shull Posted August 4, 2013 Report Share Posted August 4, 2013 Feelgood factor still going strong. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted March 14, 2014 Report Share Posted March 14, 2014 We willnae forget 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StewartC92 Posted March 14, 2014 Report Share Posted March 14, 2014 Reading through all these posts brings back so many memories. Almost crying thinking about it. Just simply the best day of my life over anything and to be part of the celebrations after the game, in viennas was just amazing. I love supporting st.mirren 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted March 14, 2014 Report Share Posted March 14, 2014 Reading through all these posts brings back so many memories. Almost crying thinking about it. Just simply the best day of my life over anything and to be part of the celebrations after the game, in viennas was just amazing. I love supporting st.mirren Best St Mirren day of my life tae. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Charlotte Saint Posted March 14, 2014 Report Share Posted March 14, 2014 Best St Mirren day of my life tae. better than '87? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HSS Posted March 14, 2014 Report Share Posted March 14, 2014 (edited) better than '87?For me it was much better than 87. Edited March 14, 2014 by HSS 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Charlotte Saint Posted March 14, 2014 Report Share Posted March 14, 2014 For me it was much better than 87. any particular reason? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted March 15, 2014 Report Share Posted March 15, 2014 (edited) better than '87? 87 was great, 2013 was far better though. I treasured every second of last year. More greets in 2013 than 1987 Edited March 15, 2014 by shull 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Callum Gilhooley Posted March 15, 2014 Report Share Posted March 15, 2014 any particular reason? Better for me also. In 87 as a young man , i went with my mates. My dad went with his pals & my brothers went with.... well , ive no idea. Last year , I was there with my Brothers , nephews & Ma Boy .Only black spot was that my dad had passed away a couple of years previous, but i`ve no doubt him & ma wee Uncle Jackie were tuning in somehow !! We made a day of it, from bacon rolls in my house in the morning , pre & post drinks together & a night of all nights in Paisley. A great day i will remember for a long long time. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
davidg Posted March 15, 2014 Author Report Share Posted March 15, 2014 12 months on. Could the cup final weekend be a weekend he'll never forget yet again... 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted October 2, 2014 Report Share Posted October 2, 2014 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted October 3, 2014 Report Share Posted October 3, 2014 Free kick for saints 30 yards fae their goal. No need! Yyyyyeeeeeeeeeeeeeees! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BaldyOzBud Posted October 3, 2014 Report Share Posted October 3, 2014 Fuxake I'm choking up just reading this thread, undoubtedly the best day of my life, I vividly recall the horror of that first half hour and some of the great saves that Sammy made to keep us in the game.. and the Thommo ,Teale, and Isma conjuring up THAT goal Then the Saintly onslaught, we were quite high up in the north stand and had the perfect view of Thommo and Connors' goals, we sung ourselves hoarse, and sweated with 15000 other buddies at Hampden and all who were watching on telly/ online for those last minutes after Stevensons' second goal, and then the wave of joy when the final whistle was blown, tears and hugs.. utter joy! The bus back to Paisley was fairly quiet, we were all still stunned, a few renditions of OWTSGMI got us going again, and what a night in the town.. what a night.. Thank you St Mirren Football Club, and thank you to all the fellow Buds that shared it with me. 7 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted March 17, 2015 Report Share Posted March 17, 2015 HAPPY ST MIRREN'S DAY !!! 6 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted March 17, 2016 Report Share Posted March 17, 2016 Magical 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted August 12, 2016 Report Share Posted August 12, 2016 Thankfully this great Thread started by Davidg survived. Probably because it's been quoted every year since 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted March 16, 2021 Report Share Posted March 16, 2021 8 years ago, all set for the trip to Paisley, it turned into a late night, luckily enough I wasn't driving to the game the next day. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cookie Monster Posted March 16, 2021 Report Share Posted March 16, 2021 8 years ago, all set for the trip to Paisley, it turned into a late night, luckily enough I wasn't driving to the game the next day. That's nasty, imagine baiting shull like that.There's no way he'll bite. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted March 16, 2021 Report Share Posted March 16, 2021 1 hour ago, Cookie Monster said: That's nasty, imagine baiting shull like that. There's no way he'll bite. 😂😂😂 Meltdown imminent. 🤪 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted March 16, 2021 Report Share Posted March 16, 2021 (edited) This was the weather on the way down to Paisley...........................a reminder, this was the day before the final. Edited March 16, 2021 by faraway saint 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted March 16, 2021 Report Share Posted March 16, 2021 12 hours ago, Buddiememories said: Jings, Shull has really fecked his head up A Paisley person went ( says he went ) to a National Cup Final to see his local Team. So did many thousands of Celtic & Rangers Paisley Buddies , especially in 1987. Over 50 years of Saints memories, he has down to one National Cup Final Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha Never mind, give yourself a few more "likes" that you don't care about. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted March 17, 2021 Report Share Posted March 17, 2021 Well, 8 years I was waking up, a tad blurry but all set for a massive fry up to put a lining in my stomach. 3 of us heading to Hampden, my mate, unfortunately had a ticket for another part of the ground so we'd catch up after the game. Nervous excitement was abound, can't remember the odds. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cookie Monster Posted March 17, 2021 Report Share Posted March 17, 2021 Well, 8 years I was waking up, a tad blurry but all set for a massive fry up to put a lining in my stomach. 3 of us heading to Hampden, my mate, unfortunately had a ticket for another part of the ground so we'd catch up after the game. Nervous excitement was abound, can't remember the odds. It's hard enough to believe you were at the game, yet you want us to think you've got a mate as well. Happy St Mirren day to all the buds. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted March 17, 2021 Report Share Posted March 17, 2021 19 minutes ago, Cookie Monster said: It's hard enough to believe you were at the game, yet you want us to think you've got a mate as well. Happy St Mirren day to all the buds. At least my mates are real, not aliases. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...