Ps3 Deals

whosyirdaddy

Already got myself sorted with the new PS3 slim with my new mobile phone contract but need to get my hands on a another PS3 slim (doesnt need to be slim I suppose) with a game, like Fifa ..... or something new and decent.

Dont suppose anyone knows of any good deals out there.... Seen asda were doing it for £217 if you bought a top 30 game not sure if that deals still on .....

Most of the web deals are £300+ and was wondering if anyone had came across better deal

Best I could find

http://www.toysrus.co.uk/Toys-R-Us/Video-Games/Bundles-and-Consoles/PS3-120GB-Black-Console(0024963)?cm_mmc=Feed-_-Google%20Base-_-N/A-_-PS3%20120GB%20Black%20Console

http://www.argos.co.uk/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/ProductDisplay?storeId=10001&catalogId=1500001801&productId=1500522059&langId=- 1&engine=froogle&keyword=Playstation+3+with+80Gb+Hard+Disc+Drive&_$ja=tsid:11527|cc:|prd:5666786|cat:Ps3

http://direct.tesco.com/q/R.207-2034.aspx

http://direct.asda.com/PS3-Slim-Console-120GB/003788061,default,pd.html?cm_mmc=gb-_-merch-_-4067-_-

http://www.toysrus.co.uk/Toys-R-Us/Video-Games/Bundles-and-Consoles/PS3-120GB-Black-Console(0024963)?cm_mmc=Feed-_-Google%20Base-_-N/A-_-PS3%20120GB%20Black%20Console

http://hmv.com/hmvweb/displayProductDetails.do?sku=271339&WT.mc_id=101689

http://www.woolworths.co.uk/rf/wlo/p.do/electricals/toys-games/console-packages/gaming/playstation-3/250gb-console-with-wolverine-batman-and-blu-ray-remote?A=6548321526541081889015

http://www.woolworths.co.uk/rf/wlo/p.do/electricals/toys-games/console-packages/gaming/playstation-3/slim-120gb-console-plus-tomb-raider-underworld-wwe-smackdown-v-raw-09-and-simpsons-the-game?A=6426266796397958269015

http://www.comet.co.uk/shopcomet/product/505544/SONY-PS3-80GB+LBP?cm_ven=Google+Shopping&cm_cat=Feed&cm_pla=&cm_ite=505544_SONY_PS3_80GB+LBP

I would say Toys R Us is best bet !!!

Good Luck !!! :)

Best I could find

http://www.argos.co.uk/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/ProductDisplay?storeId=10001&catalogId=1500001801&productId=1500522059&langId=- 1&engine=froogle&keyword=Playstation+3+with+80Gb+Hard+Disc+Drive&_$ja=tsid:11527|cc:|prd:5666786|cat:Ps3

http://direct.tesco.com/q/R.207-2034.aspx

http://direct.asda.com/PS3-Slim-Console-120GB/003788061,default,pd.html?cm_mmc=gb-_-merch-_-4067-_-

http://hmv.com/hmvweb/displayProductDetails.do?sku=271339&WT.mc_id=101689

http://www.woolworths.co.uk/rf/wlo/p.do/electricals/toys-games/console-packages/gaming/playstation-3/250gb-console-with-wolverine-batman-and-blu-ray-remote?A=6548321526541081889015

http://www.woolworths.co.uk/rf/wlo/p.do/electricals/toys-games/console-packages/gaming/playstation-3/slim-120gb-console-plus-tomb-raider-underworld-wwe-smackdown-v-raw-09-and-simpsons-the-game?A=6426266796397958269015

http://www.comet.co.uk/shopcomet/product/505544/SONY-PS3-80GB+LBP?cm_ven=Google+Shopping&cm_cat=Feed&cm_pla=&cm_ite=505544_SONY_PS3_80GB+LBP

I would say Toys R Us is best bet !!!

Good Luck !!! :)

Thanks bud

If I balance things up the woolworths deal considering its in stock might be best shout ....

Thought I'd bump this thread rather than start a new one...looking to get a 'slim' PS3 soon but wonder if any owners can advise me on whether I'm better off going for a 120 GB machine or pay the extra for a 250 GB? :huh:

I've got a 1TB external HD as it is (which I've only used a tiny fraction of thus far), so was thinking it might be better to save some cash and go for the smaller disk if I can get more games I'm after for the same money, unless 120 GB is going to be annoyingly small over the machine's life? :unsure:

Toys R Us done the best deal pre-xmas so not sure what your odds are now for their

TL - 120GB will be more than fine to be honest - Ive played loads of games on my 80GB old stylee one and downloaded millions of updates and about 15 movies and never had any fuss from the machine about memory

Cheers Mond, will definitely bear that in mind when shopping around. :)

I had seen the latest deal for the 250 Gig machine plus Uncharted 2 and SmackDown 2010 for 280-something in GAME, which caught my eye & wasn't too shabby looking...but I'm not so bothered about Uncharted 2 in truth, despite hearing it's a brilliant game and done by Naughty Dog (of PS2 Jak fame - loved those games). Would prolly rather get the aforementioned SmackDown & FIFA '10. Been a while since I got a good fitba game.

Most of the rest I'm after will be available on platinum or pre-owned for not much.

TL - Was oot and aboot today and had a wee nosey in the wee console / games shop on the bottom level of the Paisley Centre..... You can get the 250GB package with fifa/cod mod2 for around £249 which is no bad I think.

Saying that if you wait another 2 months or so you'll probably be able to buy the Slim, Super slim PS3 :rolleyes: And talking about that The oldest WYDJnr's newest slim one is rather full of plastic parts rather than the more sturdier parts that are on the original PS3 :(

On the subject of PS3s, Im now the proud owner of a 250gb slim version even though i aint much of a gamer. anyway, can i play PS2/1 games on this? Im still to complete Abes odysey on the PS1 ffs.

Unless I've been given totally duff info, they took out the backwards compatibility that 'fat' PS3s had for the slim one...so no you can't unfortunately. Sorry mate.

Heard the PS3 backwards compatibility was pretty unreliable a lot of the time though with lots of games not working on it, so it's perhaps not a big miss. When I get the PS3, I'm keeping the PS2 - got a pretty big library of games for it which will stand the test of time so it's pointless to get rid. Only need to change a few wires around to play it again. Got rid of my SNES back in the day and still regret that - wish I'd kept it and the majority of games I had. Plus there's even now some PS2 games I'd get if I had the chance via the preowned route....

PS - cheers again Mond. :)

Naw thats why you bought a PS3 ya fanny .........

Cheap skint - You buy a PS"3" AND wanna play another consoles games ....... Away and illegal download ya wee turd .......... Bear !!!!

thanks for taking the time to reply mr angry.

Unless I've been given totally duff info, they took out the backwards compatibility that 'fat' PS3s had for the slim one...so no you can't unfortunately. Sorry mate.

Heard the PS3 backwards compatibility was pretty unreliable a lot of the time though with lots of games not working on it, so it's perhaps not a big miss. When I get the PS3, I'm keeping the PS2 - got a pretty big library of games for it which will stand the test of time so it's pointless to get rid. Only need to change a few wires around to play it again. Got rid of my SNES back in the day and still regret that - wish I'd kept it and the majority of games I had. Plus there's even now some PS2 games I'd get if I had the chance via the preowned route....

PS - cheers again Mond. :)

ah well, looks like abes odysey will remain uncompleted!