Poor R*ngers Theads Merged.....

bluto

53 players and coaches and staff had EBTs and side (double) contracts over a decade... £47m paid out in EBTs all tax free, Barry Ferguson alone received the equivalent of twice the annual squad budget at St mirren in EBT payments, under SFA rules fielding an ineligible player should result in a team losing the match... RFC had whole teams full of ineligible players... some guys who didnt even make a first team appearance were paid with EBTs!

It was rather funny in parts. The teamsheet was great. The different camera angles, the "data bank" plus sexy female sci-fi voiceover and use of Central Station was a VT editors delight.

Must admit aside from certain email documentation that has so far not been published there was not a great deal new to report - aside from the list of players. I'm surprised that Fat Sally and Walter Waistcoat were not listed or discussed in terms of EBT payments - perhaps they got to the shredder first.

The "porn king" who introduced the EBT scheme to ra Bears was quite a funny and strange individual - I think you will like him Sid.

There was also some crap about one of MintyMoonBeams mates telling a story of how SDM made a play for Joanna Lumley and she gave him a KB.

I reckon Mark Daly was the guy who blew the whistle on Ken McGeogh and Withey. Shame he never brought that up on the TV if true.

The revalation that D&P were in on the ticketus deal and that SDM benefitted to the tune of £6.3m without ever puting a penny of his own dosh in were fairly big announcements

53 players and coaches and staff had EBTs and side (double) contracts over a decade... £47m paid out in EBTs all tax free, Barry Ferguson alone received the equivalent of twice the annual squad budget at St mirren in EBT payments, under SFA rules fielding an ineligible player should result in a team losing the match... RFC had whole teams full of ineligible players... some guys who didnt even make a first team appearance were paid with EBTs!

Thats about one for each of their tainted championships over the years.

Must watch it on the iPlayer.

Poor old Steven Smith....he only got seven and a half grand.

Thats about one for each of their tainted championships over the years.

Must watch it on the iPlayer.

Poor old Steven Smith....he only got seven and a half grand.

Exactly - even souness got more and he wasn't employed by them. Can anyone else see what this payment to souness could have been other than a bung in relation to the tugay transfer?

See a text I received below re last nights programme.

What did I watch last night, was it the BBC or the Disney Channel?

A porn king smoking a sherlock holmes pipe building EBT buses.....

Wee billionaire Craigy Whytes regularly meets the Prince of Monaco for lunch and discusses Rangers with him...

Graeme Souness and a £30k bung "for sure"

53 player side contracts.....

Murray tries to pump Joanne lumley.....

Bank gives Murray incentive to be duped by billionaire Walter Mitty...

Duff & Phelps partner was privy to the Ticketus deal.....

but don't worry as thankfully Nanny McPhee is now here to magic it all away. You couldn't make it up.

At risk of repeating myself ad infinitum, there will be NO Rongers in SPL next season. :)

However it would be a sign of leadership and morality for the SFA, SPL Chairmen and any other custodians of the scots game to be actively implementing the rules and laws as they'd be applied to other clubs rather than waiting for the corpse to die and rot away.

(hmmm. Corpses are generally dead, aren't they? It just seems to have been in zombie state for so long tHat it's hard to discern...)

Haven't watched it yet; however there was some coverage of it on Newsnight along with an interview with the blue knight and sir david murrays pet fag and journalist. Really liked the bit were they showed murray slabbering on about taking gambles straight after Daly talking about how murray was already in significant debt when he took scumgers over. Still can't believe murray isn't in jail never mind still holding his knighthood. I would say his hands are far dirtier than sir Freds.

At risk of repeating myself ad infinitum, there will be NO Rongers in SPL next season. smile.png

However it would be a sign of leadership and morality for the SFA, SPL Chairmen and any other custodians of the scots game to be actively implementing the rules and laws as they'd be applied to other clubs rather than waiting for the corpse to die and rot away.

(hmmm. Corpses are generally dead, aren't they? It just seems to have been in zombie state for so long tHat it's hard to discern...)

SPL fixture list is announced on June 18th.

Presumably they have two already prepared. The more likely of which includes Dundee.bye1.gif

The following statement from Murrawell would be exactly the kind of thing the Saints BoD and management should have issued to avoid fans thinking (and with DL assuming...) the worst of them.

Statement from Motherwell FC:

Following numerous enquiries as to the clubs’ position on the situation at Rangers FC from both supporters and members of the media, the board has issued the following statement.

“The club continues to actively participate in the discussions being held at the SPL in relation to the current issues at Rangers Football Club.

“To date we have seen no proposals to transfer a share in the SPL to a “Newco” and have therefore made no decision on how we would vote if such a scenario did arise. We have purposefully avoided making any public statements to date given the uncertainty of the situation and the lack of any clarity on what, if anything, we will be required to vote on.

“Once we have full information we will be able to decide our position. Any speculation on the basis of conjecture only adds to the damage to the game and all of our interests.

“We are well progressed with a plan that is designed to bring both fan ownership and long term financial stability to the club, without reliance on funding from either a bank or a benefactor. We do not believe we can separate the sporting integrity of our league from the sustainable future of our club; the two go hand in hand.

“Any decisions we take as a Board are made in the best interests of the club with a view to achieving our stated aims for ownership and funding.

“In the event that a “Newco” proposal is presented to us, we intend to fully discuss with representatives of our supporters groups, prior to making any decision.”

http://www.motherwellfc.co.uk/2012/05/24/club-statement-rangers-fc/

"We do not believe we can separate the sporting integrity of our league from the sustainable future of our club; the two go hand in hand." I like the sound of that, at least.

The following statement from Murrawell would be exactly the kind of thing the Saints BoD and management should have issued to avoid fans thinking (and with DL assuming...) the worst of them.

"We do not believe we can separate the sporting integrity of our league from the sustainable future of our club; the two go hand in hand." I like the sound of that, at least.

The statement is not that different to ours....basically they can't categorically state their position until they have the information available to make a call on it.

“To date we have seen no proposals to transfer a share in the SPL to a “Newco” and have therefore made no decision on how we would vote if such a scenario did arise. We have purposefully avoided making any public statements to date given the uncertainty of the situation and the lack of any clarity on what, if anything, we will be required to vote on.

“Once we have full information we will be able to decide our position. Any speculation on the basis of conjecture only adds to the damage to the game and all of our interests.

They have left the matter wide open in terms of their actual decision. If I were in their position, I would only commit something along the lines of...."we will look at scumgers proposals when they are provided to us and make a fair decision that will be in the interest of SMFC and the integrity of our league." Basically it means the sum total of f"k all - which is what we currently have from the BoD. However, it would read to outraged in chingford like they are being payed attention to.

The statement is not that different to ours....basically they can't categorically state their position until they have the information available to make a call on it.

They have left the matter wide open in terms of their actual decision. If I were in their position, I would only commit something along the lines of...."we will look at scumgers proposals when they are provided to us and make a fair decision that will be in the interest of SMFC and the integrity of our league." Basically it means the sum total of f"k all - which is what we currently have from the BoD. However, it would read to outraged in chingford like they are being payed attention to.

Bollox. There's a marked difference but do continue to give your SG full support till he flogs the dead horse by all means...

Murrawell, in their statement, have specified that integrity is an issue for them and that their fans would be consulted. St Mirren have abjectly avoided both of these.

Bollox. There's a marked difference but do continue to give your SG full support till he flogs the dead horse by all means...

Murrawell, in their statement, have specified that integrity is an issue for them and that their fans would be consulted. St Mirren have abjectly avoided both of these.

I think it says more about muthawell that they need to reassure their fans about their integrity. SG has been in post for long enough for us to be assured of his. Are you trying to cast aspertions on our BoD's integrity...if so on what grounds...because as yet none of you season ticket boycotters - how does that work for far flung fuds - have failed to produce any evidence of SG or the BoD demonstrating a lack of integrity. In fact they bumped the one member of the BoD that came up short in integrity. bangin.gif

SG has been in post for long enough for us to be assured of his. Are you trying to cast aspertions on our BoD's integrity...if so on what grounds...because as yet none of you season ticket boycotters - how does that work for far flung fuds - have failed to produce any evidence of SG or the BoD demonstrating a lack of integrity. In fact they bumped the one member of the BoD that came up short in integrity. bangin.gif

Interestingly, that's exactly the blind belief system that allowed Rongers fans to never consider that Sir David Murray would drop them in the shite.thumbdown.gif

And as I wasn't at the EGM, it's even more interesting that you're claiming Ken McG lacked integrity, where I thought it was merely that he made unwise choices?

Interestingly, that's exactly the blind belief system that allowed Rongers fans to never consider that Sir David Murray would drop them in the shite.thumbdown.gif

And as I wasn't at the EGM, it's even more interesting that you're claiming Ken McG lacked integrity, where I thought it was merely that he made unwise choices?

There appears to be a little more information available relating to KMG's lack of integrity versus SG's integrity. "serious breech of trust" - demands EGM - disnae turn up.

David Murray was already heavily in debt when he took over scumgers. The scumgers fans were as you say blind to that and just lapped up the gamble approach that was replicated by other clubs who are now also in the shite financially as a result. Would you like to explain how SG and the current BoD can possibly be likened to David Murray and other scumbag chairman that have gambled away the future of the club - because my understanding of our current BoD is that they have done exactly the opposite. Why are you so keen to tarnish the integrity of our BoD?

Nobody like scumgers, nobody wants to see them being treated lightly in relation to the blatant cheating they are clearly guilty of and the damage they have done to Scottish football. Absolutely bizarre that you would use the scumgers stiuation to try and attack our BoD without good reason.

I can assure you the BBC lawyers were summoned long before the broadcast was sanctioned. Consider RFC to be history is all I'm saying...

Difficult to see how they can survive the amount of pressure coming from all sides now. Even the CVA route will take at least 6 weeks to be resolved. The SPL will be hitting them with further sanctions on the EBTs. Even more skeletons will dance out of the cupboard when D&P are replaced by an independent administrator. The longer this goes on the worse the challenges scumgers face get. Surely it is only a matter of time before the international footballing bodies apply pressure to our bodies to bring the matter to a close.

lol