Clyde2 Bombshell

I used to love listening to The Tom Russell Rock Show on a Friday night at midnight many years ago. You can now hear him on the breakfast show on Real Excess the only decent radio station out there.

Tom Russell is a legend among rock DJ's, along with the late Tommy Vance they were the only two guys on uk radio who would play decent rock music.

GOD ALL f**kING MIGHTY !!!

Tommy Truesdale and his Country Show has been axed from Westsound.

One of my favourite Radio shows that i've listened to for 3 decades.

A absolute shite decision by the Media Group who have also axed some Clyde2 DJ's.

f**kEM !

GOD ALL f**kING MIGHTY !!!

Tommy Truesdale and his Country Show has been axed from Westsound.

One of my favourite Radio shows that i've listened to for 3 decades.

A absolute shite decision by the Media Group who have also axed some Clyde2 DJ's.

f**kEM !

Start a petition, I'll sign it.

Who the Fcuk is Tommy Truesdale? lol.gif

Who the Fcuk is Tommy Truesdale?

Westsound's excellent Country DJ for the last 31 years.

Saw him and his Country and Western Group, The Sundowners at the Grand Ole Opry a couple of times in the 80's.

I'm no clicking that link, you are a bad man and could be sending me to see something I don't want to see. whistling.gif

Anyway, WGAF? lol.gif

I didnae really want to see it either.

He's better on the Radio playing other people's tunes.

Some good news at last.

A new Country Show will begin on Clyde2 this Wednesday night between 7 and 10, hosted by Helen McPherson.

Looking forward to it already.

And to add, Jim Symon will be in charge of the Country Countdown on Saturday nights from 8pm.

Who was Tommy Truesdale ?

Some good news at last.

A new Country Show will begin on Clyde2 this Wednesday night between 7 and 10, hosted by Helen McPherson.

Looking forward to it already.

And to add, Jim Symon will be in charge of the Country Countdown on Saturday nights from 8pm.

Who was Tommy Truesdale ?

Neber mind who's Tommy Truesdale, who the fcuks Helen McPherson? blink.png

Radio Clyde revamp continues.

Tonight and every Tuesday is the new 50's and 60's show.

I cannae wait, should be fantastic.

I'll need to take my Tranny to the midweek matches when season starts.

I dinnae want tae miss the tuesdays on Clyde2 or Helen's Country doo dah on a wednesday.

Just need to revive Frank Skerret and it'll be paradise on air.

Radio Clyde revamp continues.

Tonight and every Tuesday is the new 50's and 60's show.

I cannae wait, should be fantastic.

I'll need to take my Tranny to the midweek matches when season starts.

I dinnae want tae miss the tuesdays on Clyde2 or Helen's Country doo dah on a wednesday.

Just need to revive Frank Skerret and it'll be paradise on air.

Which one are you..................post-2846-0-49605300-1372760561_thumb.jp

It's DJ Lorraine Stevenson doing the Golden Oldie Show on Clyde2 at 7pm tonight.

It's actually nationwide Dunderheid so you'll get it on Radio Tay.

Brilliant eh ?