The Rugby Thread

Six nations, Calcutta cup et al, great anticipation for a great sporting mini series. I love the Six Nations.

Optimistic for Scotland's chances, but as we all know, this probably stops after a dodgy game V England !?

Anyway, good passionate team sport, relatively fair and free from the usual parochial fitba rivalry in this neck of the woods.

Italy played well yesterday, we could be on our own down there...

To be fair to Italy, more composure in the final phase of the game, they win that yesterday. A bettr drop goal attempt , they win. I was amazed at their final weak effort tbh.

On topic, it's default Scotland again. Fail to execute following good spells via handling errors, end up with a loss to a a robust organised England with a brand new manager? That's eight in a row six nations matches we've lost, unreal.

Some good phases of play , but that's nine losses in a row in the six nations. Keep hearing that this team is only beginning , the team offers lots more and doesn't do itself justice ?

Whit ???

Cannae compete on a physical level for 80 mins, other teams handle , pass and move quicker, we still make crucial handling mistakes. Outscored three tries to two, and good tries they were, but we cannae stay in games at crucial times and influence the key moments.

It as the above poster stated, is shite.