Speculation Thread

jimdickloyal

13 minutes ago, St.Ricky said:

For those who need to read it for the third time. It is reported that we have decided not to offer a deal to Tyler Garrat. (Source Daily Record) 

I'm not sure that anyone other than IOBS needed telling twice let alone three times.

1 hour ago, elvis said:
1 hour ago, magnus said:

Guinness drinking should be banned in Glasgow City Centre pubs as soon as the outside temperature hits 70 degrees. It completely buggers up the service to us lager drinkers. I'm fed up standing there like a fud watching the barman watch the guinness dribble out the tap. Unacceptable.

f**king horrible drink. 

Lager , god I use that tae clean me ub caps, a good Guiness is whit ye want, loverly 😎

37 minutes ago, jaybee said:

Lager , god I use that tae clean me ub caps, a good Guiness is whit ye want, loverly 😎

Murphy's and Beamish are far superior.

Although a couple of locally brewed stouts in Cork blow all of them out of the water.

http://www.franciscanwellbrewery.com/en/our-beers/core-range/shandon-stout

https://www.risingsonsbrewery.com/craft-beer/midaza/

1 minute ago, FTOF said:

Murphy's and Beamish are far superior.

Although a couple of locally brewed stouts in Cork blow all of them out of the water.

http://www.franciscanwellbrewery.com/en/our-beers/core-range/shandon-stout

https://www.risingsonsbrewery.com/craft-beer/midaza/

I used to drink Red Beamish in Oban ?

I know nobody has seriously suggested we might be anywhere near getting Morgan back in, but he's getting off the bench regularly for Celtic and their fans on Twitter are suggesting he could/should be starting. I think we're going to see him playing against us this season.

Good for him. Enjoyed having him with us and I wish him every success - except against us.
Anyone else at CFC we could/should be approaching about a loan ?

28 minutes ago, Magic Monkey said:

I think that was enough. :wink:

7 minutes ago, turrabuddie said:

Good for him. Enjoyed having him with us and I wish him every success - except against us.
Anyone else at CFC we could/should be approaching about a loan ?

You make a good point Turra. And the othet crew with a bloated squad. Lafferty? 

1 minute ago, St.Ricky said:

You make a good point Turra. And the othet crew with a bloated squad. Lafferty? 

Can see him returning to Hearts, or a club of similar standard. Better clubs than us will state an interest in him, it wasn’t long ago he was banging in the goals for Hearts so he won’t have declined much.