Speculation Thread

jimdickloyal

Agree we don't want "has beens that never were" - should be looking at the lower leagues to see what we can pick up. One guy id like to see us go for is Russell at QOS

I'm not sure if this is a troll post, but Russell is 31 and falls into the "has beens that never were" category himself. Edited by Murray7

I'm not sure if this is a troll post, but Russell is 31 and falls into the "has beens that never were" category himself.

31 or not he took the piss out of our defence both games we played them ....... although based on recent form thats not saying much right enough LOL !

A fit Andy Driver would be the best winger in the SPL, any Hearts fan would testify to that. Can beat a man, blistering pace and at a good age. He was on the verge of a Scotland call-up just before he left for America, that only fell through because of the eligibility rules.

Jose Goncalves and Kenny Miller were both fantastic SPL players, FWIW.

Jeeso, Driver wouldn't even be the best winger at our club if he signed, never mind in the league. Edited by Rabinho

31 or not he took the piss out of our defence both games we played them ....... although based on recent form thats not saying much right enough LOL !

That's because, after Danny hae finished gushing about QOTS and the surface, the players thought they were playing Brazil on a rock strewn dust bowl.

I really hope he has players identified that he wants to bring in can't afford to bring in the rubbish that was the summer transfer window.

Quite worrying that the likes of Thistle and County have already signed up a few players and they look as if they'll be pretty decent.

C'mon Danny (the board) whoever? Get some new faces in we need them pronto!

Danny needs to act now or we will be in a play off place by the end of the window. Hes not daft and like any other manager it's results that count. Though in saying that we have a habit of sacking successful managers so he's done well to survive after the cup win. It is frustrating when you see the likes of Ross. County and thistle strengthening early in the window. These teams are addressing their shortcomings and as a result it lifts their respective clubs. Oh how we could do with a lift right now. This week will be very telling running up to the hibs game. Good teams have a number of players who take responsibility when things are going against them. We do not appear to have enough of that type of player at present. A lot is said about certain positions that need strengthening, fair enough. But for a club like us with limited resources it's more about team players. Over to you Danny, this might be your last chance

Not at all.

I trust that people who make the appropriate decisions at St. Mirren will make the appropriate decision when appropriate and for the majority of people on here to shit themselves. Everyone's a winner! punk.gif

it's a great trick to watch matches through your fingers when you are listening on the radio

A fit Andy Driver would be the best winger in the SPL, any Hearts fan would testify to that. Can beat a man, blistering pace and at a good age. He was on the verge of a Scotland call-up just before he left for America, that only fell through because of the eligibility rules.

Jose Goncalves and Kenny Miller were both fantastic SPL players, FWIW.

Ehh naw he wisnae he couldn't get a game at hearts and was sent on loan to that pishy american team. He's been pish since his injury in 2010

Ehh naw... he was one of Hearts top earners and they sent him out on loan to see out his contract when they got into the shit.

He left in February 2013, still made 28 appearances that season despite it only being barely halfway done.

He outshone Templeton in the ties against Liverpool and several other games that season.

Danny needs to act now or we will be in a play off place by the end of the window. Hes not daft and like any other manager it's results that count. Though in saying that we have a habit of sacking successful managers so he's done well to survive after the cup win. It is frustrating when you see the likes of Ross. County and thistle strengthening early in the window. These teams are addressing their shortcomings and as a result it lifts their respective clubs. Oh how we could do with a lift right now. This week will be very telling running up to the hibs game. Good teams have a number of players who take responsibility when things are going against them. We do not appear to have enough of that type of player at present. A lot is said about certain positions that need strengthening, fair enough. But for a club like us with limited resources it's more about team players. Over to you Danny, this might be your last chance

There you have it...Limited resources is what we have and we need to get used to it. Anybody that thinks we can compete with County in buying players is deluded .Roy McGregor has consistently forked out for Adams to strengthen over the seasons leading to and in the Top League. Good man backing his Club. We cannot hope to compete with someone who has a large personal fortune to help out his Club.

Fwiw the players should have a long look at themselves, and not for the first time this season, after that stinker at Perth. For me the guys out on the Park have to cut out the bloomers and step it up. Let's see if they can, starting at Easter Road this week. I hope so.

He left in February 2013, still made 28 appearances that season despite it only being barely halfway done.

He outshone Templeton in the ties against Liverpool and several other games that season.

Selective memory again.

From Wikipedia

Since the Summer of 2010 Driver's appearances were limited due to injury.[10] A bad knee injury needed surgery[11] and was followed by a thigh injury suffered during a bounce match to regain fitness.[12] In May 2011 he had to undergo a further knee operation.[13]

In his first appearance on his return from Injury Driver made his European debut against Paks in the Europa League scoring the third goal in their 4-1 win.[14] Despite being fit[15] Driver only appeared in seven of the first 20 competitive appearances under new manager Paulo Sérgio and a loan deal was considered,[16] but did not come to fruition as Hearts were seeking a fee for the loan.[17]

He wasn't good enough for hearts so he's not good enough for us