spankin_panda Posted June 1, 2010 Report Share Posted June 1, 2010 (edited) Just a wee break away from the "new manager, owner" discussions until it's announced. What is your favourite and worst saints kit over the years. Favourite 93/94 Juventus style Clanford kit was cool. Worst 98's Orange mess, pretty brutal! (canny find a pic) suggestions? Edited June 1, 2010 by davidg 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hollz Posted June 1, 2010 Report Share Posted June 1, 2010 I liked the plan white LDV Vans top 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
archie gemmo Posted June 1, 2010 Report Share Posted June 1, 2010 Just a wee break away from the "new manager, owner" discussions until it's announced. What is your favourite and worst saints kit over the years. Favourite 93/94 Juventus style Clanford kit was cool. Worst 98's Orange mess, pretty brutal! (canny find a pic) suggestions? This years away top is F*** ugly. Last years home and away tops were 2 of the best i have seen in a while. Liked the gold good touch. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Sandman Posted June 1, 2010 Report Share Posted June 1, 2010 Start using recreational drugs during the close season...... 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craigyboy smfc Posted June 1, 2010 Report Share Posted June 1, 2010 (edited) my favourite st.mirren top has to be the promotion 2005/06 home shirt loved the design of it and worst st.mirren top i would have to pick last years away top because the arrows in the top went away from the top wile a few washes Edited June 1, 2010 by Craigyboy smfc 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
buddie172 Posted June 1, 2010 Report Share Posted June 1, 2010 My Favourite would be last seasons home top Least favourite would be the blue of a few season ago. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RossTheBoss Posted June 1, 2010 Report Share Posted June 1, 2010 My Favourite would be last seasons home top Least favourite would be the blue of a few season ago. See, I almost said that, but the blue of this season is even worse. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mart-C87 Posted June 1, 2010 Report Share Posted June 1, 2010 Anyone remember the 93/94 horrific black, white and red Matchwinner collage of an away strip? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HSS Posted June 1, 2010 Report Share Posted June 1, 2010 The old Ajax style one from the early 70s is best.(The one Sandman is displaying on his posts these days) The Bib is the worst. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
spankin_panda Posted June 1, 2010 Author Report Share Posted June 1, 2010 Anyone remember the 93/94 horrific black, white and red Matchwinner collage of an away strip? I got that kit for my 5th Birthday... Bloody horrific when I see it now. Still got it up my loft lol 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Sandman Posted June 1, 2010 Report Share Posted June 1, 2010 (edited) Best strip , 2nd Umbro (the Dougie Somner)...................... Worst, that f**kin not fit for asswipe crap of two seasons ago that had two different sleeve styles................................. = good............= wanky pish..... Edited June 6, 2010 by The Sandman 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ds10 Posted June 1, 2010 Report Share Posted June 1, 2010 Best 1999-2000 worst 1994-5 half black half white 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
spankin_panda Posted June 1, 2010 Author Report Share Posted June 1, 2010 Best 1999-2000 worst 1994-5 half black half white didnae mind the half black/white as a wee change but I agree the 99/00 was a great kit. Would be up with my favourites as was the arsenal style away one that year 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bearsden Saint Posted June 1, 2010 Report Share Posted June 1, 2010 Fav .... All Black with the Paisley Pattern through it, early 1990's I think Worst ..... Sorry for saying this 1987 Cup Final.... Not real Black and White stripes ! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
chico Posted June 1, 2010 Report Share Posted June 1, 2010 Best 2005 Xara with the contraversial hoop, then the adidas early eighties black/white effort. Worst the bib, then the 2003 era fat striped xara effort. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Danny Posted June 1, 2010 Report Share Posted June 1, 2010 Best 1970 as worn by Ally MacLeod - scorer of four at Ibrox Worst : That 1990's away kit Looks like an accident in a Dulux factory! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
spankin_panda Posted June 1, 2010 Author Report Share Posted June 1, 2010 Best 2005 Xara with the contraversial hoop, then the adidas early eighties black/white effort. Worst the bib, then the 2003 era fat striped xara effort. Lol I liked that one.... 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scottd Posted June 1, 2010 Report Share Posted June 1, 2010 Worst : That 1990's away kit Looks like an accident in a Dulux factory! Whereas our last manager was an accident in a Durex factory. Best - 93-94 home Juve style shirt by Matchwinner. Worst - 94-95 custard yellow away top by Core. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
spankin_panda Posted June 1, 2010 Author Report Share Posted June 1, 2010 Whereas our last manager was an accident in a Durex factory. Best - 93-94 home Juve style shirt by Matchwinner. Worst - 94-95 custard yellow away top by Core. Think that was the same year we had the half black/white top and the 3rd Kit, Red and Black stripes? The Red and Black striped kit was a cracker. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
spankin_panda Posted June 1, 2010 Author Report Share Posted June 1, 2010 Yes, it was.. [ haha, crackin' strip..... 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Sandman Posted June 1, 2010 Report Share Posted June 1, 2010 Yes, it was.. [ Mr Elliot works with Bitchface's nephew, the 20 year old plod prick in Maryhill.......................... 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted June 1, 2010 Report Share Posted June 1, 2010 Mr Cnut Elliot never ever got his Strip dirty. The good for f*ck aw lazy w*nker. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
saintargyll Posted June 1, 2010 Report Share Posted June 1, 2010 there are bound to be one or two strips that we dont like i like most of the strips(home) we have had i just like wearing the stripes and.................... i like the new strip its black and white stripes furfuxsake....what the f**k do you want........pale salmon 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Herdo Posted June 2, 2010 Report Share Posted June 2, 2010 Whereas our last manager was an accident in a Durex factory. Best - 93-94 home Juve style shirt by Matchwinner. Worst - 94-95 custard yellow away top by Core. Youve the cheek to call anyone a gusophile 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mart-C87 Posted June 2, 2010 Report Share Posted June 2, 2010 agree the yellow core was shocking, liked that red and black stripe too, we should defo have red somewhere IMO, we have had a few nice red away kits 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...