St. Sid Posted June 6, 2012 Report Share Posted June 6, 2012 WIll the f'k'n bar be open tomorrow night? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave.j Posted June 6, 2012 Report Share Posted June 6, 2012 Not really a tough thing to announce. I don't visit the official site, but I would assume it would be mentioned there. It was open for the meet the manager. I couldn't give a toss anyway, I'm aff the swally. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vambo57 Posted June 6, 2012 Report Share Posted June 6, 2012 Can we bring a kerry-oot? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
St. Sid Posted June 6, 2012 Author Report Share Posted June 6, 2012 Can we bring a kerry-oot? That's my thinking on it too. A wee alchy corner up the back. If the big SMISA / 10000 Hours square go disnae kick off we can launch a few empties to get the party started. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stuart Dickson Posted June 6, 2012 Report Share Posted June 6, 2012 That's my thinking on it too. A wee alchy corner up the back. If the big SMISA / 10000 Hours square go disnae kick off we can launch a few empties to get the party started. Ah shite....and I'm missing it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
davidg Posted June 7, 2012 Report Share Posted June 7, 2012 WIll the f'k'n bar be open tomorrow night? Who would get the profits? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
St. Sid Posted June 7, 2012 Author Report Share Posted June 7, 2012 Who would get the profits? The bar doesn't take that much money at these events. I usually have a few beers at it, but once the blah, blah starts people tend to sit down and not want to disturb the meeting. I think magic bottles will be required for tonights furry cage fight.....in the red corner we have the rangers debenture holders and KMG #2 - in the blue corner we have the committee-minded Peoples Front of Greenhill Road.......which is best? Seconds out - let the shite talk begin. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
div Posted June 7, 2012 Report Share Posted June 7, 2012 Apparently the bar will not be open tonight as there is nobody available at the club to staff it We also have no great internet connectivity so the only online option we can use is Twitter. Pretty sad state of affairs if you ask me ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stuart Dickson Posted June 7, 2012 Report Share Posted June 7, 2012 Apparently the bar will not be open tonight as there is nobody available at the club to staff it We also have no great internet connectivity so the only online option we can use is Twitter. Pretty sad state of affairs if you ask me ! In a modern stadium!!! How the f**k do the journalists cope... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
div Posted June 7, 2012 Report Share Posted June 7, 2012 In a modern stadium!!! How the f**k do the journalists cope... There is wi-fi in the media room and network connections in the stadium where the journos sit, but not in the corporate suite where the meeting is taking place. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
St. Sid Posted June 7, 2012 Author Report Share Posted June 7, 2012 Apparently the bar will not be open tonight as there is nobody available at the club to staff it That'll kill the turnout....are carry oots allowed? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
davidg Posted June 7, 2012 Report Share Posted June 7, 2012 There is wi-fi in the media room and network connections in the stadium where the journos sit, What about running the connection through the mains? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave.j Posted June 7, 2012 Report Share Posted June 7, 2012 Apparently the bar will not be open tonight as there is nobody available at the club to staff it Quite ironic when you consider how CIC plan on making money! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest somner9 Posted June 7, 2012 Report Share Posted June 7, 2012 CiC meeting, no bar revenue for the club???? shape of things to come Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
div Posted June 7, 2012 Report Share Posted June 7, 2012 Quite ironic when you consider how CIC plan on making money! Not up to the CIC in this instance however, purely down to the club to open and run the bar. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest somner9 Posted June 7, 2012 Report Share Posted June 7, 2012 Surely if the SRTB membership category Cic peeps were in tonight they'd get their free swally and vol au vents? No??? WTF is this country coming too? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
St. Sid Posted June 7, 2012 Author Report Share Posted June 7, 2012 Hi fans, come to a meeting and commit to £1.5Million that will be going straight intom our pockets and not St Mirren Football Club. Please note we can't be arsed opening the bar for you. unf'k'n real. Magic bottle it is then. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
St. Sid Posted June 7, 2012 Author Report Share Posted June 7, 2012 Surely if the SRTB membership category Cic peeps were in tonight they'd get their free swally and vol au vents? No??? WTF is this country coming too? Quite, the 1877 club will get free bevvy at every game. We can't even buy our own f'k'n beer at a meeting asking us for £1.5Million. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HSS Posted June 7, 2012 Report Share Posted June 7, 2012 Quite, the 1877 club will get free bevvy at every game. We can't even buy our own f'k'n beer at a meeting asking us for £1.5Million. If a couple of beers are more important to you than the meeting.....why f'kin bother going? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drew Posted June 7, 2012 Report Share Posted June 7, 2012 If a couple of beers are more important to you than the meeting.....why f'kin bother going? Indeed. He could give his beer money to the Wee Barrell. I'm sure they'd appreciate it....if not his bar chat. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
div Posted June 7, 2012 Report Share Posted June 7, 2012 I would have quite liked a pint tonight and think the bar being open might have created a better atmosphere but at the end of the day if there is nobody to run it then we just need to get on without it. We have got better internet connectivity so hopefully the tweeting will be quick and consistent and I can also upload the powerpoint slides when I get them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest somner9 Posted June 7, 2012 Report Share Posted June 7, 2012 What no bar at the meeting??? it'll be like a bloody church service in there.....whooops Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
St. Sid Posted June 7, 2012 Author Report Share Posted June 7, 2012 If a couple of beers are more important to you than the meeting.....why f'kin bother going? I'm taking a carry oot.... I've no seen you at any of the meetings...are you coming along tonight? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HSS Posted June 7, 2012 Report Share Posted June 7, 2012 I'm taking a carry oot.... I've no seen you at any of the meetings...are you coming along tonight? No. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
St. Sid Posted June 7, 2012 Author Report Share Posted June 7, 2012 No. Is that because the bars closed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...