the small of a woman's back, the hangin' curveball, high fiber, good Scotch, that the novels of Susan Sontag are self-indulgent crap...I believe in the sweet spot, soft-core pornography, opening your presents Christmas morning rather than Christmas Eve, and I believe in long, slow, deep, soft, wet kisses that last three days. But I can't ever f'k'n believe that F'kirk should be in the SPL." Bull Durham

13. "If you build it, he will come." Field of Dreams (The fat junky he say no)

14. "They're heee-re." Poltergeist (The rest of the 1st Div about F'kirk next season)

15. "A thing worth having is worth cheating for." My Little Chickadee (F'kirk fans War Cry)

16. "Well, a boy's best friend is his mother." Psycho (Twat's Sexual Outlook)

17. "I suppose it'd been better if I'd never been born at all." Its a Wonderful Life (Brian and Pete in unison)

18. "Is it safe?" Marathon Man (& Pumpey on Bonkersville)

19. "That's mighty brave talk for a one-eyed fat man." True Grit (SPL response to Auld Purpleheid)

20. "Don't apologize - it's a sign of weakness." She Wore a Yellow Ribbon (F'kirk policy when proven wrong...again)

21. "I'm going to take a bath."

- "I'll alert the media." Arthur (Alex Williams and his press agent)

22. "If there's anything in the world I hate, it's leeches - filthy little devils!" The African Queen ( SPL press release upon rejecting F'kirks bid)

23. "They're all gonna laugh at you." Carrie (St Sid comments on Thursday)

24. "Willkommen, bienvenue, welcome." Cabaret (What the SPL will not be saying to F'kirk)

25. "I think I'll have a large order of 'prognosis negative'." Dark Victory (nuff said)

26. "Insanity runs in my family. It practically gallops." Arsenic and Old Lace (twat's Maw)

27. "What a dump!" Beyond the Forest (Away Support at Bonkersville)

28. "...she's my sister and my daughter." Chinatown (Xmas at twats)

29. "...Someday a real rain will come and wash all this scum off the streets." Taxi Driver...fae Gr'n'ck

30. "When you're slapped, you'll take it and like it." The Maltese Falcon (Andybud to TOTL)

Here's a link to a Full Metal Jacket soundboard.

<<click here>>

It takes a while to load up (it's about 500k),but it's worth the wait.

It's a still picture from the movie with various text quotes from the drill sergeant on it.

Just click on the quotes to hear them.

The drill sergeant had a plethora of fecking immortal lines in that film,and he probably looked so convincing in the role because he was drill sergeant in real life.

Some examples:

'Hey,I like you,you can come over to my house and f**k my sister!'

'You had best unf**k yourself or I will unscrew your head and shit down your neck!'

'The best part of you ran down the crack of your momma's ass and ended up as a brown stain on the matress.'

a. "I think we're going to need a bigger boat..."

b. "Let's assume - just for a moment - that you're a dishonest man."

" Assume away".

c. "That's our Hitler !!!!!!"

d. " He just - sailed right out there. did you see the way he sailed right out there ?"

e. (apologies for quoting such a large chunk, but it's just terrific) :

Do the Books

written by Mel Brooks

Max: So, you're an accountant, huh?

Leo: Yes, I am.

Max: So account for yourself! You believe in God? You believe in gold? Why were you looking up old ladies dresses? Bit of a pervert, are you? (Leo gasps in horror) Nevermind, nevermind; do the books, they're over there in that desk, top drawer, I'll take your coat.

Leo: Thank you

Max: You're welcome. (stops before hanging up coat, then throws it down) How dare you condemn me without knowing all the facts!

Leo: Mr. Bialystock…

Max: (interrupting) Shut up! I'm having a rhetorical conversation! How humiliating. Max Bialystock! Max Bialystock! You know who I used to be? Max Bialystock! King of Broadway! Six shows running at once! Lunch at Del Monico's, $200 suits. You see this? This once held a pearl as big as your eye!… Look at me now. Look at me now! I'm wearing a cardboard belt! I used to have thousands of investors begging, pleading to put their money into a Max Bialystock production. Look at my investors now… voila! Hundreds of little old ladies - stopping at Max Bialystock's office to grab a last thrill on their way to the cemetery! (pause) You have exactly ten seconds to change that look of disgusting pity into one of enormous respect… one...two... Do the books, do the books.

Leo: I appreciate that sir.

Max: Windows so filthy you can't tell if it's day or night out there. THAT'S IT BABY! WHEN YOU'VE GOT IT, FLAUNT IT - FLAUNT IT!

Here's another one :

Dr. Evil: The details of my life are quite inconsequential.

Therapist (Carrie Fisher): Oh no, please, please, let's hear about your childhood.

Dr Evil: Very well, where do I begin? My father was a relentlessly self-improving boulangerie owner from Belgium with low grade narcolepsy and a penchant for buggery. My mother was a fifteen year old French prostitute named Chloe with webbed feet. My father would womanize, he would drink, he would make outrageous claims, like he invented the question mark. Sometimes he would accuse chestnuts of being lazy, the sort of general malaise that only the genius possess and the insane lament. My childhood was typical, summers in Rangoon, luge lessons. In the spring we'd make meat helmets. When I was insolent I was placed in a burlap bag and beaten with reeds, pretty standard really. At the age of 12 I received my first scribe. At the age of fourteen, a Zoroastrian woman named Vilma ritualistically shaved my testicles. There really is nothing like a shorn scrotum, it's breathtaking, I suggest you try it.

Therapist: You know, we have to stop.

Guest donnam

Ach theres hunners of great lines but this is the one that sticks out most for me...

"In Italy for 30 years under the Borgias they had warfare, terror, murder, and bloodshed, but they produced Michelangelo, Leonardo da Vinci, and the Renaissance. In Switzerland they had brotherly love - they had 500 years of democracy and peace, and what did that produce? The cuckoo clock."

Also, the Man Who Would Be King. Sean Connery as a soldier in an Asian backwater country. Loads of them lined up in front of him and he's about to train them as soldiers. Spoken whilst strolling through the ranks:-

"Alright then, you benighted muckers, we're going to teach you soldiering; the world's noblest profession. By the time we're finished with you you'll be able to stand up and slaughter your enemies in a cilvilised manner.

"One thing you must remember is that you do not have to think about what you're doing. Good soldiers don't ask, they just do.

"(To one would be soldier) Do you think if a person had to think about it he'd risk his life for queen and country? Not bloody likely! He wouldn't go near the battlefield.

"(To the assembled throng again) One look at your foolish faces tells me you're going to be crack troops.

"(Turns and point at one in particular) Oh, that fellow there with the seven and a half head size has the makings of a bloody hero!"

Oh aye, in the same film. Michael Caine as the other soldier:-

"Sir, I resent the charge of blackmail. It is blackmail to receive money by threats of publishing something in a newspaper, but what blackmail is there in receiving a small retainer for keeping things out of a newspaper?"

1. "Haw! Heid!" - So I Married An Axe Murderer

2. "You were only supposed to blow the bloody door off" - The Italian Job

3. "Are you the Judean People's Front?" "F**k off! "What?" "Judean People's Front. We're the People's Front of Judea!" - Monty Python's Life Of Brian

4. "Wow, that sounds like a really good deal, but I think I got a better one. How about, I give you the finger, and you give me my phone call?" - The Matrix

5. "Why are we stopped here? What's wrong with that spot?" "It's too tight." "Too tight? You could land a jumbo f**king jet in that!" - Snatch

Guest saint hits the net

1: " Virgil ? That's a pretty fancy name for a nigger boy who comes from Philadelphia. Tell me, Virgil, what do they call you up there ? - "They call me Mr Tibbs" : From - In the heat of the night.

2: " There are two kinds of people in this World my friend - those with guns and those who dig - you dig" ! (The good, the bad, the ugly)

3: "Jools, you give that F*ckin Nimrod fifteen hundred dollars and I'll shoot him on general principle" : (Pulp Fiction)

4: "So what did the Roman's ever do for us" ? (Followed by many examples) In the Life Of Brian.

5: "Yeah, I've killed women and children. I've killed just about everything that's walked or crawled this earth - and I'm here to kill you Little Bill, for what you did to Ned. (Unforgiven)

1. Captain Oveur: Joey, do you like movies about gladiators?

2. Captain Oveur: You ever been in a cockpit before?

Joey: No sir, I've never been up in a plane before.

Captain Oveur: You ever seen a grown man naked?

3. Captain Oveur: Joey, have you ever been to a Turkish prison?

4. Steve McCroskey: Looks like I picked the wrong week to quit drinking.

5. Steve McCroskey: Looks like I picked the wrong week to stop sniffing glue!