Update From 10000Hours

20% of what facts?......Tell me how the K MG bid made sense and why this bid was made clear as a Rangers share transfer by our BOD. You are in a minority of 3 as far as I can see and Sid (John) has a vested interest through McAusland. Keep it up if you wish but any normal Saints fan will be of sane opinion as myself that Ken McKeoch is a scumbag ex director who tried to make money by selling us out to Rangers,

Looks like reborn is set for another trip to the funny farm where life is beautiful all the time, and he'll be happy to see those nice young men in their clean white coats. It is brilliant how my view that Cheesey would become a good 1st team player for St Mirren has developed into me being part of the selling consortium. wacko.png

I do have a relative who was the chairman back in the 80s - Mawz cousin or thereabouts. The one that was going to build himself a hoose in cairter's corner and sold Ferguson after the cup final. I have gutted a few rabbits in my day but have never worked for and am certainly not related to the McAuslands.

It just shows you how easy it is for 10000 hrs rumourmongering to quickly be accepted as fact. All the more reason to take the KMG character assassination with a pinch of salt. 10000 hrs and the selling consortiums credibility is in the shitter. I wouldn't give either group a lick at my shite at this point in time.

Looks like reborn is set for another trip to the funny farm where life is beautiful all the time, and he'll be happy to see those nice young men in their clean white coats. It is brilliant how my view that Cheesey would become a good 1st team player for St Mirren has developed into me being part of the selling consortium. wacko.png

I do have a relative who was the chairman back in the 80s - Mawz cousin or thereabouts. The one that was going to build himself a hoose in cairter's corner and sold Ferguson after the cup final. I have gutted a few rabbits in my day but have never worked for and am certainly not related to the McAuslands.

It just shows you how easy it is for 10000 hrs rumourmongering to quickly be accepted as fact. All the more reason to take the KMG character assassination with a pinch of salt. 10000 hrs and the selling consortiums credibility is in the shitter. I wouldn't give either group a lick at my shite at this point in time.

Fairenough St Sid......lol.....Thanks for making your position clear as It was some time ago you were accused of having a vested Interest. I accept everything you have posted ......Now where the fcuk are these buttons for my shirt?

Well the bid was submitted on Friday as per the update.

No response yet received from the selling consortium but I would expect them to now be asking the two other interested parties to submit their final bids tout suite.

Nothing else to do now but wait for a response.

Another update confirming the bid, and also updating on the potential fit out of the void and the spend of the Nero Blanco fund;

http://www.10000hour...3-bid-submitted

Hopefully nearing a conclusion one way or another. For the bid, or against the bid, I think we (as fans) are all jaded with how long things have dragged on for. Whatever happens now, I hope it all turns out to be in the best interests of St Mirren.

Well the bid was submitted on Friday as per the update.

No response yet received from the selling consortium but I would expect them to now be asking the two other interested parties to submit their final bids tout suite.

Nothing else to do now but wait for a response.

They are probably still laughing.

Slightly better communication from 10000 hrs.....they're actually talking about something that they might do. The use of the £1,500 is a strange one though. Why wait until after the bid...why not set this up for the next home league game.....its the fans money and has hee-haw to do with whether the bid goes ahead or not. What happens to the cash if the bid doesn't go ahead?

I reckon this whole sorry saga will continue to bore us all for some time yet.

What a surprise!!!!

Not!

On these very pages following 10000 hours (lets all fund GLS's share purchase) re-launch. 10000 hours stated that the fit out and running of the bar in the void was completely under the control of 10000 hours. intimating that Kibble/church were not funding, running and taking all profit from the bar.

Now only after they,ve secured 1000+ DD mandates do they actually admit that was a lie, and in fact the guy from Kibble who revels in slagging off our club, and the church will be in complete control of potentially the largest income generating opportunity in our stadium! With the mother of all sweeteners the mug punters paying to give them this opportunity.

So all the business plan discussions have been held, only just not with the people actually funding the bid!

Open it by the end of the year??? well if it actually happens they'll see hee haw money from this Bud, and probably quite a few more

Sinner, your reading and interpretation skills leave a lot do be desired. Don't be so bloody obtuse.

The issue of The Void raises some interesting points

• if it is such a surefire moneyspinner why hasn't the club done it previously?
  • The spin from 10000hours on the above point has always been that the club couldn't afford the development but in essence the same can be said of 10000hours as they are doing it in partnership with Kibble & Life Church who will have to be repaid from revenues generated by the venture.
  • What sort of bid would 10000hours have been able to make if the club had pursued the development?
  • Is the relationship between Atkinson & Stewart (who have been on the BoD for over 2 years now) and the selling consortium too cosy?
  • Did 10000hours negotiate hard to get the lowest possible price?

I've never been convinced by 10000hours but stating that developing The Void is not an essential part of the bid yet having a target of completion by the end of 2012 seems inconsistent to me.

It is only inconsistent because you want it to be. You're trying too hard to be negative and it nullifies your (possibly) legitimate concerns.

Clean slate now....New bid with a new owner coming in whatever. It would be great to have known who the other(s) were/are as I would have liked to have had a chance to look at the merits of all parties but alas confidentiality has raised it's head. Best of luck to 10000hrs in the competitive bidding process as despite their many failings at least I know who they are and what the motivation is.

........despite their many failings at least I know who they are and what the motivation is.

I'm not convinced we do know their motivation. We've had the sales pitch; however the behaviours have been very different. I have seen no evidence whatsoever of us becoming a "community" orientated club. Under 10000 hrs involvement in the club we have seen the club opt for perceived increase in shirt revenues at the expense of service to the community.....we have seen disabled fans getting charged twice for entry and if the latest rumours are true some of the community development staff have been made redundant.

It all started well and the story was great.......the reality has been very different. Lies, upon lies, upon misdirection, upon scaremongering, upon commercialisation at the expense of community, maximising profits from supporters wallets, making staff redundant.......not quite the community club we were hoping for I fear. It looks more like two large egos taking trying to take control of the club no matter what the cost. For me that's exactly the kind of people we don't want running the club irrespective of who they support.

If the numbers don't add up, if they cannot improve the club beyond what it already is then no deal should be done. We should look to alternatives that deliver genuine community involvement. The fans have shown a willingness to support the progress of the club with additional investment. There is an opportunity there - 10000 hrs have failed to bring to fruition for whatever reason.

We really need to see evidence of serious financial backing rather the result of scaremongering fans. The communication suggests that the funding from Bii is even in doubt again and not yet signed off.

The fan empowerment element is a lot of bollox, so in reality all you have is a supporters bar. A combination of SMiSA and subscriptions from 1000 fans could see the bar realised in 6 months. Rattle the profits - if there are actually any - straight back into the club.

Essentially you are paying to have GLS and REA take control of St Mirren Football Club along with a few hingers on. It is only a viabled investment if you KNOW it is going to work - WE DON'T!!!.....and based on performance so far......the repeated failures to land funding, the hair-brained schemes and the Boardroom meltdown doesn't inspire confidence that these chaps are going to be able to sustain the income required to pay back the debt / maintain the current healthy position of SMFC.

A proper communication to the fans would have broken down how the £1.25M is made up. It is no surprise that yet again we get marketing blah, blah rather than anything that delivers any genuine confidence in the support.

At this point, the only thing that bores me about this saga is you John!

I do have questions, but I would hope there will be a final authorising vote if the bid is accepted and that will involve actual figures and a look at the business plan. If the vote goes against then the consortium go back to the next best and if the vote goes for then I'd hope all fans get on board and we build the CIC from within.

I'm not convinced we do know their motivation. We've had the sales pitch; however the behaviours have been very different. I have seen no evidence whatsoever of us becoming a "community" orientated club. Under 10000 hrs involvement in the club we have seen the club opt for perceived increase in shirt revenues at the expense of service to the community.....we have seen disabled fans getting charged twice for entry and if the latest rumours are true some of the community development staff have been made redundant.

It all started well and the story was great.......the reality has been very different. Lies, upon lies, upon misdirection, upon scaremongering, upon commercialisation at the expense of community, maximising profits from supporters wallets, making staff redundant.......not quite the community club we were hoping for I fear. It looks more like two large egos taking trying to take control of the club no matter what the cost. For me that's exactly the kind of people we don't want running the club irrespective of who they support.

If the numbers don't add up, if they cannot improve the club beyond what it already is then no deal should be done. We should look to alternatives that deliver genuine community involvement. The fans have shown a willingness to support the progress of the club with additional investment. There is an opportunity there - 10000 hrs have failed to bring to fruition for whatever reason.

We really need to see evidence of serious financial backing rather the result of scaremongering fans. The communication suggests that the funding from Bii is even in doubt again and not yet signed off.

The fan empowerment element is a lot of bollox, so in reality all you have is a supporters bar. A combination of SMiSA and subscriptions from 1000 fans could see the bar realised in 6 months. Rattle the profits - if there are actually any - straight back into the club.

Essentially you are paying to have GLS and REA take control of St Mirren Football Club along with a few hingers on. It is only a viabled investment if you KNOW it is going to work - WE DON'T!!!.....and based on performance so far......the repeated failures to land funding, the hair-brained schemes and the Boardroom meltdown doesn't inspire confidence that these chaps are going to be able to sustain the income required to pay back the debt / maintain the current healthy position of SMFC.

A proper communication to the fans would have broken down how the £1.25M is made up. It is no surprise that yet again we get marketing blah, blah rather than anything that delivers any genuine confidence in the support.

You do make some fair points Sid but your attack on 10000hrs over the last few months has been Nuclear rather than the few grenades the rest of us were chucking in (for a response!) but...

There has always been one thing at the back of my mind and It's this..

I'm sure this new deal will have to relly on 1000 DDs going on for at least 5 yrs and this is the key.

If we are happy with all that happens and are in the loop then we could grow to maybe 2000 and if we are shat apon then we have zero.

The only point I make is anything the new board does will have a financial impact on paying the debt. I'm sure the majority will support them and look to raise any concerns we have. No matter the constitution £120,000 P/A....with an ability to grow to £200,000 or go to zero has to have a major impact with any decision 10000hrs make.

I would hope there will be a final authorising vote if the bid is accepted and that will involve actual figures and a look at the business plan.

If you were at the last public meeting you would have noted that REA did not want to discuss "the process". Once the ink is dry the direct debit payments will start being actioned and GLS and REA will be in control of SMFC along with the rest of the interim BoD. There will be zero deadline on when they need to hold elections and they can veto anyone that wins an election. The reality is that there are more questions than answers Tsu. This is a massive decision for the club that could put us right back to square one - or worse.

You do make some fair points Sid but your attack on 10000hrs over the last few months has been Nuclear rather than the few grenades the rest of us were chucking in (for a response!) but...

There has always been one thing at the back of my mind and It's this..

I'm sure this new deal will have to relly on 1000 DDs going on for at least 5 yrs and this is the key.

If we are happy with all that happens and are in the loop then we could grow to maybe 2000 and if we are shat apon then we have zero.

The only point I make is anything the new board does will have a financial impact on paying the debt. I'm sure the majority will support them and look to raise any concerns we have. No matter the constitution £120,000 P/A....with an ability to grow to £200,000 or go to zero has to have a major impact with any decision 10000hrs make.

There has been no respone RS. A few dodgy FAQs and a public meeting were no information was provided other than disgraceful scaremongering...the implication being that the selling consortium would hand the club over the Angelo Massone. The communication to fans has been disgraceful.....and that's when they still have the begging bowl out. Once firmly installed in control of SMFC they will be impossible to shift unless they run the club into the ground...at that point the sale of the club will be burst wide open.

Fans need to be 100% sure that this scheme can work. We don't have the information available to be able to hold that view.

There is no influence RS. If fans don't keep up the payments they lose the club. If you think communication with fans is poor now, wait until we're in a catch 22. Lessons should be learnt from the newco scaremongering.

If you were at the last public meeting you would have noted that REA did not want to discuss "the process". Once the ink is dry the direct debit payments will start being actioned and GLS and REA will be in control of SMFC along with the rest of the interim BoD. There will be zero deadline on when they need to hold elections and they can veto anyone that wins an election. The reality is that there are more questions than answers Tsu. This is a massive decision for the club that could put us right back to square one - or worse.

Vetoing anyone elected would be suicide, it was tried at MYFC and Will was basically told where to go. I do realise SMFC may be the prize jewel in 10000 Hours wider operation and have no problem withthat, but there needs to be a ratification vote. I know Richard reads this so I'll just say that it must not and can not be assumed that the members will accept any financial model without seeing it.

There has been no respone RS. A few dodgy FAQs and a public meeting were no information was provided other than disgraceful scaremongering...the implication being that the selling consortium would hand the club over the Angelo Massone. The communication to fans has been disgraceful.....and that's when they still have the begging bowl out. Once firmly installed in control of SMFC they will be impossible to shift unless they run the club into the ground...at that point the sale of the club will be burst wide open.

Fans need to be 100% sure that this scheme can work. We don't have the information available to be able to hold that view.

There is no influence RS. If fans don't keep up the payments they lose the club. If you think communication with fans is poor now, wait until we're in a catch 22. Lessons should be learnt from the newco scaremongering.

I have posted before that even an asset stripper would stuggle to make money out of St Mirren. Rangers paying £2 million makes perfect sense but hey thats in the past. How are we going to lose our club?....Administraition? naw we would come out of that having no bank debt or dare i say Paye/Nic outstanding. Liquidation ? by whom and how? ...SG? calling in the BDO?...naw......I have my concerns about 10000hrs but the end of our club is certainly not one of them!