At Last - The Coconut Dug Joke.

Bill Lees

Another coo joke...

What's got horns, gives milk, wears a number 7 jersey and is heavily armed?

A right-wing military coo!

I'll get me milking stool...

Reidy, i still owe u an apology. You told me that joke one day, I sent it to off the ball and won a t shirt, you can have a shot....

No apology required, my fishy friend. Just admit that the "one nun dead and eighty" joke is the best joke you've ever heard. :lol:

By the way, I remember posting the right-wing military coo joke on the old SO Guestbook and next day it came back to me, complete with typos, in one of those chain e-mails. :blink:

Guest Midnight Moses

Not another coo joke :o

What's the difference between a coo and the James Last Orchestra?

A coo's got the horns at the front and a c**t at the back :ph34r:

A group of chess enthusiasts checked into the Caledonian Hotel for a big

chess tourney. They gathered in the lobby, and were discussing their recent

tournament victories. After about an hour, the manager came out of his

office and asked them to disperse. "But why?" they asked. "Because," says

the manager, "I cannae stand chess nuts boasting in an open foyer."

*** reaches for overcoat ****

• 10 years later...

getting flashback heebie jeebies here to a different and strange world

"the past is a foreign country, they do things differently there" !

Indeed, some almost forgotten posters in there. .

Anyway here is a crap joke. . why did the chicken cross the fitba' pitch? Because the ref' said it was a foul. .

and.... a wee lad from Ferguslie, unemployed for years, finally gets a job cleaning in the Casino in The Big City. One day, one of the croupiers phones in sick, and the manager asks yir wee lad to stand in. Suddenly, he discovers his mojo, finds out it's what he was meant to do, wee bit of flash, jokes with the punters, makes loads of dough for his tables. As it happens an executive for a sister casino in Vegas is paying a visit, and tells yir man he's destined for the big time, takes him to Vegas where he discovers the streets are paved with gold. Every night, he leaves with a showgirl on his arm, plays golf at least three times a week, goes bass fishing at weekends, drives a vintage Ford Mustang, the world is his oyster. Then one night, as he's going down the marble steps with yet another Miss World contestant on his arm, he slips and breaks his neck. Broon breid, deid. Shipped back to Woodside for the funeral, the minister is stading over the coffin giving the eulogy, and finishes off with the lines..."Here lies our beloved brother, but we should not be sad, he is in a better place"..and from the coffin a very faint sound could be heard....

Naw, ah'm f**kin' no!!!!

and.... a wee lad from Ferguslie, unemployed for years, finally gets a job cleaning in the Casino in The Big City. One day, one of the croupiers phones in sick, and the manager asks yir wee lad to stand in. Suddenly, he discovers his mojo, finds out it's what he was meant to do, wee bit of flash, jokes with the punters, makes loads of dough for his tables. As it happens an executive for a sister casino in Vegas is paying a visit, and tells yir man he's destined for the big time, takes him to Vegas where he discovers the streets are paved with gold. Every night, he leaves with a showgirl on his arm, plays golf at least three times a week, goes bass fishing at weekends, drives a vintage Ford Mustang, the world is his oyster. Then one night, as he's going down the marble steps with yet another Miss World contestant on his arm, he slips and breaks his neck. Broon breid, deid. Shipped back to Woodside for the funeral, the minister is stading over the coffin giving the eulogy, and finishes off with the lines..."Here lies our beloved brother, but we should not be sad, he is in a better place"..and from the coffin a very faint sound could be heard....

Naw, ah'm f**kin' no!!!!

So is the funny bit that he was still alive?

No, it's a philosphical expose on the facile nature of religious dogma.

PS he's no really alive, it's his ghost saying it (if you have to explain a joke, it's either not funny or the listener is too stupid to get it, mibbe it isnae funny, then again.....)

Edited by Happy Buddie

No, it's a philosphical expose on the facile nature of religious dogma.

PS he's no really alive, it's his ghost saying it (if you have to explain a joke, it's either not funny or the listener is too stupid to get it, mibbe it isnae funny, then again.....)

It's definitely the 1st option....It's no funny.:)